We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Business class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tyrrelstown
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We booked thinking it was the hotel next to Blanchardstown shopping centre how wrong we were. about 4 Kilometers away. Was greated by a nice lady at reception and told us alot of people make the same mistake we did. we were on the 4th floor and entering the room we were very happy with the size layout of the room. it was perfect for a relaxing night with no kids. Bed could have been a bit softer but as we have memory foam mattress @ home were used to luxury comfort. Cant fault the hotel at all Thx for a pleasent relaxing stay

Room Tip: Check where the hotel you book is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glynner9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your review - it is wonderful to read your feedback in respect of our great service, location and hotel facilities. The team will be delighted to see that their efforts are appreciated. I look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Declan Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (825)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 825 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed here 16th and 17th Nov with my husband and daughter. Hotel rooms are decorated well and have all the usual equipment that you would expect from a four star hotel. mini bar is not stocked on arrival, you must request this. reception staff are pleasant friendly and helpful. there is also an efficient bus route outside the hotel which is great if you want to hit the city etc. all the good points stops there as from my personal experience all staff in the bar either need to be replaced or given proper training, as a four star hotel its a big let down. Proper table service does not exist, correct order taking is not a forte and having to seek out staff to order a drink from on a Sunday night.... not good

Room Tip: hotel has nice rooms nothing more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrshound2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of the hotel which I am naturally disappointed to read. On reflection I feel that your experience is not indicative of the normal levels of service in the bar and here at the hotel as reflected in the large no of positive reviews on this forum. Thank you for your kind comments in relation to the other elements of your experience.

I would be pleased to discuss your individual concerns directly with you and can be contacted via email to dcurtis@carlton.ie

I look forward to hearing from you and thank you once again for your feedback
Declan Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The rooms in this hotel were super. The bathroom had separate bath and shower and was beautifully decorated. The bedroom was very spacious and decorated beautifully decorated. The bar was a big let down. Not very comfortable and a cold feel to it. There was 9 of us and not a great choice of seating for large crowd. We ended up having a few drinks in our rooms. Some of us had food and it was over priced.

Room Tip: We were all on different floors. Penthouse Suite on 5th floor is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your review - it is wonderful to read your feedback in respect of our great service, location and hotel facilities. The team will be delighted to see that their efforts are appreciated. I look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Declan Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The Hotel was excellent. Could not fault it at all. The first impression of the Hotel is welcoming. The room was extremely well furnished including modern flat screen tv and refrigerator. The bathroom was spacious and very well designed The overall cleanliness of the room was excellent and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyrussheeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review which is a pleasure to read. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Carlton and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards,
Declan Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel during Halloween on the above deal. Great value. The hotel is ideally located to dublin with a bus stop outside. The staff were extremely helpful, rooms very clean and well kept. The food both breakfast and dinner were excellent. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mich002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your review - it is wonderful to read your feedback in respect of our great service, location and hotel facilities. The team will be delighted to see that their efforts are appreciated. I look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Declan Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I've been staying in the hotel Mon-Fri for the last 3 months as I am working locally. I cannot fault the staff. Wendy the receptionist will go out of here way to ensure I am well looked after. Its the little things in this hotel which make it stand out remembering my favourite drink, stopping to have a little chat with me and having a laugh and a joke. The atmosphere is so welcoming that it is like my second home now. The food in the restaurant is exceptional and the chef will alter the dish for my liking. The rooms are always spotless and the gym althoug small has more than enough for a hotel visit.

I will be sad to leave for the final time next week and would recommend this hotel to anyone and hope to be back in the near future.

Sam

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review which is a pleasure to read. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Carlton and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards,
Declan Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had a brilliant weekend in hotel. The staff were very welcoming and rooms were stunning. The room we stayed in was spotless, and love the little touches like the dressing gown and slippers in the bathroom. Looking forward to staying next time we are in Dublin.

Room Tip: Try and upgrade to a junior suite, it's fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquelinekinsale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your review - it is wonderful to read your feedback in respect of our great service, location and hotel facilities. The team will be delighted to see that their efforts are appreciated. I look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Declan Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tyrrelstown
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
3.7 mi away
Castleknock Hotel
Castleknock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castleknock
1,423 reviews
4.6 mi away
Clayton Hotel Liffey Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Phoenix Park
6 mi away
Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest
6.4 mi away
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown

Address: Church Road, Tyrrelstown D15, Ireland (Formerly Park Plaza Tyrrelstown)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Tyrrelstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tyrrelstown
Price Range: $115 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown is located in the heart of Dublin 15, within short distance of the Blanchardstown, Ballycoolin and Damastown corporate parks and in close proximity to the National Aquatic Centre, Blanchardstown Shopping Centre and Fairyhouse Racecourse, Tayto Park and Dublin Zoo. Locatred only 10 mins from Dublin Airport and Under 20 Mins from Dublin City Centre, Also close to the M50 for all major routes running to the north, south and west of the country as well as the entire east coast of Ireland, the Carlton Blanchardstown is easily accessible. Furthermore, its close proximity to the capital opens up vibrant opportunities for theatre trips, museums, concerts and the buzzing nightlife for which Dublin is famous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Dublin
Park Plaza Dublin
Dublin Park Plaza
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown Tyrrelstown, County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing