We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ana Hotels Europa Eforie Nord
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Eforie
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The rooms are clean and cosy
The staff very friendly and helpfull
The food is good and tasty
The hotel is well situated. The beach is not far, everything was very clean.
It's a good place to go and have a good time, to rest and also to have fun.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Europa Eforie Nord, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for this lovely review and for your appreciation, as it is always great to receive positive comments as we are confirmed that our guests had a wonderful stay with us.
We are looking forward into welcoming you again in our hotel and to make sure you have the best experience during your holiday with us.

Kind regards,

Mihai Moisescu
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    71
    22
    12
    7
See reviews for
69
39
22
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had the privilege of staying in the Europa and found it to be a very pleasant experience. Staff very friendly and nothing too much trouble. Would highly recommend close to the nearby beautiful beach and taxis that are willing to drive you wherever you need at very reasonable rates.

A return visit is a in the plans

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackkane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Europa Eforie Nord, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for this lovely review and for your appreciation, as it is always great to receive positive comments as we are confirmed that our guests had a wonderfull stay with us.
We are looking forward into welcoming you again in our hotel and to make sure you have the best experience during your holiday with us.

Kind regards,

Mihai Moisescu
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have been to this hotel from 21.07-03.08.2013 for a SPA vacation together with the familly. All in all we were pleased with this arrangement which allowed us to have the SPA treatments and regular vacation in the same time. The restaurant was god to very good depending of the taste for Romanian specialities. During the night there some noise comming from the disco's on the nearby beach which made it difficult to fall asleep. We stayed in an apartment which proved to be very spacious and nicely equiped. The air conditioning wa not ideal specially is you forgot the courtains open

Room Tip: The appartment was great from 2+ 2 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bogdan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Europa Eforie Nord, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for this lovely review and for your appreciation.We will take into consideration your recommandations.

We are looking forward into welcoming you again in our hotel and to make sure you have the best experience during your holiday with us.

Kind regards,

Mihai Moisescu
Room Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Bought this trip for my friend and her son. Paid for the full board option on their trip. Hotel and surroundings were great, but she could not get a glass of water with meal... unless she paid for it?? And they were allowed only one area to sit within the dining room - back of the room. I can kind of understand not being able to sit on terrace (reserved for paying at service) customers. But to be even told to sit at the back of dining area because they were under the "full board" plan?? That plan cost money!!!! and then to not even get served water with their meal!!!!! Have to pay for water!!!!! that is crazy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
2 Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Europa Eforie Nord, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
To respond your observations, first of all you were placed in the restaurant where there was still free places left.We don't reserve places inside the restaurant and we do not make different areas for guests with halfboard or fullboard.The water is not included in the halfboard or fullboard menu for any guest, that is how we sell these meals and is not like we promised to give water and we did not do that.Therefore we find this complain unappropiate and not having a real base to formulate it.

For any other observations , we are at your disposal.

Kind regards,

Mihai Moisescu
Room Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is the only hotel in Eforie (Nord) which tries to be a first-class hotel. Positives: lovely, landscaped grounds, hotel is in pretty good condition, all rooms have views towards the sea.

Negatives: air-conditioning is a joke. Apparently some Communist engineer decided that a little bit of cold air is all you need. It's just not fun to wake up at night sweating in bed. Also, the chairs are pathetic. Each room gets two chairs: a desk chair and and an armchair. But both are hard wooden chairs with a very thin layer of padding that does nothing to make them bearable. The only way you can tolerably sit in the desk chair is by putting your pillow on top of the chair. I could only sleep at night with earplugs in. A half dozen or so discos right outside compete every night for who can be the loudest. You can feel the thumping in your room, not just hear the sounds, even on the 9th floor.

Prices are ludicrous, around 200 Euros on the weekend. But remember, everything else in Eforie is total rubbish. There must be a reason why 99.99% of the visitors are local Romanians and not foreign visitors. If you didn't come here on business, please go find a nicer resort. If you did come on business, you better stay at Europa, since the other choices would be way dreadful. The beach in Eforie is a disgusting pig sty. Full of abandoned broken down buildings. You get to view this through your balcony, once your gaze turns beyond the hotel grounds, which are entirely lovely. The spa looks like a very nice place, but I did not use it.

A latte costs the same that it would in NYC, but some dinner items are a bit cheaper. The restaurants in town are way lower quality than the hotel, so you're best off eating your meals at the hotel. Generally the food is what you would expect from an Eastern Europe country--lots of meats and impossible to get a green salad. I just can't imagine a pleasure visitor from a Western country thinking this was a good time at a resort. Well, I suppose drunken frat boys might, but where would they get the money for the hotel??

Room Tip: The rooms are all identical in size, apart from some 2-room suites. If you need a bed for two people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Europa Eforie Nord, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear guest.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and provide us with your feed back.
We can gather from your review the fact that you didn't like our room chairs and sometimes, it really is a matter of taste above all.We didn't have any complains about the chairs ever.The air condition we provide has a centralised system and it is adjusted according to the outdoor temperature.Our guests are from many countries, and we are proud of this, so your affirmation that 99.99% of them are Romanian is not accurate.The music from the surrounding discos are a problem to some guests, but it is not why they choose or not our hotel for.The guests choose our hotel for the fantastic view of the two lakes and of The Black Sea,the unique arhitecture with all the rooms front facing the sea, for our amazing and well mantained garden, for the award winning SPA and for our staff and services in the hotel and restaurant that we improve and measure every year.
To say that it was impossible to get a green salad is not true.We have lunch and dinner buffet with different types of salads, also in the a la carte menu other sortiments of salads.
Since we don't have your name, we can't look for a registered complaint, so we don't know if you tried to speak with someone from the management, which is always advisable if there is something that doesn't meet your expectations . You would not only be helping us, so we can detect potential faults, but yourself as well, so that your dream vacation can be as good as it gets.
In the end, we are truly sorry you left with few answers and fewer pleasant memories to hold on to. We would have liked to do something for you while staying with us. We wish you all the best in the future.

Kind regards,

Mihai Moisescu
Room Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Strong points: it’s easy to get here from Bucharest, rooms are nice and clean, pool and garden look very well;
Weak points: the resort (Eforie) is a mess, the beach is far away, the water in the pool is not heated, you wait forever if you order a la carte

Overall I have no reasons come back as life is short and there are so many beautiful places in the world.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ionut S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Europa Eforie Nord, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and provide your feed back to us.
We are sorry for the way you feel about your stay with us. We can gather from your review the fact that you you liked the hotel but not the resort.Yearly , we make all the efforts possible to ensure guest satifaction beyond our property's grounds, but we have not get a positive feed-back from the authorities regarding our requests,
What we can do, it is to provide our guests with the best experience inside our property.
Rest assured that our efforts will continue.

Kind regards,

Mihai Moisescu
Room Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Hotel is overrated, have to work hard to improve quality of rooms also personnel attitude towards clients. Have been in July for a business trip and I've disappointed that in the room was a persistent unpleasant smell (stayed in room 520). AC was working loud only to move the air but not cooling it a bit; the old AC installation was full of dust.
Moreover, I wanted to swim in the morning but they said was not possible until 9.30, at that time being in business meetings.
When leaving I forgot my swimming suit in the room and although I have phoned 3 times (they said all the time that they will come back, but they never did) they said they couldn't find it; I wonder why they wanted to keep it so much.
Overall I think the hotel is far from they would like to be, but most important they have to learn to take care of customer's needs and to be more careful with their promises towards clients.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurentiu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Europa Eforie Nord, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear guest,


We are sorry for the way you feel about your stay with us. We can gather from your review the fact that you didn't like anything and sometimes, it really is a matter of taste above all. We are aware of the fact that we can't please any one of our thousands guests, although we would like to, but the fact that you would describe everything about what our hotel has to offer as a most unpleasant experience, it is not a valid opinion, considering the rest of the guest reviews and comments. We are constantly measuring our guests' satisfaction and extremely poor reviews such as yours, being that they are isolated, must have additional grounds, which the management would have liked to find about during your stay, when something can be done on the spot about the services you were not pleased about and the personnel who did not kept their promises.We respect the fact that you don't like the hotel overall, that we are not what we want to be, but we can't generalize your analysis to our entire personnel, which is quite frankly, responsible for getting our Hotel where it is on the market and we are proud with the quality services we offer and the flexibility we provide regarding our guests needs. If you would have mention the problems at that time, you would not only be helping us, so we can detect potential issues to correct, but yourself as well, so that your staying with us could have been as you have expected.We have investigated the missing swimwear you mentioned and it was not found, we assure you we keep all the forgotten personal belongings for 6 months after the guests departures, as our standard is mandatory to do so.
In the end, we are truly sorry you left with few answers and fewer pleasant memories to hold on to. We would have liked to do something for you while staying with us. We wish you all the best in the future.


Kind regards,

Mihai Moisescu
Room Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eforie
1.0 mi away
Aqvatonic Hotel – Steaua de Mare
13.5 mi away
Vega Hotel
Vega Hotel
#5 of 96 in Constanta
126 reviews
8.0 mi away
Ibis Constanta
Ibis Constanta
#3 of 96 in Constanta
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#1 of 96 in Constanta
228 reviews
12.6 mi away
Iaki Hotel
Iaki Hotel
#9 of 96 in Constanta
194 reviews
0.9 mi away
Complex Hotelier Steaua de Mare - Hotel Meduza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ana Hotels Europa Eforie Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ana Hotels Europa Eforie Nord

Property: Ana Hotels Europa Eforie Nord
Address: Republicii 13, Eforie 905350, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Southeast Romania > Constanta County > Eforie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Eforie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ana Hotels Europa Eforie Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a wide panorama of the sea that meets the beach a few feet away, the luxury Europa Hotel boasts a fantastic location, close to the center of the Eforie Nord spa resort and the Techirghiol Lake. A lush haven with an outdoor swimming pool, the hotel's impressive summer garden is home to the famous Ana Aslan Health Spa relaxation center. Following the time at the beach or the swimming pool, you can have some quiet time at the Ana Aslan Health Spa. As a temple for health, beauty and well being, the treatment and beauty center combines modern therapies with the healing powers of seawater and the wonder-mud in the Techirghiol Lake. The rooms with balcony overlooking the sea offer the wonders of every sunrise. Aside from the warm ambiance and the comfortable beds, the Deluxe rooms stand out through their wide space, while the suites provide the extra comfort of a lounge featuring an extensible sofa. All rooms offer internet, LCD TV, a minibar and a safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HRS, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Ana Hotels Europa Eforie Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing