We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Miserable Awful Place Stay Well Away 4 Your Own Sake”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Albavilla Hotel&Co.
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Albavilla
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Used by cheap and nasty UK based coach holiday companies and dont you know it?
Awful place probably was great once in its heyday, buy oh wow what a place it has turned into now.
If you go there with any expectations be warned you will be disappointed.
The rooms were falling apart and awful broken tiles, blister paint everywhere.
The hall ways stank of smoking!!
The food is the worst you will eat but when youre starving its all you are going to get.
The bar area is the nice bit but then you will pay for your drinks.
The beds are awful.
You wont get any sleep or afterwards with the memories of the place.
It is nowhere near Lake Como literally miles away so dont be fooled.
Not worth more than £50 a night half board. Very sad indeed.

Room Tip: Stay away is the simple answer
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Albavilla Hotel&Co.
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 130 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while on a Shearings coach holiday. The rooms are very small, but clean & our tv worked fine. Twin beds, hanging space, one table & chair - no room for bedside tables, no other furniture & no space to put cases. It is like a very basic 2* hotel. The bathroom was functional, but the shower was tiny & the doors did not close properly so leaked on the floor. Air conditioning was not working, and we had a lot of traffic noise through the open window. Our 3 course set dinner was not bad and included wine which was nice. Breakfast was adequate. It is several miles from Como town in the outskirts with nothing in the vicinity. Access for coaches is very difficult.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittlePatsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

There are no good points rooms food not fit for a animal evening meal was two chicken legs and salad and they even run out of that 42 very disappointedi shearings grand tourer clients please understand this hotel is just simple dreadful shearings grand tourer holidays should be ashamed of themselves to put yere clients in there

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank towbar178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Only stayed one night, thank goodness. Our room had mould on the walls,and had a very poor outlook. It was not over clean either.
The food was dreadful and the place a disaster. Service non-existant. Poor location. Can't think of a single good thing to say about it. Staff indifferent. Never again. My advice would be definitely don't stay here.

Room Tip: Stay away.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stoja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Took a tour holiday with LEGER (Silver Service), stayed two nights, one night going out and one night on the return. Rooms OK but a bit dated, poor service in the bar. Dinner was rubbish and breakfast was poor. The BIG problem was that this hotel is used by a company that transports Italian school children on holiday. On both nights the hotel was half full with very noisey teenagers who ran around banging and crashing untill the early hours and then after only a couple of hours sleep they were up again and it sounded like world war three had started. Stay at this hotel at your peril.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel - any other hotel will be better than this.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iwishihadntbothered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Was very hesitant about this hotel having read very negative reviews abou it.However we were pleasantly suprised on arrival as ther were no lifts or stairs to negotiate before we arrived at our room. The eveing meal was good with free wine and water. Waiters very attentive.Room was clean and roomy. Whilst the hotel was situated adjacent to a main road there was no issue with noise.As this was an overnight stay and we arrived late evening we were not concerned that the hotel was not close to the lake area. Breakfast was good with waiter service for drinks.All in all a good nights stay.

Room Tip: Most rooms face main road but not an isssue
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tara49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We staid for one night on our way back from Sorrento. Not the best looking hotel from the outside but once inside we were quite suprised. Having read the other reviews we were concerned about staying here. Evening meal was good. Breakfast was continental with a nice choice. Our room was not on the large side but was ok for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albavilla
0.5 mi away
Hotel Castello Di Casiglio
3.7 mi away
Inverigo Hotel
Inverigo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Inverigo
251 reviews
5.6 mi away
Arosio Hotel
Arosio Hotel
#1 of 1 in Arosio
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
#4 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
3,060 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Como
Hotel Como
#8 of 32 in Como
181 reviews
6.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albavilla Hotel&Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albavilla Hotel&Co.

Address: Via per Carcano, 6/A, 22031 Albavilla, Italy (Formerly Albavilla Hotel)
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Como > Albavilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Albavilla
Price Range: $92 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albavilla Hotel&Co. 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pop Emotions at Albavilla Hotel & Co. Design creativity and hospitality, the hotel becomes a work of art made of small details that make a bold interpretations of pop masterpiece. Signed by Architect Gabriele Talpo, the Albavilla Hotel & Co, it's a four star S of more than 100 rooms, an innovative hospitality project that combines the high quality of local services to the design perfection. A perfect example of hotel industry evolution, designed for short stays and, inside of which is insured all the attention to the guests in a cosmopolitan key. The rooms are unique with its own design and represent the epitome of elegance, style and research. The iridescent velvets, ultramodern sessions contrasting and large windows become a pleasant frame to accommodate guests. The Albavilla Hotel & Co is a new boutique hotel situated in the heart of Brianza, a privileged place which dominates a unique landscape. In the lounge chairs with clean lines and rounded in warmer colors, which combine with the minimalist style of the location, the contrasting walls to enhance each object perfectly match the iridescent velvet and optical prints of other furniture. Wherever contemporary artwork. For sport lovers, a modern gym on the top floor equipped with the best equipment. Of the Group's Pliny Hotels & Restaurants, along all'Inverigo Hotel, Europe Design Hotel & Spa and Hotel all'Arosio, it is the latest acquisition business format. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Albavilla Hotel&Co. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albavilla Hotel&Co. Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing