We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious home cooked food”

Pasticceria Ferretti
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Peccioli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $33
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
1 review
“Delicious home cooked food”
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

This is a great little restaurant in charming Peccioli. We ate their with our two kids and they absolutely loved the food.

Trying the pasta is a must!

Great service and the coffee and dolce are amazing. Can't wait to go back to Tuscany to eat their again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RaniJishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    71
    14
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Molde, Norway
2 reviews
“Roger Ramstad”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Thank you for the nice evening the 30th of May. The whole family liked it, and we enjoy veru much the evening, good food, nice wine, and kind people to serve us. all the family and our friends liked it very much. It was sure a nice experience!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramstad111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijkerk, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Local food, superb!”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

A very small pasticceria that also has a few tables in the back. More italian then this is impossible. Very nice local dishes. The place is run by a family and their love for the food can be tasted!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ferry_Bianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

My sister and I came across pasticceria Ferretti by pure chance during a road tour of the region. We were very tired and very hungry and although it was quite late we were greeted with a warm smile and made comfortable in the little bistro side of the pasticceria. It was a bright and cheerful little room and buzzing with dinner guests. Lorella told us what the chef Andrea ( her husband ) had prepared that evening and we followed her advice and had an excellent meal washed down with their house wine ( red ) that was very good. As the evening wore on and some of the guests departed Lorella came to chat as did Andrea, We told them we were house hunting and they came up with endless useful information. We even went out to see a property with Andrea the next morning in his precious spare time away from his kitchen. Over the next couple of days we had breakfast, lunch and dinner at Pasticceria Ferretti , each time trying something new on their menu and every time being amazed by Andrea's talent in exalting and enhancing local produce and Tuscan flavours whilst maintaining accessable prices. We met all of Lorella and Andrea's family during our short stay and left Peccioli with the knowledge that when we return we do so as friends. Our heartfelt thanks to them all.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and welcoming”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Have been going to this place for many years and it's definitely one of my favorite places on Peccioli. The welcome is always warm, the food fresh and there's always something new to try. Whenever any friends come to visit I always take them to eat here, and I have never been disappointed, even when I brought a very fussy eater who also had a gluten allergy they didn't flinch, just produced a wonderful gluten- free pizza! Highly recommended for a lazy coffee and croissant (the integrale con frutti di bosco is the business!), a delicious lunch or a great freshly made plate of pasta or a pizza which is a little different from the usual. All with a great selection of local wines and in great company.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Upupa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasticceria Ferretti also viewed

Peccioli, Province of Pisa
Chianni, Province of Pisa
 
Peccioli, Province of Pisa
Fabbrica, Peccioli
 

Been to Pasticceria Ferretti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing