We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel with wonderful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Luna Island Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Luna Island Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lun
Certificate of Excellence
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel with wonderful staff”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Myself and my husband stayed at the Luna Island hotel from 28th June - 8th July 2013 to attend the Hideout festival in Zrce.

We loved the hotel. It has everything you need for a relaxing holiday in a peaceful location where you can chill and recuperate. The hotel itself is a little isolated, although a five minute walk around the coast can lead you to a local village which has lovely sea front restaurants, a convenience store and also a bus stop. We tried most of the restaurants at lunchtimes and the food was excellent, whilst reasonable in price. The hotel staff are happy to provide taxis to the local areas at any time of day which was great for us as we visited the festival site many days.

The hotel food was also good and we were pleased with the variations and quality. At times the buffet was a little sparse, although quickly replenished when highlighted. In the main restaurant where breakfast and dinner is served, we found the staff very attentive and pleasant. Lunch can be bought by the pool where the menu is relaxed and informal. Drinks can be expensive, although can be bought at a fraction of the price from the local shop.

The spa area is excellent!!!!! It really is a lovely addition to the hotel and at no extra cost.

We found the beach area to be very peaceful and serene with many sun beds during the day and a perfect view of the setting sun on an evening. The sea is clear and clean, a delight to swim in.

We were upgraded to a balcony room at no extra cost which we were delighted with. The rooms were comfortable, cleaned daily and fresh towels were provided.

We did feel that the hotel could maybe provide some entertainment within the evenings (live music) which would persuade guests to stay up later and enjoy more of the bar areas.

Overall we had a fantastic stay at the Luna Island Hotel. The staff are approachable, attentive and pleasant and the hotel is definitely of a high standard. If we were ever to return to Pag we would'nt hesitate to stay here again.

Thank you for a wonderful holiday........

Room Tip: if you have the extra cash, book a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsRidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    60
    30
    23
    15
See reviews for
56
110
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We wanted a Very relaxed holiday and we hot exactly that. It was further away from Pag itself than we thought and you could feel isolated if u did not have a mode of transport... I can not say enough positive things about the staff and the service they provide, they cannot do enough for you and a very very friendly. The food was lovely and we were happy with our choices of food available for breakfast and dinner.. Local wines available were delightful but slightly on the expensive side we thought. Pool and beach area are just beautiful and it is one of the beautiful places we have ever stayed.. Wifi availability and wellness centre all an added bonus. We felt very lucky to be here and felt spoilt for the duration.. A return trip maybe on the cards...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank audrey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLatasLuna, General Manager at Luna Island Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear guest
On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I would like to thank you very much for staying in our hotel. We are grateful that you have shared with us impressions from that period.
Your comments are of tremendous importance to us, because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level of our services.
This was really a nice letter; very motivating to our crew. It made us happy and proud to hear that we’ve met your expectations. We were pleased, because we share the happiness of our patrons; and we were proud because your satisfaction with our service is a validation of our mission and goal fulfilment.
I can assure you that quality and courteous service is our ongoing task and that we will continue to make your stay in our premises special.

Sincerely yours
………………….
Hotel Manager
Mladen Latas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villach, Austria
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights; the bay was nice, the room as big as expected, the welcome staff friendly, but we needed to inform them to clean the room a bit more once after we have checked in, what they did immediately. It is sad that the carpet floor in the room showed lots of spots of its history.
The food was very nice, after other stays in Valamar hotels the choice seemed to be bit smaller, but we liked the daily changes in the buffet and enjoyed the meals. The beach, bar and pool area have been very inviting.
We had a pleasant stay, but personally, I would have preferred a different environment of the hotel, for walks at the beach or around the hotel: there wasn't anything to do for us than staying in the hotel or taking the car to Novalja & Pag, for some this might be the most relaxing location therefore, I would have personally preferred something else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Polsterzipf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLatasLuna, General Manager at Luna Island Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear guest
On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I would like to thank you very much for staying in our hotel. We are grateful that you have shared with us impressions from that period.
Your comments are of tremendous importance to us, because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level of our services.
This was really a nice letter; very motivating to our crew. It made us happy and proud to hear that we’ve met your expectations. We were pleased, because we share the happiness of our patrons; and we were proud because your satisfaction with our service is a validation of our mission and goal fulfilment.
I can assure you that quality and courteous service is our ongoing task and that we will continue to make your stay in our premises special.

Sincerely yours
………………….
Hotel Manager
Mladen Latas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croatia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

If you want a quiet holiday by the sea, away from the noise, this hotel is to recommend.
Very nice facility, well maintained, with a lot to offer (bar, beach, outdoor pool, indoor pool, spa).
Rooms are big and and comfortable, and so are the bathrooms.
Friendly staff as well.
In general, very good hotel experience.

My only complaint is about the food. This hotel has just become part of Valamar hotel chain.-the best croatian hotel chain. And it looks like everything seems to be set at a Valamar level other than choice of food for breakfast and dinner. A lot less that in Diamant or Sanfior (also 4* Valamar hotels). I hope that they will work on it and will soon reach valamar standards.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frankyslav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

beautiful location, excellent facilities, indoor, outdoor pool as well as the beach. staff excellent and very helpful.
modern , clean. although fairly isolated it is around corner from village with shop and small restaurants. recommend for a beautiful quiet , and very relaxing holiday. This is our 3rd visit to Croatia and we love it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LUCINDA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLatasLuna, Manager at Luna Island Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I would like to thank you very much for staying in our hotel. We are grateful that you have shared with us impressions from that period.
Your comments are of tremendous importance to us, because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level of our services.
This was really a nice letter; very motivating to our crew. It made us happy and proud to hear that we’ve met your expectations. We were pleased, because we share the happiness of our patrons; and we were proud because your satisfaction with our service is a validation of our mission and goal fulfilment.
I can assure you that quality and courteous service is our ongoing task and that we will continue to make your stay in our premises special.
Sincerely yours
………………….
Hotel Manager
Mladen Latas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunakeszi, Hungary
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We have spent in the hotel twiece our holiday. It was always great. There is a nice rocky private beach and in/outdoor pool. It is worth to try the wellnes too - great. The food - breakfast and dinner - is always delicate.

Room Tip: Room should be with sea view:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Tibor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Wowzerrrrrrrrrrrrrrr, Wha can I say... From a drunken night to book a cross country trip from Dubrovnik to Pag to this hotel for the Hideout fesitval turned out to be one of the best things i've ever done.!!!!

Flew to dubrovnik rented a car drove to PAG..! I know 6 Hour Road trip.!! had a great time in dubrovnik. Drove up the west coast in a golf with a TOMTOM..! Woulda been impossible to get there via map as we had to go through bosnia :) loved it.! The views of the island was amazing :) the fishing unit the hills the sunset the pictures we got were amazing. The was topped off my landed at the Hotel... We had a massive room lovely bath room and a great welcome with our dinner in our room as we missed tea time :) haha! Nice touch.!!

We loved this hotel which was birthplace of lots of new friends we met over there an partied with.

The staff was lovely and help especially the bar guys.

The only thing i was unhappy is that we sent some post cards and only one arrived to our families wasn't too bad though because one did actually arrive :).!!

So we set off into the night in our rented car and went to the Crazy city Zagreb..!! This was easy to find because of Mr TOMTOM..! The craziest thing happened when heading to the airport.... Lorry came off the bridge onto the bottom of the passing cars we just was heading into the crazy traffic jam luckily we left hours earlier so we just got to our flight. :)

so all in all the hotel is lovely croatia is AMAZING and the crosscountry road trip is a must...!!!

oh the festival well... Going to Glastonbury this year so ain't nothing gonna be that :)

All the best.!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DanLynds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLatasLuna, Manager at Luna Island Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I would like to thank you very much for staying in our hotel. We are grateful that you have shared with us impressions from that period.
Your comments are of tremendous importance to us, because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level of our services.
This was really a nice letter; very motivating to our crew. It made us happy and proud to hear that we’ve met your expectations. We were pleased, because we share the happiness of our patrons; and we were proud because your satisfaction with our service is a validation of our mission and goal fulfilment.
I can assure you that quality and courteous service is our ongoing task and that we will continue to make your stay in our premises special.
Sincerely yours
………………….
Hotel Manager
Mladen Latas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lun
7.9 mi away
Hotel Boskinac
Hotel Boskinac
#1 of 14 in Novalja
126 reviews
16.1 mi away
Vitality Hotel Punta
Vitality Hotel Punta
#1 of 2 in Veli Losinj
344 reviews
7.6 mi away
Arbiana Hotel
Arbiana Hotel
#1 of 16 in Rab Island
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Family Hotel Vespera
Family Hotel Vespera
#4 of 14 in Mali Losinj
248 reviews
17.6 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 14 in Mali Losinj
228 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Padova
Hotel Padova
#1 of 1 in Banjol
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna Island Hotel

Property: Luna Island Hotel
Address: Jakisnica bb, Lun, Island of Pag 53294, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Island of Pag > Lun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Luna Island Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luna is a new modern Hotel just 20 from the sea. All the rooms are wide and comfortable, most of them facing the sea. The hotel has a Spa/Wellness Center (pools, saunas, fitness, congress center, restaurant, cocktail and lounge bar, private parking). The surroundings are many ancient olive trees (from hundred to thousand years old). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luna Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Island Hotel Lun, Island Of Pag

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing