We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good one nightstay hotel”
Review of Hotel Ferihegy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ferihegy
Ranked #4 of 4 Vecses B&B and Inns
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    22
    30
    12
    13
See reviews for
19
18
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We spent the Easter of 2011 in Budapest in a different hotel however due to an early Wizzair flight decided to stay at Ferihegy for one night only. The rooms and bathroom were clean and tidy. The shuttle bus was punctual and all in all the place was a lot better than we expected. I wouldn't recommend it if you want to do some serious sightseeing as it's too far away from the main attractions. I have to say that the staff were extremely helpful. We left a few items in our room and everything has been sent to us shortly via post with no extra charges. A big thank you to the manager:-)If we are in Budapest again with a 6 a.m. return flight we'll definitely stay at Ferihegy hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asia_PL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferihegyhotel, Recepciós at Hotel Ferihegy, responded to this review, August 9, 2016
We are glad because of your satisfaction! I hope we can meet soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendoza, Argentina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We have stayed here before and chose to stay again. It's not a great hotel, but good for the purpose: a relative cheap place to stay near the hotel. We stayed with our family of 4 in a family room. The breakfast is OK, beds are OK, staff is OK, price is OK.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4ofUS_eis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

I stayed here once with my family and then once again, later in the trip, the night before I flew out of Budapest. It was OK, the staff was nice, the airport shuttle was on-time. My one issue was with the air conditioning. They advertise it as a feature, but it is actually an extra fee. And the first time I stayed here with my family, I ended up in a single room which didn't even have the option of AC. It was a hot night and I didn't get much sleep. To their credit when I asked about this before my second stay, they gave me a room with AC and I believe they might have charged me less, since it was a double room but I only needed a single. The hotel doesn't have a lot of amenities but it is ok for a quick stay, with the proviso that if AC is important to you, make sure your room has one, and be aware that it costs extra. Wifi was stronger in some areas of the hotel than others, where it faded in and out. Also, you have to walk a bit (or take a cab) to get to a store or restaurant.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bchaplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2011

I stayed here because I was worried about getting up for a 6am flight and another reviewer mentioned free shuttles to the airport. Neither of these is a good reason. I had to take a cab to the hotel because it is so far outside of the city and the cab driver charged the same as the flat rate to the airport. The shuttles to the airport are only "free" if you have paid an extra 10 Euro for the room to begin with. It costs 6 Euro for the cab to the airport (which is only 2km away, but it's not walkable). So I would recommend that unless you are just connecting in Budapest, you should stay in the city.

As for the hotel itself, the only staff member I dealt with was very nice and professional. He made my wake-up call on time and had the cab waiting to take me to the airport. He also made sure that I had a little breakfast to take with me, since I was leaving before the kitchen opened. So that was all very nice.

The wireless internet worked and was pretty fast.

The room was nothing special. The beds, however, were the hardest that I have EVER slept on. And that's saying a lot...

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NyanaBanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

My friend and I were traveling standby out of Budapest at the end of July, and when we didn't make it out we decided to stay near the airport instead of paying 5KHUF to go back to the city. This hotel is very much a no frills place. We got a tiny room with two beds, a fan and a bathroom. It also has a mini fridge with beverages. They offer free transportation to and from the airport. Great bargain!!!! They offer free breakfast which was VERY good. Breads, cheeses, cold cuts, coffee, cereal, croissants and fruits. If you want A/C you have to pay an extra 2kHUF for that service otherwise you just get a fan. Make sure you book through a travel site online if you stay here b/c if you book directly with them the price is higher. We saved about 12 Euros booking online. If you stay here at the end of your trip and are tired, the hotel has a message therapist on staff. My friend paid around $30USD for a 1.5 hour body message and she said it was good. I Would recommend this hotel for anyone needing to catch an early flight out of BUD who doesn't want to make the 1/2 hour trip early in the morning. This place is just 5 minutes by car to the airport. Would not recommend staying here if you are going to Budapest to tour around.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livetravellaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vecses
0.8 mi away
Airport Hotel Budapest
0.3 mi away
Sarokhaz Panzio
Sarokhaz Panzio
#3 of 3 in Vecses
105 reviews
1.6 mi away
Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel Chesscom
Hotel Chesscom
#99 of 333 in Budapest
360 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ibis Budapest Aero
Ibis Budapest Aero
#111 of 333 in Budapest
149 reviews
4.5 mi away
Jade House
Jade House
#247 of 333 in Budapest
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ferihegy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ferihegy

Property: Hotel Ferihegy
Address: Ulloi Road 809/b, Vecses 1185, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Pest County > Vecses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Vecses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ferihegy 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ferihegy is an airport hotel in Vecsés, which awaits the business and single travellers with 24 rooms, non–stop reception and bar. In case you would like to accomodate your guests in a familiar, friendly hotel on the best price nearby the Hungarian Airport our Hotel is the best choice.Our hotel is situated 2 kilometers from both Budapest Ferihegy terminals.The Hotel has its own car parking with camera sysytem, where your car’s safety is guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Ferihegy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ferihegy Pest County/Vecses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing