We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Families Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tyrrelstown
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Fantastic family deals, the family room was the best I've ever stayed in. Lots of space and great layouts. Great quality food and lots of it.
It's nit really close to city centre
But not too far and close to NAC.
We stayed here as a couple also and it was great.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fayeh241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your review which is a pleasure to read. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Carlton and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Declan Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (830)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 830 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

We recently had a 2 night break in your hotel, check in was friendly and efficient (grace was very helpful)
Breakfast was very busy, no bowls for cereal, had to ask then they were drippin wet when they came out. The fresh fruit wasn't very appetizing, the apples had gone brown. Hot food was ok.
Had dinner in the bar in the evening, service was very slow and it wasn't that busy, we had to ask for menus then can we order!! But the girl was nice who served us but on the slow side..
Kids club was amazing, the girl took time to speak to us after she finished, very friendly!! Can't remember her name but she was working the evening of 26th August. Pity the kids club wasnt on in the mornings as my little girl loved it so much!
clean and bright rooms, carpet has stains in them, could do with a wash!
As I work in a hotel myself our experience in your hotel was 6/10.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chellyxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review and feedback. I am pleased that you had a positive experience overall and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Declan Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

From our arrival to leaving, the staff, were so friendly and helpful. One of the mornings, at breakfast, it was a bit hectic, I felt they could have done with another member of staff. But, by no means, were they lacking service or friendliness. Dinner was very good, although, we sat at 7:30pm and one of the starters was not available. Our 9 year old loves pasta, so she had pasta with tomato sauce and didn't care for it, thought it was watery. Everyone else loved their meals. Pork and Chicken dishes were very good. The staff again were very friendly and helpful. We did feel the beds were very hard. The rooms were very clean.
We have three children aged 12, 9 and 7. They had a great time. We also did the Tayto Park and National Aquatic Centre package. we thought it was a great family value trip.
I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your review which is a pleasure to read. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Carlton and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Declan Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed there for two nights with our 2 year old and 3 month. Hotel was very close to the zoo tayto park and aquatic centre where we wanted to go. The staff was very helpful. There's a bus stop outside which my 2 year old loved because of the double deckers.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yeswecanboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your review which is a pleasure to read. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Carlton and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Declan Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Visited last weekend. I was happy with the price of this hotel considering it has a 4 star rating, however, I soon realized why it was so cheap for a 4 star. I unfortunately was not impressed at all by the staff at this hotel. Everyone was down right rude, from the receptionist to bar staff (red haired bar manager's attitude was disgusting!!) and even the restaurant staff. Everything was such an effort to them and the hotel seemed to lack good management. The restaurant was utter chaos at breakfast time- the waiter's ignored us until we called him over and had to ask for coffee ourselves. I didn't feel at ease around the staff at all- we actually felt uncomfortable The hotel furniture is worn, the walls need a good painting and the carpets need a good shampoo. Saving grace was the generous room size, comfy bed and the hotel is in an ideal location to the airport if you are driving.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank candystevo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback, sometimes we are only as nice as the people we encounter.

Yours Sincerely,

Declan Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding in Augsut 2013. Having arrived later in the evening, I cannot comment on the restaurant, however the staff both on reception and in the bar area were really polite and friendly thoughout the night.

The room itself was really, really nice - very clean, airy, stylish and modern. A nice addition was the ice/cold water machine on the floor and the fridge in the room.

The bathroom was clean, bright and great size! It was great not to have a pokey hotel bathroom. The shower was great as well - walking room and great pressure.

I thought breakfast was great. Buffet style and then they bring you tea/coffee to your table. The food was decent!

I have read some reviews about the roadworks around here and the lack of other things nearby but that's not really the hotel's problem. I would agree that you would stay here if you were purposely in the area of Blanchardstown for an event or something, not if you were simply staying in Dublin...but given the location that is kind of obvious anyway.

I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: It had said online there was no availability so it pays to call them directly as we got a really goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brónagh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your review which is a pleasure to read. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Carlton and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Declan Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We booked a 2 night explorer package with the Carlton Blanchardstown which included Tatyo Park and the National Aquatic Centre, our kids are 3 and 5. Everything was excellent, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the rooms were very big and comfortable and the food (considering its a hotel) was excellent. It was fantastic value for money and one of the best family breaks we have every had, defo on to recommend!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your review which is a pleasure to read. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Carlton and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Declan Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tyrrelstown
Castleknock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castleknock
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#69 of 150 in Dublin
1,445 reviews
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown

Address: Church Road, Tyrrelstown D15, Ireland (Formerly Park Plaza Tyrrelstown)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Tyrrelstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tyrrelstown
Price Range: $110 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown is located in the heart of Dublin 15, within short distance of the Blanchardstown, Ballycoolin and Damastown corporate parks and in close proximity to the National Aquatic Centre, Blanchardstown Shopping Centre and Fairyhouse Racecourse, Tayto Park and Dublin Zoo. Locatred only 10 mins from Dublin Airport and Under 20 Mins from Dublin City Centre, Also close to the M50 for all major routes running to the north, south and west of the country as well as the entire east coast of Ireland, the Carlton Blanchardstown is easily accessible. Furthermore, its close proximity to the capital opens up vibrant opportunities for theatre trips, museums, concerts and the buzzing nightlife for which Dublin is famous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Dublin
Park Plaza Dublin
Dublin Park Plaza
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown Tyrrelstown, County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing