We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Uvala Scott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jadran(Rijeka)
$111
$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bakarac(Kraljevica)
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
3
3
22
16
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
3
22
16
28
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 72 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Hotel looks like the abandoned military base from 70's. The bathroom is a disaster and very cold. The bed is old and the sheets were torn.
If you are allergic to dust do not come because you will not sleep all night The beach is close and it looks fine. Breakfast was excellent as well as coffee from the cafe...
Finally, the hotel is old and cheap but Rijekai you can find a much better private accommodations.

oh yeah,I almost forgot,do not be surprised if you find ants on the floor ;-)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ozzy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

The Hotel is like something from a holiday camp for the cold war. Concrete delux. toilet has no flush just a tap to turn on and off. The bed is probably from the same era as the hotel, 50's maybe. Although the room is completely crappy its really not that bad. The cost is cheap and the location is great. Breakfast is included and isnt all that bad. Very close to the coast with the only low point being the power station in the view from Rijeka.
I would probably go back as it was very good value for money

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

This hotel is total crap poor staff, dirty, faulty electrics with a bed from a prison camp after traveling for more than 300 miles all i wanted was a clean bed and a shower after i complained they told me i should havent have stayed, the recepionist had a the personality of a rattle snake and when i asked to see the manager she said he was in bed and not available stay clear

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

My friends and I booked Uvala Scott on the spur of the moment right before leaving for croatia and ended up regretting it. It was cheaper than everywhere else but it DEFINITELY showed. Rooms are bare bones and can be dirty (mine wasn't, my friends' was), there is a disgusting little disco next door that plays god awful music at an alarming volume at all hours of the night, and the breakfast is heinous. I had no idea such atrocities could be committed against coffee, tea, and basic breakfast fare (and I will usually eat just about anything). One plus side was that all the people I talked to at the front desk were conversant in several languages, polite, cheerful, and helpful.

If you are just looking for a place to sleep and are really budget concious this may be the place for you. But, if it isn't the peak of tourist season and other places are available, by all means stay elsewhere. As a disclaimer, I usually don't care at all what my hotels are like. However, I do like to sleep and at Uvala Scott there seemed to be constant noise at night from one source or another and it really bugged.

The beaches on Krk are really nice and Plitvice National Park (two hours inland) is phenomenal, a must see.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CincinnatiPed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2009

I stayed in this hotel as part of a package tour; I had a sense of foreboding after reading some highly critical reviews before the trip, but as it was a package tour, I had no choice and hoped for the best... Actually, the hotel was far worse than the reviews suggested. I am frequent traveler and stayed in literally hundreds of hotels throughout Europe and the rest of the world, but this was without doubt the worst hotel I ever experienced.

The hotel is a horrible communist era concrete structure consisting of several blocks, built over fifty years ago and never renovated. The paint is peeling, the pipes are rusting, the doors are warped, the walls are thin and some of the windows are broken and missing. The seafront is like and abandoned garbage tip - discarded furniture, kitchen equipment and sundry rubbish litter what should be the beach.

On arrival I was assigned a room in the Oleander block; the room had an interconnecting door to the neighbouring room that was so flimsy that one could hear the person next door breathing. The room was dirty, there were dust balls all over the floor. The beds were not made, there was only a blanket and a folded sheet on each bed, and no sheet cover. The window connecting to the bathroom was missing, so there was absolutely no light, sound (or smell...) insulation between the bathroom and the sleeping area. The furniture was minimal, and what there was was dirty, scratched and broken. Naturally, there was no TV, no telephone, no internet... The bathroom was in reasonable shape, and the view to the water was pleasant though.

A request for a change of room to the extremely surly receptionist lady resulted in the reluctant offer of an even worse dark, dinghy room in another block that was even more filthy and had three beds, all of them sagging and impossible to sleep in. So I stayed in glorious Oleander.

Dinner consisted of a 'buffet' of stodgy fare, ladled out by hostile kitchen staff. What there was was continuously running out, and there was a permanent queue for everything. Breakfast was the same - limited and very poor quality food, served inefficiently, and always running out. The principle seemed to be - provide the minimum of everything and whet it runs out wait until there is a huge queue. The lines for coffee (not real coffee of course but some nasty chicory concoction) was never less than ten metres long.

The piece de resistance came next morning - there was no hot water to shower in, in any of the rooms in the entire block. Complaints to the receptionist were met with a cheery reply 'This is an old hotel, only two stars, so what do you expect?'. Silly us, expecting to be able to shower in a hotel... The tour guide also complained, and was promised that there will be hot water the next morning. There wasn't.

The hotel is part of the Jadran chain, and they run some quite nice hotels in Optija and Lovran that I stayed in before. The Hotel Uvala Scott is in such a poor state and is so badly run that it should be avoided. Staying here was like an experience in time travel, living in a world of ugliness, discomfort, scarcity and surliness for a few days... not recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jpfSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews