We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tisza Balneum Thermal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Saliris Resort(Egerszalok)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Hajnal(Mezokovesd)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
44
40
15
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
40
15
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotela la carteliving roomfamily roomother handthe riverfamily friendly placelong weekendbed was comfortablemain buildingspawellnesspoolschildrenvarietyactivitiesbudapest
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 106 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Last September we"ve spent a long weekend there. We were lucky with the weather it was a beautiful indian summer. The hotel very next the water in the middle of the natural park looks nice, we had a warm welcome, ladies at reception desk were friendly and adept of their job. Our room was excellent, clean, quiet and spacious enough. We enjoyed the food, the wellness area was also buzzy. We rented a canoe and made a whole day excursion on lake, exploring the wildlife was a fantastic experience. For everyone who is keen on active-but relaxed, green-but-social days to enjoy, go there!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Attila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Searching good hotel with good price in high birdwatching season (cranes -Grus Grus, October 2013) near HNP (Hortobagy National Park) we explored this nice hotel with excellent hungarian national food at dinner.

Room Tip: Try to choose room with lake view (main street oriented rooms are a bit noisy) and do not miss swimming in thermal pool. If You like nature and forest visit near nature trail in Tiszaorveny! Ask your ferryman for possibilities watching cranes outside official trails in Hortobagy region!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Poker589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Visited this hotel for four nights early in September. It's next to the lake, but away from the center of town. We took the train from Budapest and had our bikes, so I cannot say much about transfer from the train station. It's not far by bike from the station.

Hotel is very clean, the grounds are nice and there is an outdoor pool. Agree with what most write that rooms by the lake are best. We were in 204 I think. It wasn't one of the full lake view rooms, but it still had a nice view looking west. Sunsets were beautiful.

There is a small wellness, medium size pool outside that wasn't heated, chairs outside by the lake and a heated soaking pool outside. There is no beach. In other words, you cannot really swim in the lake from the hotel. There is a tennis court and they have rackets and balls you can use. The food was very good the first night and generally OK the other nights. Service was always good.

It's basically a hotel in a quiet area. I would say there is not a lot to do when it gets dark. There is a bowling alley somewhere on the other side of town next to another hotel, but we didn't go in the end.

Close to the hotel is a Lidl. On Ady Endre Utca there are some bars and restaurants and a good pastry shop. If you continue on Ady Endre Utca, there is a public beach and a number of small places that sell cooked food and drinks. I believe they would be open from May to September.

There is a nature park on an Island in the lake that's worth visiting.

I agree with the complaint about the tours that come in. We had a Polish group stop for lunch during the day and a local Hungarian company rented part of the hotel for an event and stayed the night and we weren't served dinner in the main dining room, but a smaller room.

My wife would like to go back again, but I don't know about staying a week or two. I would go again for a few days.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pavasarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

we stayed in October and had an apartment house on the lake, it has two bedrooms upstairs and a pull out bed downstairs for another 2 people so can sleep six. Huge lounge and balcony over the lake. The spa is fantastic. We were half board and there is a good choice of food to pick from. For the price it is a fantastic hotel to western Europe standard at a fraction of the cost. We will be back as so much to do..tennis, cycling, walking, fishing and more..

Room Tip: Apartments are great
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank family-and-kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had booked for 14 nights in September but left after 11 nights because this hotel seems to cater mostly for large events and bus loads of visitors after the holiday months. The first night after our arrival people from Romania got drunk and "celebrated" till 5 AM next to the outdoor swimpool. Nobody from the management intervened. The arrival of a sizeable number of Generali personnel caused a flurry of activities: the excellent wellness area opened at 8 AM but cleaning took place till 9 AM with a lot of noise. In the evening the 25 individual guests were not allowed in the dining room but were moved to a windowless conference room with glaring lights. Since this room was far away from the kitchen it took a very long time for the meals to be served and by that time the food was cold.. When on the 10th day of our stay we were informed that the next event would take place and that we had to eat our meals in our rooms we decided to leave.

The Hotel is really lovely, perfect view from our suite (No. 204), excellent wellness area but strangely incompetent management which resulted amongst other faults in the bed linen only changed upon a repeated request, soap not being replaced, etc..

We really cannot recommend this Hotel for individual travellers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ursula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews