We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aeroport / Daruvar Hotel Sagvar
Nearby Hotels
$63
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Janus Boutique Hotel & SPA(Siofok)(Great Value!)
$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Muller's Inn(Siofok)
Free cancellation until 05/26
$41
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Apartman Bella Hotel Siofok(Siofok)(Great Value!)
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Venusz Hotel(Siofok)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Solero(Siofok)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 06/01
$157
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
4
1
5
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
1
5
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 16 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The way to the hotel is very poor marked; and it's pretty scary – in the middle of the industrial area... The hotel is not so close to the Balaton lake. Rooms are pretty small and old furnished. Bathrooms are very small and need renovation!! Free internet in the public place (entrance hall). Continental self-catering breakfast - not so various (cornflakes, milk, yogurt, eggs, ham, tomato, butter... coffee and tea). Plenty of space for parking. Animals are not allowed, but you are welcomed by their dog.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WoMan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Me an my three children plus my parents stayed in this hotel. Apartments were spacious, clean and the whole building is more like an old villa. Especialy nice is dinning room where we had continental self-catering breakfast - not so various, but fresh and actually all u can eat type. Free internet, nice balconies to rest and peaceful area, because it is off the main road. Plenty of space for parking.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djakom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for two nights. The owners are very kind isusretljivi. The hotel is a 15 minute bus ride from Siofok and go down to the station Ságvári Felso next Agip petrol station. On the main road is a former car dealerships and behind it a small road leading to the hotel. The hotel rooms are nice and clean, although the bathroom could use some renovation. Breakfast is decent and consists of cornflakes, milk, yogurt, eggs, sausage, ham, cheese, butter ... The hotel has free wi-fi. Not close to Lake Balaton and easier if you have your own car.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leonida-Goran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

My family and I have stayed at Daruvar/Aeroport Hotel numerous times over the years. We are pleased with the value, the staff is extremely helpful, and we like the location also. We also enjoy it doesn't have the typical hotel feel, it is like a little castle, tacked away from the busy Siofok, it gives us a perfect chance to relax and refresh, but close enough to everything we want to see.

The rooms are clean, the housekeeping staff does an excellent job. Anytime we had any request it was handled very quickly. What I was also very impressed with, how friendly the staff is. They genuinely interested making sure, we have a good visit and enjoy our time with them.
We really liked the breakfast, the staff is very accommodating. They serve eggs, many kinds of cold cuts and fruits, vegetable along with fresh bakery treats with coffee, tea, etc. This is a nice filling breakfast, more so than many other hotels' breakfast we have had over the years.

We will definitely stay there again and we can recommend it anyone who wants an outstanding standing service for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eva m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

It is located a little bit outside of everything but this proved to be good because of the otherwise mosquito-infested Lake Balaton in the evenings. Also, it was nice to wake up in the morning to the birds singing (we stayed there end-April). Breakfast was OK, there's bread, various types of salami, cheese, paprika, eggs, cereal, yoghurt, coffee, tea. The hotel in general is rather old and in need of a refurbishment but the staff makes effort to keep rooms clean. Our complaint would be that the drain smelled bad in the evenings which molested us while taking the shower, but once we closed the door to the bathroom the smell was isolated and could not be sensed in the room.
The price was really good (77 EUR for three nights for two people, a special deal on a coupon-website) so all in all, for this price, it was absolutely OK. If you do not expect top-quality stay (and it was definitely not a top-quality stay), it should be OK.
As for the reception and pre-stay communication we had no problems, we used emails. We checked in late in the evening, around half 9, and found the hotel open. The receptionist also speaks English. Once, we stayed out late and came back around 10pm and had to ring the door but didn't have to wait long for the receptionist to come.
So all in all - considering the price and the many things there are to do in Balaton, we were satisfied.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WD4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews