We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Irish warmth and friendliness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Slidala Bed & Breakfast Roscrea Co Tipperary
Ranked #1 of 4 Roscrea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed with my son and two of my granddaughters. We were treated like long lost friends, made to feel so welcome, the breakfast was fabulous, (even my youngest granddaughter ate breakfast, which at home she never does) the accommodation was very good and if we needed anything we got it. I would certainly recommend it to anyone.......

Room Tip: Corner room was lovely and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie W, Owner at Slidala Bed & Breakfast Roscrea Co Tipperary, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Hi Kath. Good to hear from you. It is always great having the natives back and hearing all the great stories from the past. Thanks for everything . Hello to Louis Eva and Gracie.

Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 104 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

Me and my boyfriend were travelling around Ireland and casually came a cross Sli Dala and decided to stop for the night. The room was huge, the bed absolutely confortable and the hostess very kind. The morning after we had a delicious full irish breakfast and then unfortunately we had to leave.
Whenever I will have the chance to go back to Roscrea, I will definitely stay at Sli Dala again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabulous_tiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie W, Owner at Slidala Bed & Breakfast Roscrea Co Tipperary, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

HI to both of you. . Good to hear from you.. Im sure you are loving Bundoran and getting some wonderful pictures. It was great having you visit Roscrea and we look forward to seeing you again sometime.


MARIE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Sli Dala is clean and comfortable but what really makes it stand out is Marie's welcome and helpfulness. Nothing was too much trouble for her. Sli Dala will definitely be our choice when we're next in the area.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank nellgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie W, Owner at Slidala Bed & Breakfast Roscrea Co Tipperary, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank You for those lovely words. We look forward to having you back at Sli Dala in he future.

Cheers
Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Having come to Roscrea for a family Christening we stayed two nights.A really warm welcome and an offer to drop us off to the gathering was much appreciated.An excellent full Irish breakfast each morning went down very well!A comfortable home from home.Really appreciated.Certainly would recommend and will be back

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie W, Owner at Slidala Bed & Breakfast Roscrea Co Tipperary, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Good afternoon . Thank you for giving me the opportunity to be your Host for the weekend. Thank you for providing such great feedback for future guests. We love when our guests love their experience . Its makes the Host S M I L E . !!!!!!

Marie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just back from a short stay with Marie and her husband at Sli Dala. You couldn't wish for a better place to stay. Made very welcome, room was exceptionally large and wonderfully clean and fresh. Breakfast was all you could eat and more if you so desired. I would highly recommend this B&B without a doubt. If you stay there and don't enjoy it, then it'll be your own fault. Simply the best.

Lynda S

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie W, Owner at Slidala Bed & Breakfast Roscrea Co Tipperary, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Good morning Lynda. Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your lovely review. We hope you had a lovely Morning visiting your Friends. It is always lovely to welcome people on Memory trips. We love making Special Moments and endless memories so your stay is special and unique.It was our privilege to serve you and your lovely Mum.

Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Marie makes this B&B more like a homecoming, greeting one with tea or coffee and scones, and really, nothing was too much trouble. Besides a large room and large ensuite overlooking beautiful lawns and gardens, we had a dining room and lounge room stocked with good books to read. There is a shop over the road so on arrival we bought a bottle of wine and some good food, and this, with Marie's scones made for a wonderful evening 'at home', eating in, and then relaxing in the lounge room afterwards: perusing Irish history books, Tour information books, and novels to appeal to every taste. The place also has Wi-Fi. There is plenty of parking, and the house, being on ground level, means that there is no humping of luggage up narrow stairways!

Room Tip: All rooms are large and immaculate with a delightful outlook. Our room had a huge ensuite, as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie W, Manager at Slidala Bed & Breakfast Roscrea Co Tipperary, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Good Day Cheryl. Please accept my Best Thanks. Compliments and good wishes to you both. I hope you enjoyed Pormarnock and Dublin. You made my day on Sunday. It was interesting listening to all you have achieved. I look forward to the Book. You do such a great job. Continued success.

MARIE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Recently attended a wedding near Roscrea and choose this B&B based on the tripadvisor rating. Naturally I was apprehensive but within minutes of arriving meeting Marie, i was glad of the decision, offering a welcoming cup of tea and scones. The location was very close to main roadways, ideally located for our needs for the wedding. Marie went out of her way to ensure we had arrangements in place for the wedding and was very helpful The rooms were very clean, warn, comfortable and i slept like a baby. Next Morning the breakfast was excellent and the scones are really that good. Conversation was great, meeting people on their 1st trip to Ireland so we had lots to talk about. Sli Dala is true to its Irish roots, welcoming and warm, next time i travel to Roscrea i know where i'll staying

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie W, Owner at Slidala Bed & Breakfast Roscrea Co Tipperary, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Hi Shane. Never has it been more appropriate for me to respond to a review. It was a pleasure taking care of you and your friends. Your example was a wonderful lesson to us . We were greatly impressed by you all and proud to have you. You all deserve the VERY BEST.

Regards

Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Slidala Bed & Breakfast Roscrea Co Tipperary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slidala Bed & Breakfast Roscrea Co Tipperary

Address: Sli Dala Dublin Road Roscrea Co Tipperary, Roscrea E53 PD68, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Roscrea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Roscrea
Price Range: $81 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SliDala B&B is a beautiful bed & Breakfast on the N7 Route leading into Roscrea Heritage town. The accommodation consists of 4 individually decorated en-suite rooms. SliDala is merely a five minute drive from the M7 Motorway . You must take exit 23 and follow the signs for SliDala. We are very easy to locate. A visit to Roscrea and SliDala B&B is a must on your trip to Ireland. We are happy to help you plan your Holiday and advise you on best places to visit and places to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Slidala Bed & Breakfast Roscrea Co Tipperary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing