We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twelfth Lock Hotel(Castleknock)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castleknock Hotel(Castleknock)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmerstown Lodge(Palmerstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveler rating
316
303
126
64
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
303
126
64
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstayto parkfamily packagenice hotelbar foodseparate showerbus servicewalk in showerbusiness tripdublin airportfamily roomstayed here for one nightcity centretea coffeedouble roombus stopenjoyable stayyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
538 - 543 of 840 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Was expecting an average hotel for the price we paid, however we were amazed with what we got. Lovely room very modern and up to date! staff were very friendly and welcoming. Food was lovely, everything was very professional! Have no complaints at all!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notmyrealnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review - it is wonderful to read your feedback in respect of our great service, location and hotel facilities. The team will be delighted to see that their efforts are appreciated. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Declan Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very nice place that was close to airport. We came in late after flying in from the US. It was quiet and clean. We slept very well. The water was warm and the bathroom large. I enjoyed our stay. It was a good starting point for our holiday

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe1234567891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Many thanks for your review - it is wonderful to read your feedback in respect of our great service, location and hotel facilities. The team will be delighted to see that their efforts are appreciated. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Declan Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here a few months back and had a great time.Close to the national aquatic centre and Blanchardstown Shopping centre there is plenty to keep the wife and kids happy.also 2 supermarkets nearby and they even sorted out a babysitter for us so we could go into Dublin for a night out.Staff were brilliant and food in restaurant was of very good quality.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roblinehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your review which is a pleasure to read. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Carlton and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Declan Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed in this hotel on Saturday night last. First appearance lovely modern hotel. Receiption area lovely and receipionist very friendly. We went to our room and our key card wouldn't let us in. For look there was a staff member outside another room who let us in. Room was lovely and spacious with bath and shower ensuite. We ate in the bar which could do with a good clean. Food was lovely but a little over priced. Lovely water pressure but No hot water in shower. Water was luke warm to cold. Then later in the night i found out just how paper thin the walls are in this hotel. I was absolutely dumb founded at what i could hear. I thought i was in a porn movie/hotel. It was discusting. I had this going on either side of my room. I could hear everything and I mean everything. I have stayed in alot of hotels but I have never witnessed anything like i witnessed Saturday night in the Carlton. I know everybody goes away on weekend for there own relaxing reasons. But if a hotel is not going to insulate their rooms properly people should be put in every second room. I never would like to experience that again. All i can say is that I am so glad i had not got my ten year old little girl with me because i certainly would have arrived at receiption in the early hours. We had checked out and all by half ten and didn't even stay for breakfast as I was so tired and upset with the night i had encountered.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Reviewer
I am disappointed to read of your overall experience and would like to apologise for the behaviour of others that affected the overall quality of your stay. I thank you for recognising the positive elements as well, there are elements of you feedback that I would like to discuss as please feel free to contact me at dcurtis@carlton.ie. at your convenience.
Yours Sincerely,
Declan Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with our two kids aged 8 and 9 for 2 nights with adventures to both Tayto Park and the National Aquatic Centre we had a brilliant time. The hotel is in a beautiful setting and yet so close to the city. The Staff are Excellent especially Adam one of the Managers. Our Room was lovely very spacious and very clean and the convienence of an ice machine on the floor was brilliant. The beds are very comfy and the bathroom was immaculate. Kids had a bath both night which always was quick to fill and plenty of hot water. We will definelty plan another weekend and stay longer the next time to fit in some shopping also.

Room Tip: We had an executive room on the 5th floor
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DamirKnezoic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your review which is a pleasure to read. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Carlton and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Declan Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews