We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cloghran
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
kerry
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent and efficient”
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel, as I had an early morning flight, great staff very obliging, you can see great customer service training is given and pays off for a great customer experience!! The rooms are efficient And modern! I will certainly be back! Great value for money!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magskell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review which is very positive and refreshing to read. It is great that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and the team provided you with the very best of Irish hospitality.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes

Declan Meagher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    795
    635
    253
    107
    52
See reviews for
417
629
170
410
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Very convenient for Dublin airport. A complementary minibus picks up near the airport church every 30 minutes. Comfortable good sized rooms wiht strong wi-fi. Meeting rooms for business well appointed with aircon and comfy armchairs, and good service. Restaurant has good range for eveing menu, though lunchtime buffet is more limited. Friendly and efficient service. I will definitely use it again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review which is very pleasing to read. I am delighted that you had a good stay and the Carlton Team took great care of you whilst you were in the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours Sincerely

Declan Meagher
General Manager
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Arrived here for a 2 day Graduate interview (cant comment on price as it was all paid for). Receptions is very grand and staff were friendly and helpful.

Room was a good size with free WI-Fi for guests and a big bathroom. I was staying on the side closest to the airport but there was no noise so i had a very good sleep.

They serve a great buffet breakfast with all you could imagine. Dinner service food is also great with a good selection and also many drinks on offer.

We were in the many meeting rooms on the top floor and these are all well equipped and would recommend it for anyone who has a business meeting.

Overall great stay and if i ever have to fly out of Dublin for a trip/ holiday I would find an excuse just so I could stay here again :)

Thanks to all at the Carlton Hotel for their great hospitality

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_mad_g1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your great review following your recent stay at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport.

I am pleased that you had a great stay with us at the hotel and that you enjoyed the many business facilities on offer as well as our great location adjacent to Dublin Airport.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours Sincerely

Declan Meagher
General Manager
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here at the end of Jan for just over a week on business. I was quietly impressed with the reception area which was modern and clean and the staff on checking were friendly and helpful. My room was on the second floor, the room was clean, a good size and in good decor. I had a small issue with the heating, however this was resolved very quickly. The wifi is free to guests and there is a half hourly shuttle bus to the airport. The communal areas were always clean and in good decor, I saw no issues.
The bar was averaged priced for Dublin with a good selection of beers wines and spirits. The restaurant was part of the bar area and the food/menu was very good including breakfast with big hearty portions, the staff were friendly and helpful.
During my stay here I wasn't that mobile and the staff couldn't do enough for me, I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay here again whether on business or pleasure, thanks to all at the Carlton.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review following your stay with us last week. I am delighted that you were impressed with the great service you received from the Carlton Team and I will ensure that everyone is made aware of your great feedback.

It is wonderful to know that the team at the hotel provide such great service to our guests and that the hotel itself offers modern facilities in a comfortable & relaxed setting whilst being able to cater expertly to the needs of business travelers and holiday makers.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes

Declan Meagher
General Manager
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

To start with the positives:

1. The shuttle bus is handy. The driver was a lovely man.
2. We were allowed to check in early which was great as we had just got off a long-haul flight..
3. There is a young lady who works in the restaurant serving breakfast who is really helpful and friendly.
4. The hotel looks like it should be nice when you arrive in reception.

Sadly that's the extent of the positives.

The wifi didn't work.

The TV system didn't work fully.

I got fish and chips via room service and, without meaning to sound like I'm indulging in hyperbole, it was the worst meal I've had in years. It was supposed to be fresh fish. I don't think it was. I think it was frozen. Note that I am not a food expert, but it certainly did not taste like fresh fish to me. If I am correct, this is inexcusable when you are within spitting distance of the sea. The tartar sauce was not tartar sauce. It was garlic dip. Not nice garlic dip. Really awful garlic dip. The chips seemed to be like oven chips and they were not cooked properly. It was really, really bad.

The shower was terrible. Ran hot and cold and the pressure was all over the place. For a hotel that looks modern, the shower is very, very dated.

I have to admit that I was tired when I stayed here and as a result I simply could not be bothered to complain at the time, and I feel bad about complaining now instead of at the time, but over the past couple of weeks I have thought it through and thought it best to warn people that this place isn't that great! I don't like writing reviews like this but I was really, really disappointed particularly in view of the price - there are cheaper hotels in the area and they are better than this one.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review which I am pleased to read is mainly positive following your recent stay at the hotel. I am obviously disappointed with the less than favourable feedback in terms of certain aspects of your stay and would welcome the opportunity to discuss those issues with you in further detail. My contact email is dmeagher@carlton.ie should you wish to get in touch with me.

I fully understand the frustation experienced when a Wi-Fi service does not work correctly and assure you that the system provider has commenced a thorough health check to ensure it operates to its complete capacity.

I note your comments in relation to the quality of your room service meal and would like to assure you that only fresh fish is used in the hotel and likewise all of the accompanying sauces are made in the hotel. I have shared your feedback with the kitchen team for their information and continuous improvement processes.

I also note your comment in relation to the shower pressure in your room and assure you that I will have this issue checked by maintenance. The hotel is fortunate to have a high pressure pumped hot water system which may suggest an issue with the individual shower unit - in any case thank you for letting me know so the matter can be resolved.

I do hope you will consider choosing the hotel again in the future and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely

Declan Meagher
General Manager
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The hotel location was very good, well served with buses to city center! The shuttle service works perfectly! Bad news: the room was really desapointing. Old faded furniture and carpet. The temperature control didn't work, we were freezing! But they put two portable heater in my room, very noisy though!
The bathroom was terrible! They do need a renovation urgently! This is not a 4 star hotel, never!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateTosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport. I am disappointed to read your feedback and would love the opportunity to discuss your comments further with you. My email contact is dmeagher@carlton.ie and I do hope to hear from you.

Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport is a modern hotel which opened less than seven years ago and offers a high quality product in comforable surroundings. As part of our continued investment program the hotel will undergo a soft refurbishment later this year in order to maintain the high level of quality finish and standard that currently exists at the hotel.

Once again thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Declan Meagher
General Manager
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were very happy with our room and the hotel in general. The room was warm, and all the facilities and amenities met our expectations. We enjoyed eating in the restaurant. We found the hotel staff to be helpful. We would recommend this hotel. We were sent here by Air Lingus when our flight was cancelled so it is a bit far from Dublin to sightsee etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review of Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport. It is great to read that you had a really good time at the hotel and enjoyed all of our facilities. I am pleased to let you know that Dublin City Centre is a mere 15 minutes away by car so maybe next time you might get to visit the City Centre for sightseeing, shopping and much more.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes

Declan Meagher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloghran
0.9 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
1.4 mi away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport

Property: Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Address: Old Airport Road, Cloghran, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Cloghran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cloghran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport is a stylish, international 4 star hotel next to Dublin Airport terminals, the hotel offers free 24 hour shuttle bus transfers to the airport, free internet access and free parking during your stay. With room rates from ONLY €99 everything you could possibly wish for is here at this top Dublin Airport Hotel, wrapped in an elegant contemporary design and delivered with the highest levels of personal service. Just 20 minutes from Dublin City Centre you will find deluxe bedrooms and suites, all with complimentary WiFi, award winning Kitty Hawks Bistro & Bar which serves food all day including Carvery Lunch, Early Bird Menus and our famous Chef's Specials popular with both locals and our residents. De-stress and unwind in our new fully air conditioned Fitness Suite, which is complimentary to hotel residents. A range of Cardiovascular Machines and a weight station will enhance your workout and help to refresh and relax you. Guest enjoy reduced rates at Sportslink swimming pool and leisure centre only 2 minutes away. One of the newest Dublin airport hotels, the Carlton Dublin Airport Hotel offers residents FREE parking and a complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport County Dublin, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing