We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tranquil, beautiful, Hideaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ballylickey House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ballylickey House
Ranked #2 of 4 Ballylickey B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Tranquil, beautiful, Hideaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2009

Should be a well kept secret..... apart from the Manor house there is a swimming pool surrounded by bungalows,hidden between the trees and luscious green gardens.Bungalows are comfortably furnished and there are several suites,the king suite was very spacious.Rooms in main house are lovely and some have sea view.Tasteful ,elegant and comfortable, with lovely staff and excellent breakfast.Recommend for Honeymoon or romantic getaway....especially if its raining !!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluenile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    3
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2008

We were a group of five with few expectations. We were pleasantly suprised by the Ballylickey Manor House. The cottages and gardens were beautiful. Although it had been raining, the outdoor pool looked very inviting. It would have been nice to have stayed here during a hot spell.

Breakfast was very good. I would recommend.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank travel pants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2007

We just returned from Ireland and stayed two nights at the Ballylickey Manor House. The main house is used for a full breakfast with great coffee and food. The cottages are well appointed and extremely comfortable. There is a pub and a local wine, cheese and food market within walking distance. The view to Bantry bay can't be beat and the grounds are gorgeous. We would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Liked — The setting in the country overlooking Bantry Bay.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyHau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2005

Stayed two nights Oct. ' 05 in main house. Room large and bathroom larger. View out front onto Bantry Bay magnificent and grounds a pleasure to view and walk. Outdoor pool out of season. Staff friendly and competent. Lounge(s) and bar most comfortable and handsome. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballylickey
0.0 mi away
Seaview House Hotel
Seaview House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballylickey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westlodge Hotel
Westlodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bantry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aran Lodge B&B
Aran Lodge B&B
#1 of 4 in Ballylickey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seafort Luxury Hideaway
Seafort Luxury Hideaway
#8 of 26 in Bantry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Mill
The Mill
#3 of 26 in Bantry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballylickey House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballylickey House

Property: Ballylickey House
Address: Ballylickey, Bantry, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Bantry > Ballylickey
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ballylickey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ballylickey House has been the home of the Franco-Irish Graves family for four generations, lying hidden among the rugged inlets of the majestic Bantry Bay. This secluded Manor House has the air of a beautiful family home, cherished and nurtured over the centuries. With unique gardens and cosy cottages, the grounds offer a relaxing and peaceful ambiance, perfect for a weekend getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ballylickey House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballylickey Manor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing