We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel for a relaxing holidays!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gozd Martuljek
Certificate of Excellence
Paris-Rome
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for a relaxing holidays!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Booked a special package on the hotel website (Hit Holidays website), which included a free massage and free entrance to the Wellness center! We enjoyed so much the massage that we booked another one!
The staff is really professional and friendly! The rooms in the Spik 4* are really spacious and well decorated, with balcony with great views over the mountains:!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mao75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    91
    14
    6
    0
See reviews for
76
69
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

I stayed in this hotel twice. The first time we (me and my husband) were surprised by its quality. The room was very spacious, nicely decorated and clean with a beautiful bathroom. The saunas and the pools were great, not very crowded which was also good. The food was abundant, a lot of choice, particularly for breakfast. All in all, we decided to go back and we still find it equally good. The only thing we did not like is that the second time there wasn't any discount on the price of saunas (which is pretty high). The area is marvelous, we enjoyed the long walks in the forest (former railway was transformed into cycling and walking trek- more than 30 km long).

Room Tip: The hotel has rooms of two categories. Definitely go for 4* ones, looking towards the pool, with bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oneteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

The hotel offers a lot and delivers a lot for a truely relaxing break.
The hotel has a high quality breakfast and dinner buffet style with a wide range of drinks and food. There were at least three main course vegetarian options available.
There was a particular wide selection of salad foods.

The family bedroom was spotlessly clean. Although the bathroom was on the small side the bedroom huge upside were the absolutely stunning views of the mountains and the bunk beds for the children (see picture). The was free internet access in the bedroom and numerous TV channels including SKY. The was plenty of storeage space.

The are loads of sports activities to do. The Spa is first class with a receptionist and life guard who both spoke good English. At this time of year we had the three pools virtually to ourselves on a Friday and Saturday.

The hotel has a good size conference room which was packed out on the Saturday with the Minister for the Interior in attendance. However, the hotel is so large that after the morning conference and celebrations the guests spread out on the patio, bar area and other areas so it did not seem as if the hotel was actually busy.

We only encountered one minor problem that was soon resolved - after dinner on Friday night we took the lift to our floor and found the area in complete darkness. We could not find a light switch. I attended reception and they turned on the power for the lighting - we turned out to be the only guests on that level.

It is fair to say ALL the reception staff that we spoke to were very helpful and spoke good English. They made that little extra effort to ensure we had a fantastic stay including comprehensive advice and map of beautiful walks in the area and some ideas of what to do around lake Bled.

Would I come back again?
Definitely but not during the winter seasons as it gets very very busy with skiers.
What real made it that much better?
Expecting a run down hotel in a former Yugoslavian area only to find a stunningly modern well equipped and well staffed hotel in a truely delightful setting.
At believe it or not the other hotel guests (mainly from central European countries) were nice & friendly.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Harvey0010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pula
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

We stayed three days in this nice hotel in the slovenian Alps. The view from the room window ( terace ) to the surrounding mountains was breathtaking. The rooms are big, airy, well equiped and well maintained. The breakfast and dinner buffets are very rich and everybody can choose what he preferes. For example, usualy there are seven or eight different deserts. At night it is realy peacefull and quiet. We'll certainly return there for a longher stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotHungryAnyMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2011

We stayed in the Hotel Spik from 28 Dec for a week. The rooms are big and the beds were really comfy. Bathroom and shower superb, always lots of hot water. Restaurant out of this world, has a living room and real fire in the centre. Spoilt for choice as to what to eat both at breakfast and dinner. New Year Gala Dinner was superb. The swimming pools were great, with lovely view of the mountains from both the restaurant and the pool. All in all fab. Ski bus outside door took us straight to the slopes. Location was 10 minute bus ride to the slopes but that suited us fine. The driver was very pleasant, as were all the staff. Free Wireless access hotspots. I can't think of anything negative to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath2010_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

We stayed for 7 nights at Hotel Spik (four star part) with two teenage kids in two interconnecting rooms. The rooms were modern, comfortably big with a wonderful balcony (the view is unbeatable). Food was delicious, good selection. The pools were not crowded.
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is clean, I would recommend it to everyone! Great location for some trips.
Our TV problem was solved in 10 minutes, there is free internet in the room and lobby.
Our only problem was the lack of information about extra costs in the wellnes area (saunas)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidays064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicevienna
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2010

Nice hotel, although with a few problems - the good stuff first: lovely wellness area (do book the saunas - it's only EUR 8.-/pp (not 12.-), and out of season, you may have the complex to yourselves, as we did - "true" saunas, i.e. no costumes, no drinksI): Moreover: eatable, though hardly gourmet food at dinner (nothing to write home about, especially given the high prices on the wine list - Slovenia really has lots of good wines, why offer them at rather exaggerated prices - the Austrian model, I suppose). If you want a fun, filling and home cooked-meal, go to - it's hardly a secret - Pri Martinu (at the centre of GK), where everybody including vegetarians like myself find something (it also used to be a cheap and pleasant place to stay in, in those days - now it's ranked a "four-star inn")
Going back to Spik, rooms are decently sized (do try to get one facing the Mangart massif, if only to have some light in your room, otherwise it's peaceful but dark, especially on the lower floors- i.e. 2nd, ours). No full tub in the rooms, which is fine for summer but would turn me off if I came to the hotel after a long day of skiing, also because our shower was way low on water pressure. In-room amenities include soap and shower gel, nothing else. The wellness/beauty centre or floors 4/5 is very beautiful, staffed - as is generally the hotel - with very friendly, courteous and multiligual people : A car is essential if staying at Gozd Martuljek due to the location of the hotel - there are shuttle buses to KG, but nobody should go to Slovenia whithout seeing some if its sights, i.e. Lake Bled ( which the English, oddly, are enamoured of), to Lake Bohinj, which beats Bled hands-down for beauty, nature and true innocence - i.e. no mass tourism. Plus, if you have a car, you can visit the utterly charming Laghi di Fusine or Monte Lussari/Luschariberg/I forget the Slovenian name - anyway, it is a lovely place high up in the mountains where people easily switch languges at the drop of a hat. If you have the time - visit a small part of Austria or Itally - it will give you an idea of the immense differences in mentality , even today.

P.S. The four-star rooms have free Internet (ask for a free cable - it works out fine).

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sisza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gozd Martuljek
2.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
2.6 mi away
Hotel Lek
Hotel Lek
#3 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
15.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#2 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
#2 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
#1 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
#7 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort

Property: Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort
Address: Jezerci 21 A, Gozd Martuljek 4282, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Gozd Martuljek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gozd Martuljek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering breathtaking views of the surrounding Julian Alps, Spik 4* alpine wellness resort is located on a tranquil spot in Gozd Martuljek, only 5 km from Kranjska Gora. The resort features indoor swimming pools, saunas, a wellness centre, 2 indoor squash courts. Free bus transfers to Kranjska Gora with its casino. On request, Spik 4* alpine wellness resort also offers a transfer from the airports of Klagenfurt and Ljubljana at an additional cost. Free private parking is available on site. Please note the same building hosts a 4* property (Spik 4* alpine wellness resort , 56 rooms +2 suites) and a 3* hotel (Hotel Spik, 49 rooms). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Gozd Martuljek
Spik Hotel Kranjska Gora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing