We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kali Art Inn
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Banoporta(Koveskal)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
123
13
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
13
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskali basinhighest qualitymain buildinggrounds are beautifulswimming poolbeautiful placesmall hotelspent daysbalaton lakethe hotel offersrelaxing staybreakfast and dinnermeeting roomwonderful gardenvillageterracebudapest
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 142 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with the beautiful location of the Kali art Inn. Although language might be a barrier with the staff, there is always somebody available that can speak English. The grounds and amenities was excellent and we made use of both pools as we had great warm weather when we were visiting. The service was excellent, always with a smile, and attentive to detail.We were given great advise as to touring he surrounding areas by the Manager. She was a great resource for us during our visit.
The food and presentation was excellent as we enjoyed both breakfast and dinner at the residence.
The rooms were great for our needs, although my body likes softer beds and pillows, that being my only concern during our stay.
I would recommend staying here if your travels take you to the Lake Balaton area, and you need to have some R&R.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Have been two times in Kali Art Inn, and were sensing a big difference from the average Balaton quality. They provide real value for our money, however there are nicer places to visit than the village Köveskál. We are hungarians, and love the Kali basin. One of the nicest places of Hungary, and this hotel is right in the middle. The service and the staff members did every effort to make us feel good, and the dinners were the nicest hours of the day. They make everything from fresh and authentic local ingredients, if located in France they would deffinitely get some star from the tyre company called "M".
The room was not big, but clean and comfortable. Perfect place for relaxing in a quiet enviroment, far from stressy clubs or noisy cities.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gergo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

we spent here only 2 nigths, last weekend, and this little vacation was a miracle.
first of all the whole place has a charm, from the beginning to the end. the flowered, green garden, the perfect renewed buildings, the appointments, the warm welcome of the owners, the foods, breakfast and the 4 course dinner, the wines - everything is for your comfort and pleasant holiday.
int the garden there are two opputunities to swim - a little swimming pool, and a little lake - i tried this, and i can say you have to try it when the sun is above you, and the giant walnut tree is behind the scene.
the area is fantastic : the Káli-basin with several vulcanic mountains, little hills, green fields, ideal for biking, and for hiking, and you'll find several ranchs where you can ride a horse.
almost every corner there is the balaton lake which is about 10 km from here - it's ideal distance - so far from the tourist, and so close to jump there.
i do recommend this place !

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We spent 4 days here in the beginning of May 2012. I am really happy that we choosed Kali Art Inn for our honeymoon, as it has everything what we needed: romantic room, quiet, polite and very friendly service, tasty foods and wines, wonderful garden and peace.
The customer service is brilliant. They value their guests.

The dinner was really delicious: 4 course dinner with candle light. We were full just after the starter - the portions are huge.The ingridents of the breakfest and the deinner are the best (like home made bacons, salamis) and everything is with the highest quality.

We stayed in the "white room". The room was very clean (I am picky with the cleanliness - but this was perfect for me too). There was fresh flower and some cookie in the room when we arrived.

The garden is tidy they also have 2 swimmingpools and play ground for the kids.

The prices are not cheap but I think it worth for it.

I highly recommend this place if you are looking for something special and romantic - it is a truly gem in the Kali basin. Also the location is perfect - beautiful nature and good wines :)

Room Tip: The white room is wonderful, spacious and very romatic
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winny11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We spent two nights here with our two children and another family of four. It is in the hills north of Lake Balaton. The gardens and cottages are lovely. We stayed in a two-roomed apartment which was pleasantly done up. The four children didn't want to do anything but stay at the hotel playing in the garden. The service was excellent as was the food.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews