We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
Nearby Hotels
$200
$183
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twelfth Lock Hotel(Castleknock)
$146
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castleknock Hotel(Castleknock)(Great Value!)
$195
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
West County Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveler rating
319
306
126
64
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
306
126
64
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstayto parkfamily packagenice hotelbar foodseparate showerbus servicewalk in showerbusiness tripdublin airportfamily roomstayed here for one nightcity centretea coffeedouble roombus stopenjoyable stayyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
773 - 778 of 846 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I just have to compliment this hotel on their outstanding action of courtesy, service and customer care for a group of almost 300 who were stranded when their flight to Canada was canx on June 23rd. we were taken to Carlton in coaches at approx 9.30 am to find a full irish b'fast laid on, our rooms were ready straight away. Check in at reception was excellent, friendly and efficient despite the huge crowd. Lunch and Dinner was provided for this group as well as others staying at the hotel, with a great selection of main courses on offer. Their Manager and staff is to be commended on their actions during the entire event. Our departure from hotel on Friday morning was at 4.30 am and the hotel provided tea/coffee, crossaints, danish pastries for everyone at 3.30 am. check out was as efficient as check in and all done with great customer care. so well done to Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown on a job very well done. Oh and their rooms are excellent and great bathrooms.

Room Tip: very quiet area for this hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochford16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

This wasn't the first time we've stayed in this hotel but it is the first time we stayed in it under the new management of the Carlton Group. The positives first. We stayed overnight after a family wedding and the day was wonderful, food was lovely and overall everyone had a great time.

The following morning however housekeeping decided to let themselves in to our room without knocking and without being graphic lets just say she found us as nature intended us to be.
When we were checking out we raised the issue with the receptionist who told us that housekeeping always would knock and she was very indifferent to what happend. Then when her colleague/manager who was also on reception inquired to what happend she too was very indifferent and borderline rude on the issue. It was only when my wife left reception obviously very upset and annoyed that they conferred and offered me a €20 discount on the nights stay as a way of an apology.

While the first incident was a bit of a shock to all concerned it was an accident however the way the staff handled the situation has left us hesitant in using or recommending the hotel which is unfortunate as it's an ideal location for when friends and family are in the area looking for somewhere to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GarBar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

My husband and I along with 150 other people were put up in this hotel Saturday night 4th June after our flight to Dubrovnik was cancelled. Despite the hotel getting very little notice of our arrival check-in was effecient. Then we were provided with a delicious buffet meal in the restaurant which was followed the following morning with a lovely breakfast.
Our bedroom was a suite which was the largest bedroom we have ever had in a hotel wth a large flat screen TV and coffee and tea making facilities and WIFI available. There were ice machines on the corridors. We found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful and were not a bit put out by the arrival of 150 unexpected guests at the one time.
We were sorry we weren't staying longer to enjoy the facilities available and would hope to return in the future. We would have no hestitation in recommending this hotel to anyone. Because of it's close proximity to the airport it is an ideal place to stay the night before flying anywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie5192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

The Carlton Hotel is more accurately situated in Tyrellstown which is about 3 miles north of Blanchardstown. It's about 10 miles away from Dublin centre.

The hotel is modern business class and has all the mod cons that you would expect of such a hotel - a great bar & restaurant, wifi, nice outdoor areas, and well furnished rooms. Our family room was more like a suite with its own separate bedroom. One nice touch is the room desk had US & contintental style adapters for foreign visitors. Breakfast is buffet style and is okay but nothing special. The hotel is an excellent base if you intend to motor around.

There isn't much at all in the way of local amenities. If you cross over the road there is a small town centre with a few restaurants, takeaways, pub, & supermarkets. There is not much more than that around. There is a Dublin bus stop right outside the hotel with routes to Blanchardstown (a large shopping center) and Dublin Parnell street. A bus to town costs €2.30. A taxi to the city centre will cost about €25-30.

All in all it's a good hotel if you don't mind the location.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HibTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Stayed here for 1 night with my husband & 3 year old while in Dublin for a trip to the zoo. We stayed in a family room on the 5th floor of the hotel.
Spacious & well apppointed room & bathroom with separate foldup bed for my daughter which she loved! Ate in restaurant which had a good choice & food quality was good for hotel standards. Breakfast in morning was good too . Would defintely stay here again, even though a liitle bit out of way.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrie186626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews