We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
221
257
69
17
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
221
257
69
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area the river congress center high class unlimited access during weekends baby cot bad impression water temperature rooms are spacious thai massage every evening nice pool hotel is situated peaceful location half board three nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 571 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2016

In the last week of January this year, I spent 4 beautiful days in this great hotel. Kindly staff, cleanliness, brilliant and eventful wellness and spa center, excellent food choices, make this hotel great places for holiday. Recommendation for those who wont to relax and rest in a beautiful surroundings.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the river
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank slobodan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2016 via mobile

I am writing from the overly crowded pools.. Screaming children everywhere during weekends.. Very chlored.. Stays in your nose for hours after you leave the pool. If you do not come early and leave your towels in the morning after 11am you will not find a free place/desk chair. Otherwise they have nice pools - very family friendly. It's connected to the outside pool and it's very nice when it snows outside and you are in the cozy pool. Quite clean. The saunas are actually very good. So many to choose from but sooo overcrowded. Kept really clean. They have various programs every hour but you can rarely get in because there is so much people! Some of those are also during dinner time so you can't possibly use them. The supplement is only 5 euros which seems quite cheap.

Restaurant - where to start.. Again they are over capacity. For breakfast you practically have to bus your own table if you want to sit somewhere, so be prepared. The stuff is very slow so food/clean glasses are not brought for 15 minutes. Very similar is the situation during dinner time. But despite that I have to say that they have quite a large variety of food for breakfast and dinner. If you are on a special diet though do not expect much - only natutal root juice (no special bread or anything like we had in another 3* thermal hotel in Slovenia). I am not a great meat lover but theirs was exquisite. In 3 days we stayed you could not find too many repeated dishes. A small tip: you can use their tap water during dinner because it's natural (recommended by a waiter who we accidentally knew).

Rooms - nice and clean. If you get the one with the river view and on a higher floor you won't be disappointed. If you ask for a double bed you will get one with a whole between. Also I only minded a little mold in the bathroom but otherwise ok. They have bathtubs and bidès. The hair dryer it's actually better than you would expect for a hotel. A nice place to take a walk and enjoy nature.

The stuff is nice and friendly. Recommend highly for families, but not couples. We had a special discount but otherwise quite extensive.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Iris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Beautiful hotel! Room was big, spacious and clean. Staff was really nice, especially receptionist (blond madam). She was kind and helpful. Food choice is big and various. There is really many types of food. A big complaint is that the pool is open to the public, and is the big fuss and noise, a lot of backpacks, food, and a lot of people! Everything else was really nice :)

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marija G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

5 days well spent at Thermana Park hotel. Location near the river perfect, breakfast and dinner buffet perfect, pools clean , not too many people. Staff very helpfull at all times. Lovely Spa zone, with relaxing Thai massages. Gym a bit small, but has all the equipment. Great view from the room and pools to a river and snow covered hills.Definitely relaxing. Had a corner suite on floor 4 , 425, and only thing i did not like ( i didn't ask , so my fault ) was only 1 toilet for 4 occupants. Bathroom and toilet are separate, but still , having 2 would be more beneficial. So, for family of 4 , suggest to take joined rooms instead. Suite was furnished very nice, comfy beds, 2 big screen TV's, but somehow limited choice of programs. Parking indoor and outdoor, since indoor is charged 5e/day, me being cheapo parked outside :-)And bring a bathrobe for kids under 15, or you will pay 5e extra- have no idea why, since adult robes were supplied free. Very fast WIFI.Anyway, will be coming back. p.s. if you visit, enroll to thermana loyalty club, it can bring great savings.

Room tip: i think someone mentioned 225 as a good and large suite.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

With our friends i spent a New Year holidays in hotel "Therme Park Laško"
The rooms where we stayed are clean and neat that was most of liked by the whole offer. Food choices in the hotel restaurant was great and big, but it was mediocre. We drank Slovenia vines. We use pools wich are ok, but it was a lot of people and it was difficult to find a free sunbed

Date of stay: January 2016
1  Thank teuta66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews