We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio
Nearby Hotels
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chesscom(Budapest)(Great Value!)
$39
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oswaldo(Budapest)(Great Value!)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Budapest Aero(Budapest)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nap Hotel(Budapest)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveler rating
142
157
44
17
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
157
44
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudapest airportnice hotelwellness areaswimming poolnice poolfree shuttle servicepleasant stafffitness centerrooms are comfortablearrived quite latea quiet residential areahotel guestsbusiness tripshort staycontinental breakfastearly flightcity centre
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 367 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

great hotel,
my wedding was organised there.
Friendly employees,
excellent rooms, with all you need in it
Perfect Wellness experience
very good food
What else do you need?
Oh yeah the price is under average! So the best price and quality in the market...

Room Tip: room 124 perfect
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rover77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Free pick up and drop off from airport.
Clean rooms with free WiFi.
Restaurant good dispite slow service.
Large tray of Eggy bread for breakfast must be the best thing ever in a hotel delicious !!! YUM

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevemajka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

My biggest complaint which completely ruined my stay was the fact that management decided to book two weddings and it was very very clear that they simply don't have the banquet facilities. The staff was rude and it literally was comical at dinner as they shut down the lobby for one of the wedding receptions. We could not even communicate with one another it was so loud..

Room Tip: Don't stay here. They are not competent.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacio, Manager at Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Lee B,

Thank you for letting us know your oppinion about our services. Every guest's comment helps us improve our services. We are really sorry, that you had such a bad experience in our hotel.

It is true that during the summer we have weddings almost every weekend, and the music can be disturbing to some of our guests durnig dinner time. Weddings always take place in the restaurant on the ground floor in the front buliding, while our hotel guests can have dinner on the gallery separately, and they are always lodged in the other part of the building, which results complete silence in their rooms. We always try to give the same high standard service to both wedding and hotel guests. Hotel guests are always pre-informed about weddings.

We hope that you will give us an opportunity to prove that a stay in Hotel Stáció can be relaxing and enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for six weeks, and I can say that I was very satisfied guest and realy enjoyed that time...spa and gym are very nice, hotel service very helpfull, and the distance from the airport is just few minutes by their free shuttle.
Suitable both for bussines and vacation trips.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Branimir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacio, Manager at Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Branimir S,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad that we could make your working days in Hungary a bit more enjoyable and relaxing.

A very warm welcome back next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

My stay at the Hotel was very good. I didn't have the time to enjoy the wellness area but I had a nice dinner at the Restaurant.
Rooms are clean and personell is kind and always available.
I will for sure come back to this Hotel and will reccomend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews