We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hosts, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Airport Orchard Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Cloghran B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely hosts, great location”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night upon arrival of our flight late at night into Dublin airport. It is about a 10 minute drive from the airport and Annabelle's instructions were easy to follow.
Our room was very generous and comfortable, and we all enjoyed the Irish breakfast in the morning. John and Annabelle were wonderful hosts and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank precisionstrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    28
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
25
62
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Collierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
223 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

John and Annabella could not have done more for us, and we very much appreciate it. This was our last stop before the airport after a 3 week trip around Ireland. There were 3 of us in two rooms and we needed space to repack and get ourselves organized, and they provided the perfect two rooms. John gave us impeccable directions for getting that last fill-up before we returned the rental car and came to get us at Hertz. We had an early flight the next morning, and we had a lovely continental breakfast and then John took us to the airport. It was a great way to end our time in Ireland, and we appreciate all the help and hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TN-Traveler38017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a surprisingly nice b&b, with wonderful hosts John and Annabella. Yes, it's perfect for the last night, the airport being so close. But don't leave your rental car off before arriving! Malahide town and castle is a 5 minute drive away, and worth the trip. So keep the car and return it when you make the final trip to the airport. We used our rental car to have a fun night in Malahide, then returned our Hertz rental the next day at 5AM, took the Hertz shuttle to the terminal, and were happier for it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
183 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Yes this is certainly a handy B&B if you are on a stop over for the airport. Couldn't get much closer. It met our needs perfectly. As we had an early flight before 7:30AM we had the continental breakfast which was just fine, if you are later than you can have a warm cooked Iriish breakfast.
Our room was clean and everything we wanted. Had a good nights sleep and off for a long flight.
John was very good and took our daughter to caught the bus to the city as she was departing from us at this point. They also will take you to the airport if you prearrange it with them. This is a real perk. Also free WIFI. Would recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: When you arrive ,go to the double doors and look on your right, in the far side you will find a tiny...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BG&BMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2013

BnB very close to the airport. You more or less have to drive if you want to go out for a meal or a drink in the evening - is really just a comfortable and practical way to finish a trip. The owners are very friendly and offered us a lift in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

John picked us up at the Hertz Rental office and took us to the B and B. His wife took us to dinner.
The next day, John dropped us off at Aer Lingus for our flight home. They couldn't have been more helpful. Everything was comfortable, strong wifi and great breakfast. A most relaxing end to our journey

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EllenUnitedStates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
157 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

A 5+ star B&B. Location is excellent. It is peaceful and quiet and nearby to many amenities. The Lodge itself is spotless, the bedrooms large and it can boast of the most comfortable beds. Bathrooms are clean and new and there is ample parking space. Breakfast is ample and cooked at the time. It is enough to make one skip lunch! Top it all with the most charming hosts, who are very ready to help and advise, and one ends up not only with value for money, but also a feeling of welcome and friendship. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloghran
0.7 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
0.9 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
1.2 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Orchard Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Orchard Bed and Breakfast

Property: Airport Orchard Bed and Breakfast
Address: Dublin Airport | Stockhole, Cloghran, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Cloghran
Amenities:
Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cloghran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Orchard Bed & Breakfast is a beautiful family home in an idyllic setting. Our newly re-furbished bungalow has spacious rooms that can cater for all guests. Situated on two acres of lush garden in North County Dublin, just 1 km from Dublin Airport, the M50, the M1, and only 6km from the city, the Airport Orchard provides a country getaway within close proximity to the city, local attractions and major transport routes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Airport Orchard Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Orchard Bed And Breakfast County Dublin, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing