We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Hanul Muresenilor
Ranked #4 of 17 Sacele B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I was a guest at the hotel during 14.03-16.03.2014.
The rooms are spacious, bright, clean, with a balcony. Room equipment is really 4 * (radiator, air conditioning, flat-screen right, room safe, refrigerator with mini bar).
The food was excellent and varied. The pool is large and clean water.
The entire staff is friendly and courteous. The waiters really know how to serve and attitude towards customers is a natural, not fake.
Picture is relaxing and the air is very clean, as the hotel complex is located next to a forest of trees.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hincuvictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 46 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful location , greater staff ...
Food was plenty and amazing , services at the pool,spa and rooms very good and great owner !
We went there for 5 days with all inclusive and I must say IT IS ALL INCLUSIVE .
Go there and don't be afraid to be you !!!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cristian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We were lucky enough to stay here for a long weekend - for my friend's wedding to his Romanian bride. The staff were extremely helpful, facilities very good and food excellent. Located in a beautiful area of Romania I would recommend this hotel as excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Second floor beds are very "firm"!! Better to face the hills behind although I can't i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The hotel is very neat. It's located in the suburb of Brasov, 10 minutes from city borders, 30 minutes from the historical center. We had few problems however swiftly solved by the very professional and responsive staff (for example, there were no mosquito nets on the balcony windows and they were immediately installed). The reception desk clerks were googling upon my request every evening to find routes for our trips. The waiters are professional and kind, most of them understand English or German. The restaurant is neat and the assortment of food is very decent. There is a playing room for the kids full of toys. As somebody mentioned, the swimming pool floor is slippery, so beware of breaking your neck. There is a huge hole on the road 10 meters before the hotel, drive with caution. Overall, we had a great experience (a couple with 3 years old supergirl). Oh...the mattresses are tougher than wood, be prepared.

Room Tip: Front-facing rooms have no aircon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frommkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was 2 times here with the occasion of some team-buildings and meetings. Rooms are confortable and clean, it's warm inside during autumn or winter; the hotel also have a small pool, so you can try it, if you have time. Food is over average and the service is OK. If there is a group, they organize camp fire and traditional food outside.Training rooms confortable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lumidobri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Avoid rooms on the front. They lack heating in the autumn even though the view is much better.
Food is good but more expensive than average. Pool is good - heated, sauna is very small and mostly off. Employees are ok.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MihaiTanase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The hotel is new, very good amenities, and location is great.
Only problem I can see is at the pool, were the ceramics are very slipery.
I had seen a lady slipped and fall.
All in all it's very good and I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacele hotels
3.1 mi away
Ramada Brasov
Ramada Brasov
#1 of 2 in Sacele
217 reviews
2.7 mi away
Villa Swiss
Villa Swiss
#1 of 11 in Sacele
14 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pensiunea Haiduc
Pensiunea Haiduc
#8 of 17 in Sacele
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hanul Domnesc
Hanul Domnesc
#1 of 17 in Sacele
25 reviews
2.8 mi away
Vila Scobici
Vila Scobici
#7 of 17 in Sacele
13 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Pension Topaz
#9 of 17 in Sacele
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hanul Muresenilor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hanul Muresenilor

Address: Valea Larga 57, Sacele 505600, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Sacele
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Sacele
Price Range: $60 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hanul Muresenilor 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Complex Hanul Muresenilor is a newly opened building from 2008, located in the small town of Sacele only 6 km from Brasov, surrounded by magnificent unspoiled nature.Close to the Romanian Orthodox Church and many Catholic churches, the property is surrounded by mountains and woods, offering high-standard, comfortable accommodation.The excellent restaurant seats up to 200 guests and it will surely satisfy the most selective tastes, serving traditional Romanian as well as international cuisine.Enjoy the spacious terrace with a capacity of 300 seats, providing great entertainment and an unforgettable atmosphere in the summertime.The cozy swimming pool with outdoor access to generous Jacuzzi tube together with the various Spa services offers a true opportunity of relaxation and an energy booster in your every day busy life ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Hanul Muresenilor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hanul Muresenilor Brasov County/Sacele, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing