We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seaview House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballylickey
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Charming!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had a beautiful stay at the Seaview House. It's a unique property and we could tell it is very well-loved by the staff and the locals. The meals were delicious and our room was spacious and comfortable. It's a great choice for the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank likethecoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    31
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
36
90
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Battle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

…from two delightful ladies who own and run the hotel.
Nothing is too much trouble for them or their attentive staff, and they deliver in super quick time. A minor problem with the plumbing, notified as we went to breakfast, produced a plumber on our way back to the room after breakfast! The problem was of course fixed.
Try and get one of the two suites in the new wing (ground and first floor) for a perfect experience.
Perfect location for the annual Music Festival (which is also well worth a visit for the quality of the musicians).

Room Tip: Try to get one of the two suites in the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrianLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We spent a delightful night in this old school b&b in bantry. After a long days work and traveling we were delighted to find this lovely bed and breakfast. The house is laden with Antiques, the service was very of a very high standard but the highlight was dinner! We called at the last minute and were offered a dinner package which I highly recommend, the menu was really extensive and the restaurant setting was beautifu what was outstanding was the level of high quality cooking every single aspect of our food was cooked to perfection, this should be standard with every Resturant but is actually really hard to find. Well done , seaview we would love to return and have already recommended you to friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avril R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Arrived to the beautiful Seaview House to a great welcome from a friendly and attentive staff.The house and gardens were immaculate,especially in the sunshine.Ordered lunch from an extensive menu 4 courses!Food was suberb,beautifully presented and fresh and flavoursome.Soup was wholesome with piping fresh rolls.Desserts arrived on a trolley!Have as many as you like!12 to choose from,including 3 from the kitchen!
Left fully satisfied and great value at 30 per head including service charge and VAT!
Will be back!
Warning.....arrive hungry......leave full!!!!
Thank you

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

If you are planning to be in the Bantry/Ballylickey/Glengarriff area, Do not miss out on the opportunity to stay or dine in this Beautiful Manor House.

We recently had a family reunion luncheon at SeaView. It was absolutely lovely. The food was as always, fresh, well prepared and beautifully presented. The Dessert trolley was a big hit!

A Big Thank you to you Kathleen and to your team for another wonderful SeaView experience. And of course it is always lovely to see Mary and Jane :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caymananna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We have just returned from a very pleasant stay at this wonderful country house hotel.Everything you could ask for in comfort and hospitality.Breakfast and evening dinner were so good We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and compliments to Ms Kathleen O Sullivan and her staff .Our room overlooking the front gardens was quite special and we would highly recommend this very personable hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loyalgooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrickfergus
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We were met at a car by the porter who rushed away with our bags. But the receptionist was on the cool side of frosty abnd confined herself to the absolute essentials - after a long journey the offer of a cup of tea would have been nice. Later we met Kathleen O'Sullivan - she was very nice and as we left she thanked us for staying at Seaview House. Our room certainly had no sight of the sea but an excellent view of our car in the car-park. The TV did not work. When this hotel was built it would appear that they did not avail of an architect since it has nothing resembling a logical layout with finding one's way back to the bedroom a bit akin to getting oput of a maze. We found the place a bit chilly. Poor quality works of art abound.

The dining room staff are very pleasant but dash about distractedly and are apt to break off dealing with you in order to welcome one of the many locals who frequent the hotel.Dinner ( and breakfast) was good with rack of lamb cooked to perfection and prices - including wine) are very fair.

Despite various short-comings we found this a pleasant hotel and will appeal to those who like a touch of the Fawlty Towers and a 40 year old time-warp in their hotels

Room Tip: Make sure you don't pu8ll the short straw and get a room at the back. But I am not sure if even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank esler c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballylickey
3.0 mi away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
3.8 mi away
Westlodge Hotel
Westlodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bantry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Bantry Bay
The Bantry Bay
#4 of 5 in Bantry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Glengarriff Park Hotel
Glengarriff Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Glengarriff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
13.8 mi away
The West Cork Hotel
The West Cork Hotel
#1 of 1 in Skibbereen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
4.9 mi away
Eccles Hotel Glengarriff
Eccles Hotel Glengarriff
#3 of 3 in Glengarriff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview House Hotel

Property: Seaview House Hotel
Address: Ballylickey, Bantry, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Bantry > Ballylickey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballylickey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaview House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Seaview House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Bantry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing