We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply food done very well”
Review of Da Panza - CLOSED

Da Panza
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: You can verify it exists here http://www.irishtourist.com/details/da_panza_restaurant.shtml
Bettystown, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply food done very well”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Very friendly staff and great food. Always made to feel very welcome. Good value for money. Best garlic muchrooms I have ever had. All food made fresh.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    17
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Although Da Panza takes a prominent place beside a main garage in Dunboyne you could easily walk past. We were a little worried at first because the restaurant was very quiet. However, we were delighted with the superb meal and service that we received. All of the food was excellent and comparable to the quality of food that we had in Italy. The price is very reasonable too. For 3 courses off the A La Carte Menu (for 2 people) and a bottle of wine (which was also complimented the food) it was around €70. Will definitely be back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bubblesqueaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clonmel, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“quaint Italian restaurant”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

saw this restaurant on trip advisor and it lives up admirally to all the positive reviews, we were served by a lovely Italian lady who you just take an instant liking to, i had steak and it was perfect and they rest of my party were just as impressed with their choice of food especially my ten year old grandaughter who is usually a fussy eater. Would defo call in again if i am back in the area, also found the price to be very reasonable. This little gem is well worth a visit :-)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Patsy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“you must go!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

being half Italian and growing up in Ireland, it is VERY seldom that i would ever opt for Italian cuisine when dining out, as 9 times out of ten im disappointed with what is served (having been reared on Italian food and spending most of my summers in Italy my standard and expectations of Italian food is quite high) however having been coerced by my workmate into attending Da panza for lunch, i was extremely impressed by what the food had to offer and can quite possibly say that its the best lunch i have ever eaten out for work. At €9 for a substantial main you cannot go wrong!! A bonus for me was the attentive and friendly service with the manager reminding me of my own papa and the food tasting just like my nonna used to make. Please do go and try it for yourself you will not be let down!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank giuliana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Food”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had a lovely romantic meal here. The food was very good, lovely atmoshphere and very reasonable too.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank carcoyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Panza also viewed

Dunboyne, County Meath
Dunboyne, County Meath
 
Dunboyne, County Meath
Dunboyne, County Meath
 
Dunboyne, County Meath
Dunboyne, County Meath
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing