We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”
Review of Pri Ancki Pension

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pri Ancki Pension
Ranked #1 of 5 Medvode B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 19, 2010

We did not have a peace because there is railway behind the building, so every half hour train pass and is so noisy and everything is shacking. Of Course we were always in fear for our children because of trains. The room interior is old and smells i find better rooms in Romania and Bulgaria then here. We were very disappointed because we were mislead by pictures and some positive reviews. I guess this people do not travel much and don't know what to expect for there money.
In short I dot recommended. Is more for very low budget stays.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshleyF39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borkor, Owner at Pri Ancki Pension, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2010

Hello there,
we represent us like bed&breakfast and low cost accomodation , not as a hotel.
Rates included all taxes , free parking, wifi acess free no limit and costs about 20-30 euro bed&breakfast per person a day/night.
For budget travelers, guests with normal expectations we offer good service,clean rooms and good bed&breakfast for overnight stop or few days stay with convinient location.
We do not know what are your expectations,averige payments for stays in rooms***,bed&breakfast***, but as I see, you usualy book rooms in higer standards hotels !!!!! where you pay much more money for your stay as .....
About trains passing bye we gave explanations before also to the other travelers and as you dicide to come,stay with us by reading our reviews there were reviews allready with opinions about Sleep Qualitty !
About 85% people sleeps like babys!!!!
The most important out of this is that in case you pay 20-30 euro for over nigth stop with breakfast that you keep your expectations in the level of what you paid !!
Same thing is also in Belgium and Bolgaria, Romania....., maneger Borut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 75 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2010

We were happy to stay in your hotel.
It was easy to reach eatch part of slovenia
Best regards and we hope to see you again
José and Marianne
Le Haut des Montys - Belgium

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jose351030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

We experienced all that we had hoped for and the thoughtful suggestions on places to visit were exactly to our needs. The wonderful hospitality and kindness shown to us over our short 7 day holiday was excellent. I will have no hesitation in recommending Pri Ancki to any of our friends in Australia. Thank you once again.
Regards
Ross Brown

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theoldbrowni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

If you like sleeping nowhere, with trains passing by every 30 mins, where you're prabably the only person?... Well, that the right place for you!
At first, the train that passing by. The loud trains, and the train railes that built rift 100cm away from you, and everytime a train passes by, the windows are shaken.
Moreover, nothing was said about the train rails. Which is probably one of many disavantages. You can't sleep while many trains are passing by.
At second, the room are very small, not comfortable and with no place to move. We got a 4 room, with a double bad, when nothing wasn't said about that either. This can be very uncomfitable in the two kids are already grown ups, and the upper bad mught be a dangerous place to sleep in.
In addition, there no breakfast at all. The food that given isn't satisfaying or looks good to eat. And the stairs that lead to the rooms are too angled, and cause a very uncomfortable way to pull all the heavy suitcases.
To sum up, this is place where no one should be. The pension which located tottaly nowhere, next to a train railes, with horibble staff isn't a safe place to stay in, when you are far away from home, and you want to sleep the night as good as you can and not be tired the next morning.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feigusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borkor, Owner at Pri Ancki Pension, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2010

Hello there,
the customer who made , wrote this review stayed in our property is true and corect,
they made reservation online thre booking.com ! We have about 50 reviews at this time included from this custumer and we are rated 6.8 as PLEASANT !
Its corect that trains passing bye clouse /most of them are city trains, queite trains, just some,few are cargo trains with more noice!!/
To most of our the guests, claients is that not disturbing!!! you could read reviews from our property in all sites,to some of them ofcourse yes,
BUT ALL OFF THEM CAN, COULD READ ABOUT OUR PROPERTY IN ALL INTERNET SITES!!!! and not book if they have fobia from little-some noice.
THERE IS MUCH MORE NOICE in case you are located clouse to the road with frikvent traffic.
Because rooms were full on the day of there stay, we have to offer to this group of 8 people 2/2 rooms + 1/4 room for total 184 euro bed and breakfast /20% discounted rate!!/ and they agrred with!! and not 2/4 rooms*** they booked!
But they payed 23 euro for bed and breakfast /all taxes included/..??? If they ussualy stay in better hotels they heve to stay there and not in our budget accomodation, lou cost stay.
All other what they wrote is but NOT CORECT is totaly not thrue because me /owner/ and my wife were with them by service saw about brakfast , other services, informations,wifi conections..we gave them the best service we could gave them!
Horible staff, not clean rooms, food not good to eat at breakfast !!! another 20 people enyoed there breakfast with them in the same morning and also when you read rewies you can read all good about staff, cleaness of our property !
We are very disapointed because REVIEW like they wrote we didt recive in all 20 years we WORK in tourism !!!
THIS REVIEW is on the LIMIT of humane level of acceptance !

Maneger Pri Ančki*** , Borut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

Always difficult to book from the internet, but when I sent out a couple of questions to Borut from Pr Ancki Pension, who came back with such a speedy and helpful response, I knew this was the right hotel. My daughter plays tennis, so it was a purposeful journey, not quite in the realm of business though. The coach and my daughter had all the advice they needed, train timetables, good food, other restauarants in the area, Borut in particular was very helpful and I would seriously reccommend this hotel to all travellers of Ljubljana and it countryside.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennischampionmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

This is the second time I booked Pri Ancki and I'll repeat this experience in the future.
An excellent location, clean and air conditioned rooms,
Excellent and friendly service.
Very good breakfast and free internet....what else?

Carlos Alvarez
Miramar. Florida . USA

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carferalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

It's nice and cosy with very friendly staff. Location is also nice (not far from center of Ljubljana but still far from city bustle. I was staying for two months (because of a bussiness in Ljubljana) and i'll sure come back in the future.
In one sentence: top value for price!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MitjaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medvode
7 mi away
Most Hostel
Most Hostel
#44 of 98 in Ljubljana
61 reviews
0.9 mi away
Guesthouse Cirman
Guesthouse Cirman
#23 of 60 in Ljubljana
58 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gostisce Jezero
Gostisce Jezero
#4 of 5 in Medvode
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Guesthouse Stremljan
#2 of 5 in Medvode
1 reviews
3.4 mi away
Gostilna Na Vihri
Gostilna Na Vihri
#3 of 5 in Medvode
2 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel VeganFresh
Hotel VeganFresh
#1 of 2 in Medvode
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pri Ancki Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pri Ancki Pension

Address: Zhontarjeva ulica 1, Medvode 1215, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Medvode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Medvode
Price Range: $47 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pri Ancki Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a cosy family-run guest house located in Medvode in the Ljubljana countryside, 9 km from central Ljubljana, near the main road to Kranj and 14 km from the International Airport Ljubljana-Pučnik. This small, cosy 3-star bed & breakfast property offers you 10 nicely furnished rooms with a total of 28 beds. All rooms are fully en suite and equipped with a cable TV, air-conditioning andwireless internet access /FREE - ENTEIRE PROPERTY/.They are cleaned daily. Facilities include a bar, a bistro and a car park under video surveillance /FREE/. You will be very warmly welcomed by our friendly English,German,Italian ,Serbian and Croatian speaking staff. We offer you a free airport pick-up if you stay for 5 nights or longer. Since the tunnel is completed now, there are no more traffic jams an and you can reach the city centre within 10 to 15 minutes.There are 2 ski resorts within the vicinity of our hotel. Krvavec is 18 km from here and Stari Vrh is 16 km.The Atlantis aqua park is also 16 km away and is open all year round. If you are interested in hiking, there are 2 trails: • Slavkov dom (459 metres above sea level, 1-hour walk)• * Katarina ( 738 metres above sea level, 3-hour walk) • There are also ski trails in the surrounding area in the winter. If you want to make use of our airport pick-up service (for free if staying 5 nights or more) please provide us with your flight details!The property is conveniently situated between Ljubljana - Kranj - International airport Ljubljana Brnik, just off the R211 main road in the town of Medvode. By Car: - Heading in the direction of Austria, leave the motorway in Kranj and drive towards Ljubljana (R211). - In Medvode, we are located on the right-hand side at the end of the village. - From Ljubljana centre, take the road towards Austria and the International Airport and stay on the R211 main road (yellow signs) towards Medvode. - As you arrive in Medvode, the hotel is situated on the left-hand side. By Public Transport: You can also reach us by catching the number 25 bus from Ljubljana for just EUR 1 per person. Journey time is about 20 minutes.Breakfast is served from 07:00 until 10:00. A packed breakfast is possible for early departures. Check in possible from 14:00 until 22:30.Possible also late check in after 22:30!/ get instructions /.Welcome ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Pri Ancki Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pri Ancki Pension Hotel Medvode

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing