We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”
Review of Hotel Hubert

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Hubert
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gerlachov
Reviewed December 17, 2009

Very nice and comfortable hotel. Offers many possibilities for spending time for families with kids: mini zoo, mountainn trips, swimming pool, outdoor and indoor playground.
Rooms are big and nicy furnished. staff is very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank magik25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 72 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2008

Beautiful and quiet environment of High Tatras, all the staff really helpful and always polite. We loved horses, dogs and ducks, that are raised in the areas around the hotel.
But when looking for a hotel staff to help us to turn on one of Saunas, there was nobody around. After calling them by pushing "call help" button, nobody appeared. And because we were already in wet swimsuit, we were looking for a phone to call the front desk to helps us. We couldn't find any around.
When entering fitness center we were also little bit disappointed by non-functioning equipment. And only 5 machines for cardio-exercise were provided. Nothing else to make different kind of exercise (biceps, triceps, legs, etc...)
Food really delicious, but our appetite was lost, after really indecent, inadequate and clumsy behavior of the restaurant (hotel?) manager. He has never introduced himself.
All the server were professionals, nice, polite and smiling, willing to help. But we missed that smile in their bosses face. If not for the employees, but for the guests, it would make the ambiance more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lucia82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2008

We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Hubert. My wife is in a wheelchair so I contacted the hotel directly to make my reservation. They supplied us with a two room suite that had more than enough room for us. They had a very adaquate American Style breakfast buffet. We ate one dinner at the hotel and it was excellant. We also ate one dinner at the small restaurant in a separate building on the property. We had traditional Slovakian food with wonderfull music supplied by a two piece combo. In addition to the Slovak music they honored us with a couple of American favorites. This was an exceptionally great dinner. The hotel has a nice indoor pool and a pleasant pond in the rear of the hotel that was a joy. The staff was extremely helpful with local information and were very helpfull with our special needs. This was a most pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Bubber8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2007

Last year my wife and I took our two little children (aged 5 and 3) to the Tatras and whilst we loved the area we were woefully dissapointed by our choice of accomodation (see my review on the Grand Hotel Stary Smokovec).

So this year having spotted Hotel Hubert on the internet, and being enticed by a special weekend package, we decided to give it a try particularly as it promised much for children. And what a great decision it turned out to be.

The Hotel offers accomodation in the main hotel building and also in a seperate annex called the Villa Horec. We opted to stay in the Villa Horec firstly, because it was cheaper and secondly, there was a wedding in the main Hotel building and we felt that perhaps it would be quieter in the Horec. It was greatly appreciated that the Hotel warned us of the wedding beforehand so we could make the appropriate choice.

The villa Horec is only a hundred metres or so from the main building and after checking in at the main reception we were able to unload our luggage directly from our car into the Villa.

Our room consisted of a large double and there were also two sofa beds on. There was a TV and sorage cuboards and a door onto a spacisous balcony with a fantastic view of mountains. I am a real stickler for cleanliness in Hotels and our room was very clean. Even the inside of the wash basin plughole was spotless. The only drawback of was that we could here a lot of noise from neighbouring rooms. Not talking but rather taps running and doors etc. Maybe in the main hotel the sound proofing would be better.

The wellness centre was excellent with an indoor and outdoor pool and 3 different saunas, Jacuzzi as awell as massages and cosmetic treatments on offer. The outdoor pool is all year round and despite the temperature being -5 or lower I took the plunge and it was warm and a wonderful sensation to swim in, in the cold evening air.

There is also a wine cellar, resturant and coffe shop in the main hotel building. The cofee shop also has a great childrens play room close by and you can get you drinks delivered to you there. A very thoughtful arrangement appreciated by those with little children. Ours had the run of it by themselves most of the time we were there.

The grounds of the hotel are a real plus point. There is a mini zoo, an excellent playground, pony rides (which our kids loved) and we had a lot of fun playing around outside. There are also tennis courts which were covered in snow but if you wanted to play tennis in the winter there are also indoor courts in a tennis hall. There are no other properties nearby the Hotel so the grounds bask in the full glory of the spectacular mountain scenary.

We had breakfast and evening meal included in our package and we found the food very good.

There is also a resturant in the grounds of the hotel (called UTinkeru). This provided a more relaxing ambience than the hotel resturant and supplied a vaierty of grilled meat specialities. As there was a wedding on one evening of our stay the evening meal was served here instead or the main resturant.

On the whole we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return. Nice room, excellent facilities, good food, stunning scenary, friendly staff. And hotels that provide this much for children are few and far between, particularly in these parts. So if you have young children I would suggest you consider the Hotel Hubert.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank moravianphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Klaudika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Viera2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Teja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerlachov
6.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Kempinski High Tatras
2.3 mi away
Grandhotel Stary Smokovec
Grandhotel Stary Smokovec
#1 of 1 in Stary Smokovec
223 reviews
5.6 mi away
Grandhotel Praha
Grandhotel Praha
#1 of 9 in Vysoke Tatry
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Villa Siesta
Villa Siesta
#1 of 1 in Novy Smokovec
50 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Sobota
Hotel Sobota
#1 of 15 in Poprad
53 reviews
6 mi away
Hotel Toliar
Hotel Toliar
#8 of 15 in Poprad
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hubert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hubert

Address: Pod poliankou 302, Gerlachov 059 42, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Presov Region > Gerlachov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gerlachov
Price Range: $53 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hubert 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hubert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hubert Hotel Gerlachov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing