We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
Nearby Hotels
$138
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twelfth Lock Hotel(Castleknock)
$164
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castleknock Hotel(Castleknock)(Great Value!)
$232
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
West County Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$134
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveler rating
318
306
126
64
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
306
126
64
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstayto parkfamily packagenice hotelbar foodseparate showerbus servicewalk in showerbusiness tripdublin airportfamily roomstayed here for one nightcity centretea coffeedouble roombus stopenjoyable stayyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
646 - 651 of 845 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Had a nice stay here, reception staff not that friendly but bar and waiting staff made up for them. Ate in bar, food and service very good. Breakfast excellent and lots of healthy choices. The room was to a very high standard, bathroom excellent facilities. However big water stain on ceiling in the corner of the room. get some paint guys!! It's a complete let down on your part. Location is not great, away from anywhere.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shinoIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments in relation to your stay with us here at The Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your visit and I thank you for your feedback in relation to your stay with us. I do hope you have occasion to visit us again soon, I would be delighted to welcome you back.

Yours Sincerely

Declan Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I had an absolutely great time in the hotel, the staff were lovely, food was lovely. Rooms were fab and very comfortable!!!!everything was very clean, breakfast was great as it had loads,fruit, yogurt,cereal , tea, toast, fry etc, whatever you wanted for breakfast. The cost of the hotel was very reasonable too. I honestly couldn't recommend the hotel and the staff highly enough.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments in relation to your stay with us here at The Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your visit. I would like to thank you for your feedback in relation to your stay with us and I hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours Sincerely

Declan Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel before with friends and came back with the same friends to chill out after the Christmas rush . The staff at reception are excellent . What a pity I can't say the same about the second chef and the duty manager who was dealing with the horrendous meal we had with our friends in the restaurant .. The meal for all of us was horrendous, reheated beyond belief. We complained to the server who went to see the duty manager ,who never left his office to deal with the situation.A bottle of wine was given to compensate..,What is the point if you have no food to have a glass of wine with And not a restaurant close by to go and get a meal .
Never say never ..I think the 4 of us wouldn't, chance staying at this hotel again

Room Tip: Ask if you can get and upgrade
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahmarquis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, I am disappointed to read your review as I have previously corresponded in relation to this isolated incident with your party. I notice the delay in the posting of the review as well which again is a little disappointing as this issue was addressed so long ago. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on dcurtis@carlton.ie should you wish to discuss your stay again any further.

Yours Sincerely
Declan Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel twice now as we have friends who live nearby. The last time we stayed we literally just slept here but this time we ate in the bar - which had FAB food, the burger was a literal tower but was delicious. The staff were lovely and the rooms were very comfortable, bathrooms are lovely! The shower was so relaxing. Would recommend this hotel as they are in a great location, we visited dundrum, liffey valley and ikea from here. Would recommend highly.

Room Tip: Both times the rooms we had were quiet and very comfortable and I'm guessing they are all as good.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noreenomahony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments in relation to your stay with us here at The Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your visit and I thank you for your feedback in relation to your stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Declan Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were there valentines night and had a lovely night. The only thing I didn't like is we were given a room on 2nd floor which is a smoking room floor we weren't told this when we booked the lovely room smelt awful of smoke. The food was lovely would stay here again but would definitely make sure not to get a smoking room.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorkSheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments in relation to your stay with us here at The Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your visit and I thank you for your feedback in relation to your stay with us. I do hope you have occasion to visit us again soon, I would be delighted to welcome you back.

Yours Sincerely

Declan Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews