We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cloghran
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A wonderful surprise!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were stranded in Dublin and the airline put us up here- was not expecting much however the hotel and wonderful staff surpassed our expectations. The room was quite nice and they made a family room for us with 2 single beds for our teenage boys. The dinner was very good - fine restaurant quality far beyond what would be expected of "airport" hotel. The staff was amazing - very helpful and attentive. Since we had to leave early before breakfast was open they prepared travel bags with fruit, muffins, and yogurt for us to take to the airport. When I am in Dublin for business I will stay at Carlton.

Room Tip: Family rooms have a double and 1 single and a second single can be brought in for 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loriglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your feedback - the team here is delighted to have provided you with the very best of Irish Hospitality during your brief visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes

Declan Meagher
General Manager
Carlton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    779
    630
    245
    106
    48
See reviews for
401
622
167
403
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

we stayed here the night before flying out on holiday and it was great. big comfy beds clean rooms great shower, we had dinner which was lovely and used the shuttle bus to and from airport also left the car there all perfect and hassle free. they had tea coffee toast and cereals laid out on a table at reception at 5am when we were leaving which was lovely. I would stay again as it was so handy and started the holiday early.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review - I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards

Declan Meagher
General Manager
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is very modern, clean and attentive hotel, just a shame it is at the airport and not near the city center of Dublin. It is such a value, we may consider this for a base for any future Dublin visits and pay the 20 euro cab fare (to city center) considering that our much less appealing Dublin Hotel was 3 times the cost of this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Powellfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review - I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. It is great to read that you found our hotel to offer great value and a real alternative to city center hotels.

Best regards

Declan Meagher
General Manager
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed for two nights, enjoyed my stay. The rooms are a little dated and i didn't enjoy the mirror being in the wardrobe and my bed was quite hard BUT overall I would recommend this hotel. The staff were very helpful, the rooms were clean and the food was great

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcvy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review - I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thanks for your feedback which overall is very positive.

Best regards

Declan Meagher
General Manager
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My wife and I traveled to Ireland for various reasons but on our last day I purposely book the Penthouse Suite. It has commanding views of the airport runways and I love airplanes. I sat there for hours watching planes take off and land. What a treat!

The Penthouse was huge. 2 bathrooms, large living room, large dining room, large bedroom, and two large balconies.

We ordered room service and had a very good meal. In fact, my wife keeps trying to replicate the shrimp sandwich she had and loved! We love this hotel. I would give it 5 stars but the parking is kind of ridiculous. We always found a spot but.....

Room Tip: If you like watching airplanes take off and land or have children that do, ask for a view of the run...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NavyDevilDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review - I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. I am especially pleased to read your comments in relation to the Penthouse Suite - it really is a superb room and one to be enjoyed!

Best regards

Declan Meagher
General Manager
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the rooftop suite in late August, room was good. Bed comfy. Lighting a bit poor.
Restaurant was decent 3/5, place is perfect for a quick stay though
Liked breakfast being delivered to the room at 5am (early checkout) free shuttle to terminal 2 and swift checkout
Didn't like: price value point was off

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank murtdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review - I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards

Declan Meagher
General Manager
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Always use this hotel for quality and value when having to stay close to airport for early or late connections, the convenience of shuttle to the airport and free car parking while you away is great. A very good breakfast is provided by the lobby including a quick continental . the shuttle bus is also available if your delayed until the early hours of the morning by just a telephone call to the hotel

Room Tip: aroom facing the main runway floor 3 is good which is the suite floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review - I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards

Declan Meagher
General Manager
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloghran
0.9 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
1.4 mi away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport

Property: Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Address: Old Airport Road, Cloghran, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Cloghran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cloghran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport is a stylish, international 4 star hotel next to Dublin Airport terminals, the hotel offers free 24 hour shuttle bus transfers to the airport, free internet access and free parking during your stay. With room rates from ONLY €99 everything you could possibly wish for is here at this top Dublin Airport Hotel, wrapped in an elegant contemporary design and delivered with the highest levels of personal service. Just 20 minutes from Dublin City Centre you will find deluxe bedrooms and suites, all with complimentary WiFi, award winning Kitty Hawks Bistro & Bar which serves food all day including Carvery Lunch, Early Bird Menus and our famous Chef's Specials popular with both locals and our residents. De-stress and unwind in our new fully air conditioned Fitness Suite, which is complimentary to hotel residents. A range of Cardiovascular Machines and a weight station will enhance your workout and help to refresh and relax you. Guest enjoy reduced rates at Sportslink swimming pool and leisure centre only 2 minutes away. One of the newest Dublin airport hotels, the Carlton Dublin Airport Hotel offers residents FREE parking and a complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport County Dublin, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing