We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pri Ancki Pension
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Medno(Ljubljana)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nox(Ljubljana)
$150
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garni Paleta(Skofja Loka)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turizem Loka(Skofja Loka)
$80
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mini Hotel(Skofja Loka)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Birokrat Hotel(Ljubljana)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
M Hotel(Ljubljana)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Silvester & Wellness(Cerklje)(Great Value!)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
29
25
11
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
25
11
7
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 79 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Me and my friends stayed at b&b Pri Ancki while travelling through Slovenia. The location of this pesnion is perfect- it's close to the airport, the capital Ljubljana and also the beautiful countryside.
The room we stayed in was fantastic: exceptionally clean and the beds were very cosy. It had a lovely view to the fields and forest.
After we unpacked we made our way down to the bar area where we met the lovely family Klancar who runs the hotel. We planned to go to the city but ended up having a fantastic evening at the hotel's bar. The friendly owners really made an effort to makes us feel at home and helped us find our way around.
Every morning we had a wonderful breakfast-a lot to eat and all of great quality!
Pri Ancki exceeded all our expectations and I would definitely recommend this place to solo travellers, groups of friends or families.
Thank you so much for making our trip to Slovenia such a great experience!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaniceHich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

We did not have a peace because there is railway behind the building, so every half hour train pass and is so noisy and everything is shacking. Of Course we were always in fear for our children because of trains. The room interior is old and smells i find better rooms in Romania and Bulgaria then here. We were very disappointed because we were mislead by pictures and some positive reviews. I guess this people do not travel much and don't know what to expect for there money.
In short I dot recommended. Is more for very low budget stays.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshleyF39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borkor, Owner at Pri Ancki Pension, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2010

Hello there,
we represent us like bed&breakfast and low cost accomodation , not as a hotel.
Rates included all taxes , free parking, wifi acess free no limit and costs about 20-30 euro bed&breakfast per person a day/night.
For budget travelers, guests with normal expectations we offer good service,clean rooms and good bed&breakfast for overnight stop or few days stay with convinient location.
We do not know what are your expectations,averige payments for stays in rooms***,bed&breakfast***, but as I see, you usualy book rooms in higer standards hotels !!!!! where you pay much more money for your stay as .....
About trains passing bye we gave explanations before also to the other travelers and as you dicide to come,stay with us by reading our reviews there were reviews allready with opinions about Sleep Qualitty !
About 85% people sleeps like babys!!!!
The most important out of this is that in case you pay 20-30 euro for over nigth stop with breakfast that you keep your expectations in the level of what you paid !!
Same thing is also in Belgium and Bolgaria, Romania....., maneger Borut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

We were happy to stay in your hotel.
It was easy to reach eatch part of slovenia
Best regards and we hope to see you again
José and Marianne
Le Haut des Montys - Belgium

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jose351030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

We experienced all that we had hoped for and the thoughtful suggestions on places to visit were exactly to our needs. The wonderful hospitality and kindness shown to us over our short 7 day holiday was excellent. I will have no hesitation in recommending Pri Ancki to any of our friends in Australia. Thank you once again.
Regards
Ross Brown

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theoldbrowni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

If you like sleeping nowhere, with trains passing by every 30 mins, where you're prabably the only person?... Well, that the right place for you!
At first, the train that passing by. The loud trains, and the train railes that built rift 100cm away from you, and everytime a train passes by, the windows are shaken.
Moreover, nothing was said about the train rails. Which is probably one of many disavantages. You can't sleep while many trains are passing by.
At second, the room are very small, not comfortable and with no place to move. We got a 4 room, with a double bad, when nothing wasn't said about that either. This can be very uncomfitable in the two kids are already grown ups, and the upper bad mught be a dangerous place to sleep in.
In addition, there no breakfast at all. The food that given isn't satisfaying or looks good to eat. And the stairs that lead to the rooms are too angled, and cause a very uncomfortable way to pull all the heavy suitcases.
To sum up, this is place where no one should be. The pension which located tottaly nowhere, next to a train railes, with horibble staff isn't a safe place to stay in, when you are far away from home, and you want to sleep the night as good as you can and not be tired the next morning.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feigusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borkor, Owner at Pri Ancki Pension, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2010

Hello there,
the customer who made , wrote this review stayed in our property is true and corect,
they made reservation online thre booking.com ! We have about 50 reviews at this time included from this custumer and we are rated 6.8 as PLEASANT !
Its corect that trains passing bye clouse /most of them are city trains, queite trains, just some,few are cargo trains with more noice!!/
To most of our the guests, claients is that not disturbing!!! you could read reviews from our property in all sites,to some of them ofcourse yes,
BUT ALL OFF THEM CAN, COULD READ ABOUT OUR PROPERTY IN ALL INTERNET SITES!!!! and not book if they have fobia from little-some noice.
THERE IS MUCH MORE NOICE in case you are located clouse to the road with frikvent traffic.
Because rooms were full on the day of there stay, we have to offer to this group of 8 people 2/2 rooms + 1/4 room for total 184 euro bed and breakfast /20% discounted rate!!/ and they agrred with!! and not 2/4 rooms*** they booked!
But they payed 23 euro for bed and breakfast /all taxes included/..??? If they ussualy stay in better hotels they heve to stay there and not in our budget accomodation, lou cost stay.
All other what they wrote is but NOT CORECT is totaly not thrue because me /owner/ and my wife were with them by service saw about brakfast , other services, informations,wifi conections..we gave them the best service we could gave them!
Horible staff, not clean rooms, food not good to eat at breakfast !!! another 20 people enyoed there breakfast with them in the same morning and also when you read rewies you can read all good about staff, cleaness of our property !
We are very disapointed because REVIEW like they wrote we didt recive in all 20 years we WORK in tourism !!!
THIS REVIEW is on the LIMIT of humane level of acceptance !

Maneger Pri Ančki*** , Borut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews