We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tyrrelstown
Nelspruit
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Only had one problem and that was to actually make the booking took days and eventually contacting central reservations. Had a lovely stay, rooms are clean,spacious and staff extremely friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Stayed in rooms 322 and 324 and we had no problem with noise except the usual individuals that do no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments in relation to your stay with us here at The Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your visit and I thank you for your feedback in relation to your stay with us. I do hope you have occasion to visit us again soon, I would be delighted to welcome you back.

Yours Sincerely

Declan Curtis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    282
    118
    60
    25
See reviews for
209
235
25
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Everything about the place is of a good standard, however, this particular room is affected by noise from the stairwell, the lifts and the ice machine.

I could hear my neighbours every now and then and the heating wasn't working. Annoying during the cold spell we were having at the time.

Room Tip: 310 was beside the stairs, lifts and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stewrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay I thank you for the positive feedback in relation to service and staff. I am sorry to see that not all aspects of the hotel were to your satisfaction this is indeed the first indication of any such issues with room 310. We value all feedback as a great means to continuously improve our very high standards of service.

Kind Regards,
Declan Curtis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doune, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

lovely hotel, rooms perfect, meals very slow but food was good,staff not the pleasantist,fire alarm went off 6.00am very bad fire communication on wall in photo frame in very small writing had toput on wardrope light to read it, not on back of door in big writing easy to read,left hotel met in front of hotel no members of staff came to tell us anything,some residents said staff told them it was fire in kitchen just go back to rooms,no fire engine to check smoke up 2stories,hotel 5 high and many families in it /wasnt happy with fire arrangements

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilma m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Wilma,

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your visit and I thank you for your feedback in relation to your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments in relation to your stay with us here at The Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown I have passed them on to the team. I do hope you have occasion to visit us again soon, I would be delighted to welcome you back.

Yours Sincerely,

Declan Curtis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donaghcloney
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night on business. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Reception and bar staff friendly and helpful, however, I found the staff on duty at breakfast were miserable and the service extremely slow. Had lunch and dinner at the hotel, quality and quantity of the food was good, excellent value. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, but I might give breakfast a miss.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaMcc30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Linda,

Thank you for your kind comments in relation to your stay with us here at The Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your visit and would consider returning. I have noted your feedback in relation to breakfast & I do hope you have occasion to visit us again soon, I would be delighted to welcome you back.

Yours Sincerely,
Declan Curtis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed there at the week end ,we found staff were very friendly especially the manager Mr Curtis was very helpful will stay again for sure.there are a lot of hotels in the area but this is the best value and is a fine establishment

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seanygalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Seany,

Thank you for your kind comments in relation to your stay with us here at The Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your visit and I thank you for your feedback in relation to your stay with us. I do hope you have occasion to visit us again soon, I would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Yours Sincerely,

Declan Curtis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in January 2013 car park empty hotel had very few guests. Room dirty including carpet and bathroom also bedding ripped. Had to complain about room next door noise coming from it was totally unexceptable. What was odd was the room next door was open earlier in the evening with no occupants. Rather odd as hotel was so empty. When I called to complain was advised by reception they would deal with or move us. Why they would move us as we had settled in for the night I don't know? Anyway noise stopped for a few hours but started up again later, as it was so late I didn't feel I could complain as couldn't face being moved at that hour. I had stayed here in November and had a much better room so was very disappointed. Breakfast was cold, the toaster caught alight ongoing problem according to staff. Overall very disappointing.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lucky415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay. I am sorry to see that not all aspects of the hotel were to your satisfaction in this isolated case. We value all feedback as a great means to continuously improve our very high standards of service.

Kind Regards,

Declan Curtis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed here twice and each room had a separate shower and bathtub, which is nice for those who don't like climbing into the deep baths. Both rooms had fluffy robes and slippers for use as well. Although the bathroom accessories were plentiful, there was no conditioner, so bring your own. The bathroom lighting wasn't the best - especially for women.

A handy feature was outlets for US and European electronics so you don't need to carry a bulky adapter (note these are not converters, merely adapters to deal with plug differences - make sure your electronics can handle 110 and 220 v - most if not all laptop cords can).

The wireless is free but you have to create an account, which is fine if you're a frequent guest, but a hassle if you're just staying the night.

Nice breakfast buffet with the option of cooked to order eggs if you don't like scrambled. The food at the restaurant/bar is pretty good as well.

There is a shuttle to local business parks (really a taxi service), and you need to register the night before or risk not getting a ride or having to arrange your own transportation in the morning. Having said that, even if you do register your seat may be taken by an unregistered guest if you are standing in line to check out at the time the taxi is departing (which happened to me). There is a Dublin Bus stand right outside the hotel which will take you into Dublin City Centre or Blanchardstown Shopping Centre.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are larger and have more amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CelticWandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Celtic Wandering,

Thank you for your kind comments in relation to your stay with us here at The Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your visit and I thank you for your feedback in relation to your stay with us. I do hope you have occasion to visit us again soon, I would be delighted to welcome you back.

Yours Sincerely,

Declan Curtis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tyrrelstown
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
7.5 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,470 reviews
4.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Phoenix Park
Travelodge Phoenix Park
#2 of 3 in Castleknock
677 reviews
5.7 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
6.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown

Property: Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
Address: Church Road, Tyrrelstown D15, Ireland (Formerly Park Plaza Tyrrelstown)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Tyrrelstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tyrrelstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown is located in the heart of Dublin 15, within short distance of the Blanchardstown, Ballycoolin and Damastown corporate parks and in close proximity to the National Aquatic Centre, Blanchardstown Shopping Centre and Fairyhouse Racecourse. Locatred only 10 mins from Dublin Airport and Under 20 Mins from Dublin City Centre, Also close to the M50 for all major routes running to the north, south and west of the country as well as the entire east coast of Ireland, the Carlton Blanchardstown is easily accessible. Furthermore, its close proximity to the capital opens up vibrant opportunities for theatre trips, museums, concerts and the buzzing nightlife for which Dublin is famous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Dublin
Park Plaza Dublin
Dublin Park Plaza
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown Tyrrelstown, County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing