We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Setting and Lovely Owners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B A Casa di Lizzy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added B&B A Casa di Lizzy to your Saves list
B&B A Casa di Lizzy
Via di Montelopio, 13 | Fabbrica, 56037, Peccioli, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Peccioli B&B and Inns
Summerland, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting and Lovely Owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Just three days ago our family of four said goodbye to Lizzy and Lorenzo after six days with them and we miss them and their bed and breakfast very much. Their renovated farmhouse is beautiful, rooms are spacious and clean, and the setting is perfect. In addition, the rate is very reasonable. Lizzy and Lorenzo made croissants and cakes which we very much enjoyed along with cereals, fruit and yoghurt for breakfast. From their central location we did day trips to Florence, Pisa, San Gimignano, Volterra and Siena, and Lizzy gave us a lot of helpful information in terms of best routes and where to park. Each day we would look forward to returning to the B & B and sharing our adventures with Lizzy and Lorenzo as they were genuinely interested in what we had seen and done. Lorenzo gave us a very interesting and informative tour of their property, which includes 70 or so olive trees. We would whole-heartedly recommend A Casa di Lizzy to anyone wanting to experience the beauty of Tuscany with fantastic accommodation and lovely owners.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikegb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizzySironi, Proprietario at B&B A Casa di Lizzy, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Taking care of our guests and our piece of land is the job we chose. That's why we always try to put our heart in it.
Thank you for sharing your Tuscan experience with us.
Lizzy and Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
38
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Centurion, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

It was our first visit to Italy, And what a wonderful first! We stayed for most of our Italy visit in Tuscany at "Casa di Lizzy" - almost a week. What a good decission. This is a real authentic Tuscan B&B. Everyting is so neat and clean. Breakfasts with the most wonderful home made products, the beautiful environment, the tranquility away from busy city life etc. And then... the greatest asset - the two wonderful hospitable proprietors of "Casa di Lizzy", Lizzy and Lorenzo. We thank you so much for your warmhearted hospitalityand all the immidiate information and practical help in answer of the slightest question. We appreciate the sharing of your rich philosophy on life with us and the living up to it as an example of simplicity, love and respect! You really have found a special place in our lives. Hennie, Sanet and Liesl Yzelle. (South Africa)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hennie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizzySironi, Proprietario at B&B A Casa di Lizzy, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful words: we have really appreciated them.
You have found a special place in our lives, too, and we wish you all the best.
Lizzy and Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

This B&B was a fantastic choice for my wife and I. We had a great time visiting the local towns, eating farm fresh foods, and talking with local Italians. It is nearby many traditional Tuscan staples, and you should not concern yourself with the bigger cities nearby. This place is a jewel into itself and a quaint hideout for a traveler. I highly recommend this place as a haven for an English speaker who wants to get way off the grid while still being a quick drive from Pisa.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mloreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We went to B&B Casa di Lizzy for the second time!!
We love the warmness and kindness of Lizzy and Lorenzo.
Good advise for activities and restaurants in and around the area of Peccioli.
We love the breakfast, with home made and growth products. (Olive oil is verry delicius)
The room with bed and bathroom is verry comfortable, clean and nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizzySironi, Proprietario at B&B A Casa di Lizzy, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us for the second time and for writing your review.
We always try to do our best to make our guests' holiday unforgettable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

I would absolutely recommend anyone to stay at Casa di Lizzy. Lizzy and her husband are such warm and welcoming people. The house was beautiful, clean, and has an incredible sunset view over the countryside. Also, Lizzy speaks perfect Italian, English and French, and who knows how many other languages! Staying at Casa de Lizzy has been my favorite and most memorable B&B experience, and I would definitely come back to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AChristino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

Staying at Casa di Lizzy was a wonderful experience! It was in a breathtaking location and her home is gorgeous. Lizzy and her husband are such kind people. Lizzy was extremely helpful giving us maps and directions to near by towns and restaurants. She is such a wonderful person she made our experience in Tuscany all the more perfect. The beds were a bit firm but the bedroom was cozy and made me feel at home. Lizzy and Lorenzo really go out of the way to make their guests feel welcome. Their homemade jam, olive oil and wine is delicious!!! It was a pleasure to stay there and I hope to visit again soon!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer86Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

I spent a few days at A casa di Lizzy for New Year’s Eve with my husband and I found it really Tuscan and welcoming. The house is an old farmhouse with beautiful cross vaults in the breakfast and living rooms. The bedrooms are quite large with beams on the ceiling. You can feel the warmth and care Lizzy and her husband restored and furnished their house with.

They are always available to give you information and suggestions about the surroundings and the events that take place.

We also tasted their home made olive oil, wine and jams that are delicious.

I would like to point out that the spotless clean bathrooms are not to be shared with other guests, as Heidi wrote in her review, but each bedroom has its own private bathroom which are spotlessly clean, large and comfortable.

I really recommend a stay at A Casa di Lizzy !

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdw21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peccioli
5.0 mi away
Molino D'Era
Molino D'Era
#5 of 24 in Volterra
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Portavaldera
Hotel Portavaldera
#1 of 2 in Peccioli
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
5.8 mi away
Agriturismo Santo Pietro
Agriturismo Santo Pietro
#1 of 2 in Capannoli
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hotel La Tabaccaia
Hotel La Tabaccaia
#2 of 10 in Montaione
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
5.7 mi away
Agriturismo Signorini
Agriturismo Signorini
#1 of 1 in Orciatico
4.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pratello Country Resort
Pratello Country Resort
#1 of 5 in Peccioli
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B A Casa di Lizzy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B A Casa di Lizzy

Property: B&B A Casa di Lizzy
Address: Via di Montelopio, 13 | Fabbrica, 56037, Peccioli, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Peccioli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Peccioli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Casa di Lizzy is in a typical 19th century Tuscan farmhouse with wooden beams and beautiful terracotta cross vaults. Three comfortable bedrooms will welcome you, each one with its own private bathroom. The entrance to the bedrooms on the first floor is independent, so our guests can go out and come in whenever they like. The house is surrounded by olive trees, vineyards and our garden where you will be able to enjoy the peace of the countryside and relax tasting our extra virgin olive oil, wine and jams that we offer to welcome our guests.Breakfast - with fruit juices, cereals, yogurt, homemade bread, cakes and croissants, jams made with our fruit - is served on a big old table under the cross vaults and it is the perfect time to talk with us or the other guests from all over the world, exchanging ideas about the best places to visit, the best restaurants, festivals or Tuscan traditions. We will also take you on a walk to our vineyard and olive-yard, giving you the chance to admire a stunning view over the hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your B&B A Casa di Lizzy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing