We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied customer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cloghran
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

This was our second time staying at the Carlton & both times we were extremely satisfied. The rooms are modern and the beds clean, big & comfortable. The shuttle bus service to the airport is excellent & John the driver is great craic & very helpful! The staff are excellent all very helpful & courteous especially Jimmy the waiter & Emma on reception who was always very friendly, pleasant & helpful. She gave us lots of useful information about our holiday destination In Portugal as she had been there herself this summer. Carparking is reasonable & the shuttle bus is free & gets you to the airport quickly. The only downside that we experienced was the food. The quality wasn't great eg soggy chips! We will stay again as in my opinion it's the best hotel at the airport with the nicest staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellsburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit to the Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport. I am pleased that you found everything to be of a high standard and that the team here took great care of you.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Yours Sincerely

Declan Meagher
General Manager
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,048)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,643 - 1,649 of 2,048 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions when travelling out from and returning to Dublin Airport. Transport to and from the airport takes just about 10 minutes and is provided by the hotel's shuttle bus - the driver of which is always friendly and helpful to regulars and new guests and is an asset to the hotel.
The hotel itself is clean, modern and its staff professional. We always stay in a suite on one of the higher floors and although there is some airport noise it is minimal and certainly doesn't detract from the comfort of the accommodation.
We have breakfast and dinner in the hotel and have found them always to be of the highest standard. We will continue to incorporate this super hotel in our future travel plans.

Room Tip: Our experience is that those rooms we have stayed in have a degree of limited noise from the airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFMNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on the Carlton Dublin Airport - we take great pride in providing a great service in an equally great hotel and it is a pleasure to read that our efforts are appreciated.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon and thank you for choosing Carlton as your preferred hotel at Dublin Airport.

Best regards

Declan Meagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed here the night before I went on Holidays. I've stayed in other airport hotels and have to say this was the best one by far that i've stayed in. The staff were so helpful and courteous, very dependable free shuttle service to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ted1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your review - I am pleased that you found our hotel to be of a high standard and enjoyed your stay with us. Our shuttle service is always punctual and benefits from us having friendly drivers who are always willing to go the extra mile to provide you with the very best service.

Best Regards until next time

Declan Meagher
General Manager
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our experience at the Carlton Hotel at Dublin Airport was terrible. We were verbally abused by a hotel staff member and our sincere attempts to be heard with impartiality by the hotel management are frustrating to say the least.

We have discovered since our stay in August 2012 that the hotel had illegally retained our credit card details from a previous stay over 2 years ago and charged our account fraudulently this summer. Although the hotel has now reversed this action, it illustrates a serious breach of Irish data protection laws.

Our advice to others is simply to never stay at the Carlton Hotel at Dublin Airport.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annie_cw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The Carlton Dublin Airport is a good property - courteous folks, good restaurant, dependable courtesy van service and comfortable rooms. Did not hear airtraffic noise at all. Not much within walking distance but bus service and reasonable taxis are convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PapaYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review. I am pelased you enjoyed your experience at the Carlton and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards

Declan Meagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Dublin airports Carlton is a great hotel for most occassions. It is too far to far to the airport but the regular shuttle service makes up for this. It is a great location to park and fly. The rooms are spectacular and those on the third floow equal any five star hotel. the food is also excellent. I would recommend it for any traveller.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnmfenit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear John

Thank you for your review and recommendation for the hotel. It is always encouraging to read such great comments and I am delighted that you enjoy visiting the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours Sincerely

Declan Meagher
General Manager
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I suggest you try another hotel, sorry to say. If you need to be close to the airport, you really need to have a nice bed and a decent shower and the Carlton doesn't offer either. The beds are hard and the doona doesn't even cover you - and I'm only 5'2" and small framed! But the staff are lovely and the breakfast is pretty good and it does have a nice menu for dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spotteddeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us fully. I am pleased to tellyou that all of the hotel guestrooms are provided with King or Queen Size Beds so I am not quite sure what you mean when you say the bed was too small?

In any case it is encouraging to read your positive feedback in relation to the great team of friendly people in the hotel and the top quality food available in the hotel.

Perhaps you will consider giving us another opportunity to take care of you in the future.

Yours Sincerely

Declan Meagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloghran
0.9 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
2.6 mi away
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport

Address: Old Airport Road, Cloghran K67 P5C7, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Cloghran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cloghran
Price Range: $118 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport is a stylish, international 4 star hotel next to Dublin Airport terminals, the hotel offers free 24 hour shuttle bus transfers to the airport, free internet access and free parking during your stay. With room rates from ONLY €99 everything you could possibly wish for is here at this top Dublin Airport Hotel, wrapped in an elegant contemporary design and delivered with the highest levels of personal service. Just 20 minutes from Dublin City Centre you will find deluxe bedrooms and suites, all with complimentary WiFi, award winning Kitty Hawks Bistro & Bar which serves food all day including Carvery Lunch, Early Bird Menus and our famous Chef's Specials popular with both locals and our residents. De-stress and unwind in our new fully air conditioned Fitness Suite, which is complimentary to hotel residents. A range of Cardiovascular Machines and a weight station will enhance your workout and help to refresh and relax you. Guest enjoy reduced rates at Sportslink swimming pool and leisure centre only 2 minutes away. One of the newest Dublin airport hotels, the Carlton Dublin Airport Hotel offers residents FREE parking and a complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport County Dublin, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing