We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good, clean, but unexciting hotel”
Review of Ramada Brasov

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Brasov
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sacele
Reviewed July 30, 2014

My wife and I spent one night at the Ramada Brasov in July, 2014. This is a modern, smart, and clean hotel. It is perhaps 20 minutes from the old town in Brasov and we therefore ate at the hotel. The meal was good but not spectacular. The hotel breakfast the next morning was adequate, but not up to the high standards that we have come to expect in European hotels in large cities (such as the Radisson Blu in Bucharest).

This is a perfectly good hotel but, if we should return to Brasov, we will find a hotel closer to the old town. I think we were booked at this hotel because it is a clean, modern hotel that offered a good rate to the Viking cruise ship company through which we booked our tour. The tour people offered to shuttle us to the old city for dinner and the evening, but we were all tired and not a single person accepted this offer.

Room Tip: From the 7th floor we had a great view of the countryside,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Danny38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 220 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

I've experienced this hotel as part of an event, traveling with my family. We had an apartment and we were impressed by the size of it. The beds were huge! And very tall. The apartment, all of it impressed us. The breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were there in a group... for one week:
1)... THEY LOST MY T-SHIRT.. (running tecnical t-shirt 45 euro just bought) .. i gave them to wash together with the shorts.. they give me back just the shorts... lot of stories then.. we i had to check out they just told me..we sorry.. so not even refound..!!!
2)... i had to make lot of time COLD SHOWER... (coz maybe big hotel and too much people???)
3).. the almost DIDN'T CLEAN THE ROOM... just come inside, put new towel, and covered the bed with blanket whitout even change or at least put in order the blancket inside.. and in the wc looked like nothing changed..
4) Internet stopped also to work few time..
5) lot of noise from the big extraurban street where the Hotel is situated.. lot of tir and cars..
6) nothing special the restaurant (and breakfast also)..

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank espada76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a perfect business hotel with very confortable rooms, friendly staff, excellent meeting facilities. Also the breakfast is of good quality. The position of the hotel is far from city center but perfect if you arrive from Bucharest by car.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valy_RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

My husband and I traveled with Viking Cruises and as part of an extension, this was the selected hotel. Based on the location and if traveling on our own, we wouldn't have selected this hotel as it wasn't centrally located, and this is always a must for me. Since we were bussed it wasn't a problem on this trip.
The biggest problem had to do with room comfort. The first room we were assigned, although it was a non smoking room, had a strong odor of smoke, which seemed recent. We immediately asked for a different room and were reassigned to another room on the 7th floor with a lovely view. It seemed very warm so we opened a window. The window was only able to be "cracked" and we did not get any relief. Without any orientation to the room, we instead turned up the air conditioner. This apparently made the heat blow harder. (we later discovered the heat in the hotel is centrally controlled... either on or off) at 11:30 pm we were unable to tolerate the sweltering heat (btw, it was cool outside as this was mid april and it had recently snowed in Brasov) We were politely reassigned another room at this point. The gentleman who brought our next set of keys wouldn't verbally acknowledge that the room was hot, which was a bit annoying. The new room had a window that opened widely, but we had a new issue, not the hotel's fault, and that was a gang of dogs which barked outside our window in the field below for nearly an hour. Since the room temperature was more comfortable, we were able to close the window and pull the drapes and pretty much dampened the noise of the dogs and had a reasonable nights sleep.
A second issue was the shower, which ran hot and cold alternately when we were on the 7th floor. It wasn't an issue on the 3rd floor. I suspect the lower floors sapped the hot water first. On a good note, and very importantly, the staff were extremely accommodating and polite and deserve accolades. The lattes in the lobby were wonderful. Breakfast was fine.

Room Tip: HIgher rooms are likely to be overly warm and have less airflow with a small window, also the last f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I have been at this hotel many times. I always found the staff very friendly and helpful. As I always had a suit, I have to say that there was more then enough space. The breakfast buffet was always outstanding.
I will always return with pleasure.
Thank you to the staff and the management.

Rainer Sch.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rainer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Ramada_Brasov, Rooms Division Manager at Ramada Brasov, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your impressions about Ramada Brasov Hotel here on tripadvisor.
It is always a pleasure to read such a positive review like yours.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back for your next visit in Brasov.

Best Regards,

Claudiu Ene
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The hotel is not close at all to the city centre, but there is not necessarily a problem, since we had our car. Moreover, at least at the time of our visit, Brasov was not that crowded at we could easily arrive in several minutes in the city center. The hotel is really nice, with good staff and nice services. It is clean, no funny smells, nothing to complain about. It is a good alternative

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank ChristosPapadop... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Ramada_Brasov, Rooms Division Manager at Ramada Brasov, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and taking time to review our staff, quality and service on tripadvisor. We are very happy to read such a positive comment like yours.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future again.

Best Regards,

Claudiu Ene
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sacele
4.3 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#7 of 56 in Brasov
183 reviews
4 mi away
Hotel Ambient
Hotel Ambient
#12 of 56 in Brasov
258 reviews
4.1 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 56 in Brasov
636 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Golden Time
Hotel Golden Time
#14 of 56 in Brasov
98 reviews
4.1 mi away
Aro Palace
Aro Palace
#4 of 56 in Brasov
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Brasov? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Brasov

Address: Calea Bucuresti No. 13, Sacele 505600, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Sacele
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sacele
Price Range: $69 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Brasov 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Brasov reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Brasov Hotel Sacele
Ramada Brasov Brasov County/Sacele, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing