We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect airport hotel”
Review of Hotel Ferihegy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ferihegy
Ranked #5 of 5 Vecses B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 20, 2013

5/6 minutes from the airport terminal, 2 minutes from the return of rental cars terminal - is a perfect location. Unlike the "cold" and expensive airports hotels it is a pleasant property. The room is comfortable and spacious, allowing comfortable work with preparing luggage for the flight. (Experienced travelers know what i mean...). The staff is very attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferihegyhotel, Recepciós at Hotel Ferihegy, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Thanks for everything, please, come back and visit us next time you travel somewhere!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 97 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

I was just waiting on a connecting flight which was the next morning so I needed a cheap alternative to taking a taxi deep into Budapest (which costs nearly 50). This hotel came and picked me up for free and dropped me back off for free when I left in the morning. They also drove to me a nice restaurant for diner and picked me up as well, all for free. Just all the taxi fare I would have paid would have been more than the price of the room for the night. The room was clean and large but slightly outdated. This hotel serves its purpose and does it well. They were friendly and serve beer and wine in the lobby which is convenient. Don't spend over a 100 dollars on taxi fare if your just passing through Budapest, stay here, its worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferihegyhotel, Recepciós at Hotel Ferihegy, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Thank you for visiting us and hope you will come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Considering the price paid for a room in this hotel it is a transit passengers' "dream" 3 * stay.Airport transfers to / from hotel are charged at Euros 12 It runs round the clock and efficient. I stayed in this hotel when it was snowing heavily in Budapest. But it was business as usual as far as transfers to / from hotel to airport vv.The hotel is located within 5 kms of the airport and travel time is around 10 minutes.The room was clean with the basic furnitures and a mini refrigerator.Wifi is provided FOC.The buffet breakfast has a widespread of meats and breads. Buffet breakfast is served from 0400 hrs till 1000 hrs which is convenient for travellers having early flight departures.The hotel does not have any restaurants but only a small corner drink bar open round the clock in the lobby. Good food at reasonable prices can be obtained across the hotel at Bakay Tibor Zoltanni serving pastas,steaks and salads.Service in the hotel is commendable.The receptionists are helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chan_pup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferihegyhotel, Recepciós at Hotel Ferihegy, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

We are glad that you were satisfied

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank ReneBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ferihegyhotel, Recepciós at Hotel Ferihegy, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ferihegyhotel, Recepciós at Hotel Ferihegy, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed here for one night before getting a train to Vienna it was great for a stop over. Very friendly staff, clean and free WiFi. From the price you wouldn't expect much but I couldn't vault anything. Breakfast had a good range to choose from.

Not ideal if you want to visit Budapest for a few days as a taxi is needed to get to the train station with a 20 minute journey from there to the city center.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kookisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferihegyhotel, Recepciós at Hotel Ferihegy, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

We try to fulfill all your wishes in this price! Thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

As people have already written, this hotel / B&B is ok for this price level. It is not that pretty, but it is near the airport. We thought all rooms have A/C, but we had to pay 4 € extra. WiFi was good and free of charge.

The hotel doesn't have own restaurant, but there was a free shuttle transportation to a restaurant near by. (They pick you up also) We didn't use this service, because we had to get our traditional meal in Burger King. :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AleksiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferihegyhotel, Recepciós at Hotel Ferihegy, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

We are glad to hear it and you’re always welcome here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vecses
0.8 mi away
Airport Hotel Budapest
0.2 mi away
Sarokhaz Panzio
Sarokhaz Panzio
#3 of 3 in Vecses
111 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ibis Budapest Aero
Ibis Budapest Aero
#120 of 336 in Budapest
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio
2.3 mi away
Pansion Halasz
Pansion Halasz
#2 of 5 in Vecses
13 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hargita Pension
Hargita Pension
#1 of 5 in Vecses
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ferihegy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ferihegy

Address: Ulloi Road 809/b, Vecses 1185, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Pest County > Vecses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Vecses
Price Range: $47 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ferihegy 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ferihegy is an airport hotel in Vecsés, which awaits the business and single travellers with 24 rooms, non–stop reception and bar. In case you would like to accomodate your guests in a familiar, friendly hotel on the best price nearby the Hungarian Airport our Hotel is the best choice.Our hotel is situated 2 kilometers from both Budapest Ferihegy terminals.The Hotel has its own car parking with camera sysytem, where your car’s safety is guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Ferihegy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ferihegy Pest County/Vecses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing