We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuscan cooking class”

Arianna & Friends Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 13 things to do in Peccioli
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Small regional tour operator specializing in very original and experiencial tours to the rural Tuscany. Our aim is to bring visitors of Tuscany to the best food producers of wine, cheese, olive oil, honey, chocolate, pasta, grains and any local specialty. We only arrange customized tours for individuals and small groups. For very enthusistic "foodies" we also arrange informal and very educational cooking classes at our cooking school called My Tuscan Kitchen: typical Tuscan menus, pizza classes, chocolate making experiences, pastry making experiences. We are famous for our truffle hunting tours in the woods near San Miniato and in 2014 we launched very exclusive foodie tours on Vespa scotters!EXPERIENCE WINE & FOOD IN TUSCANY WITH US!
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Tuscan cooking class”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My friends and I (from Canada) had a wonderful day at chef Licia's house. The course was held in her very cute and folksy but fully-equipped kitchen. The whole house, in fact, was filled with interesting knick-knacks from all around the world. We cooked batter-fried vegetables, homemade tagliatelle, chicken and strawberry tiramisu. Simple but truly delicious recipes along with a lot of stories and secret cooking tips. Arianna was also there to help out and we really appreciated her enthusiasm!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linze19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    8
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful day in Tuscany”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I spent two weeks in Italy in May 2013, and this tour was definitely a highlight of our trip. First of all, it was private for the four of us who were traveling together--no crowds, no cranky museum employees--just us and our tour guide, Luca, in a beautiful Tuscany setting. Luca is proud to come from the Tuscany region and that came through in his enthusiastic descriptions. We toured an olive oil manufacturing facility and a cheese factory. We saw the sheep from which the cheese is made and met the family who owed the farm. The grandpa of the family told us stories in Italian, although none of us spoke the language. Between the hand gestures and Luca's translation, we pretty much understood each other. We learned all about olive oil processing from Luca, who is really knowledgeable about olive oil since his family has had olive trees for generations. We were served a wonderful lunch, with only local food and wine. One of our group is vegetarian, and her needs were cheerfully accommodated. Arianna & Friends also offers other tours which I am sure would be wonderful as well. I would not hesitate to recommend this organization.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy92802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great way to experience Tuscany”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I would definitely recommend Arianna and friends for their very personal and attentive services. We recently did a family cooking class with Arianna and Ester and it was truly one of the highlights of our trip. We also did 2 private tours with Isabelle of San Gimignano and Florence. Isabelle is a gifted and extremely knowledgeable guide who helped us experience the most from a short visit.
I would also note that we did have some difficulty and delay in travel to the meeting site and Arianna and her staff were extremely patient and helpful. The tours and cooking class exceeded our expectations!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BettyM968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pizza and desserts making experience was amazing!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The expience was amazing, the people, place and taste were all fantastic. You can not go wrong. It was even better than expected when I booked it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Greeny169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“A great evening spent with the most fantastic friends....”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Arianna and friends.......book them up you will not be dissapointed! From the day we enquired about the Tuscan cookery class the communication and service was flawless. Everything was arranged smoothly and effiently. The cookery class was superb. There was only me and my wife, and we loved it. Massimo and Licia are the friendliest of people and there stories and guidance were brilliant. The lesson was so enjoyable and beautiful and the food was incredible. The presentation of the food was brilliant and loved every minute of this. If you have any worries booking this, DON'T. This is an unforgettable experience and one I will be doing again without any hesitation. Thank you so much for a brilliant time. See you soon. X

Helpful?
2 Thank Arron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arianna & Friends Day Tours also viewed

Lajatico, Province of Pisa
Peccioli, Province of Pisa
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Peccioli, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Arianna & Friends Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing