We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just plain average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airport Hotel Budapest
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vecses
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“just plain average”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

stopped here for 6 days in august and it was really plain. the food was horrendous! i wouldnt even call it food - it was barely edible!! the only highlight was that there was free wifi all over the hotel although the connection was very weak unless you were in the lobby, on the landing or in your toilet! there was another highlight. downstairs on floor -1 there was a table tennis table, a small gym, sauna and a hot tub. the hot tub was beautiful. warm and bubbly. however i probably wouldnt go back to the airport hotel budapest.

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    137
    102
    33
    12
See reviews for
36
73
36
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buninyong Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed one night here, having flown direct from Australia. It was a very pleasant experience. The room was large, especially for an airport hotel, and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The shuttle bus is free and arrived immediately upon us phoning the hotel to say we’d arrived. We had a drink and dinner on their outside terrace, which we enjoyed. The breakfast was adequate, although not overwhelming. A most satisfactory experience

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank COK64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debrecen, Debrecen, Hungary
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I normally use this hotel when i flight abroad from Hungary, and i leave my car in the hotel parking so called "fapados parkoló" (low cost parking). The hotel is only 5 minutes drive from the airport, and a free shuttle service are provided. The price of a room is not cheap if you only overnight there, bur if you leave the car in the parking for more than 4 days, the price of the room is better, they present a parking+overnight package price... The dooble room is ok, but if you ask for 3 pex rooms, (for a couple and one child for example) before accept it check it, because the last night they provided us a "suite with separate living and sleeping room", with a good sleeping room with a double bed, but in the living room the extraible sofa bed was in so bad condition and uncomfortable, that made the sleep impossible. In this case is better ask for two interconnecting rooms... The complete breakfast is included in the price, and the restaurant is open a 24 hours a day. Generaly is recomendable option for the tipical air traveler...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Péter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

A fairly modern hotel on a business park a short shuttle bus away from Budapest airport. There's nowhere really to walk from here but it's handy if you need a stop over in Budapest. The shuttle bus is free and theyll deliver you to the airport whenever you want.
Free Internet and wifi in public areas. Apparently they even have their own dentist ?
Didn't have time to eat there do cant comment on that.
Room was nice enough and even had a small balcony.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fenixUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This airport hotel is very close to the international airport, and they will send you a minibus to pick you up / take you back for free. It will also take you to the nearby railway station, the cheapest way of getting to the city centre quickly, (cost 370 HUF = £1), although note that the journey is still about half an hour as the airport/hotel are a little away from Budapest city centre. The hotel staff were very helpful regarding advice on travel plans, and also helped me to use the (free) wireless in the room. The room was comfortable, breakfast (on the day I visited) was average (buffet/coffee cups not kept topped up) but was fine. I thought at £72 it was good value, and by not being in the town centre, facilitated the use of trains/metro which always adds a bit of colour to a busines trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Company_Director
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed at the Airport Hotel Budapest before taking an early flight from BUD the next day.

The hotel was ok and clean, but the furniture, tv, bathroom etc where in need of updating. There was no hot water at night, that was a real bummer. Internet is wired only.

The restaurant was nothing special either.

So this hotel is fine for a pre-flight stay, but nothing more then that....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikB1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it was close to the airport. Hotel provides 24 hour free shuttle that takes about 10 minutes. We received very good directions to take the shutte to connect to public transport, then transfer to the subway. We took a taxi back and it was 30 Euros.

The room had god soundproofing to the outside. Free wifi in the lobby was very fast. I was on the third floor and could just stand over the atrium and make quick up/downloads.

Service and staff were helpful and friendly.

Free breakfast was a good selection of hot and cold. Other meals were OK.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EdwardJHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vecses
Sarokhaz Panzio
#3 of 3 in Vecses
102 reviews
Ibis Budapest Aero
#107 of 342 in Budapest
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
4,590 reviews
Hotel Chesscom
#94 of 342 in Budapest
353 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Hotel Budapest

Property: Airport Hotel Budapest
Address: Lorinci ut 130/A, Vecses 2220, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Pest County > Vecses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vecses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Hotel Budapest 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airport Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Hotel Budapest Pest County/Vecses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing