We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,130)
Filter reviews
2,131 results
Traveler rating
942
723
287
118
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
942
723
287
118
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdublin airportan early morning flightshuttle servicefree shuttlewake up callnext morningovernight stayrental carone night stayspacious roomirelandproximityconvenienceeurobuses
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,417 - 1,422 of 2,131 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2014

i was bumped from my flight home so the airline put me up here overnight with food voucher for lunch and dinner. breakfast was included in room.

room is relatively large. clean bed and bath, but carpet not so much. bath is modern and remodeled but they did a bad job with tiles and caulking so looks old in spots. good towels and toiletries. in room safe and instant coffee in the closet :) big work desk and chair plus table with 2 chairs

room has both heat and air condition working in july. air condition is not common in ireland at all. my room got very cold and i ended up kicking in the heat. once i figured it out it was comfy.

bed frame is a real danger they should do something about. it extends a few inches outside of the mattress with sharp wooden corner about 4 inches from the floor. i banged my foot on it real bad and had pain for a while. worse than stumping your toe. they should at least put some rubber on the 2 exposed corners to prevent serious injury

lunch was cafeteria style and my salmon with potato and veggies was very good. lamb stew looked good too. dinner was ordered from menu. goat cheese appetizer was great. salad looked good too. my burger was very thick but well done not medium so not very juicy. i didn't send it back, but may be you can. apple pie was good too. there is also a small bar for drinks

location is not near city center, but if you want to be near airport this is a good choice. free shuttle to and from airport every half hour, and it's about a 10 minute ride, say 15 min with loading and unloading bags. there is also a scale in lobby if you need to weight your bags

hotel looks nice enough that you expect to see a spa with massage. i would have used it, but they don't have one. staff is very friendly as i found to be the case everywhere in ireland over my 2 week stay.

fast free wifi in room and lobby. may need to ask for voucher with password for 10 hours. i did, but didn't need it as it worked without it. i had to use password in another hotel with the same provider bitbuzz.com

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shawnsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review of the hotel. I am pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay and found everything to be to your satisfaction. I note your feedback in respect of the bed in your room and thank you for bringing the matter to my attention.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Declan Meagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Had stayed at this hotel before and had no qualms about making another reservation. Arrived mid morning after over night flight. The staff were very accommodating in that we were able to check in within 30 mins. The room was very clean and comfortable with all the amenities that you expect. The restaurant was very convenient only had the breakfast buffet which was more than adequate. All of the staff are very cordial. Loved the bus driver that picked us up at the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lochlibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your review of the hotel. I am pleased to read of your enjoyment and positive feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards

Declan Meagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Carlton airport hotel is located closed to the airport, and has its own shuttle bus .
Breakfast was not included in our room, so I have no knowledge about the breakfast.
The rooms was quite spacious, with average interior.
The people at the reception was very helpful an service-minded.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tutta67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your review of the hotel. I am pleased to read of your enjoyment and positive feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards

Declan Meagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

There is plenty of parking and it's a great location if you are flying out the next day. Check in was quick and easy. Our room was clean and comfortable and we spent a restful night. We had a nice supper in the restaurant and service was good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank deborah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your review of the hotel. I am pleased to read of your enjoyment and positive feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards

Declan Meagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed again in my new found home March 6th 2014; having come off a long-haul flight. All I can say is to reconfirm all the good points I have written about this Hotel previously. Reception staff were professional. Room clean, comfortable and everything I needed for the one night stay.
Came to the Restaurant and had a lovely meal. Good choice of menu and pleasant staff. Well priced for the choices available.
Had a peaceful and a good nights sleep. Breakfast was included in our room rate. Again, good choice (buffet style).
Would highly recommend this property; for a leisurely break, or a stop-over before or after a flight.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors; are quite. Noise can be experienced if your room is overlooking the main entrance to the hotel; or if there is a function on.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pebbles2_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Pebbles2_13

Many thanks for another great review of the hotel. We are delighted to be able to look after you so well and look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes

Declan Meagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews