We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Getawayfromitall gem, nestled between Croatian...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Labin, Istria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Corinne B
Brentwood Bay, BC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Getawayfromitall gem, nestled between Croatian mountains and ocean”
Reviewed April 19, 2018 for a stay in May 2017

Great place to get grounded again.
A terrific remote find in a hide-away neighbourhood in the hills.
Arrive in daytime to see the mountain views and take a dip in the pool.
Then wander up the road to a Croatian farm restaurant.
Perfect location for quiet hill runs.
And easy day trips to the cutest Croatian towns.
This place is cheap and very cheerful, sunny and bright and had all the amenities we could want.
Perfect place to hide from our hectic world in a warm, peaceful and rustic setting.
You can hear the birds again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2018
Thank you Corinne for your kind words. I'm so happy you had a lovely time . Please come again soon I would love to host you and show you some more delights of the area. Kind regards Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnie201...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is our 2nd time to stay in Dee's house and it was equally as special as our 1st visit. The house is perfectly located in a country setting with only a short 3km drive from the town and beach. The house is beautifully decorated and well equipped. Spotlessly cleaned to a high standard making our stay very comfortable. The internet was fast allowing us communicate easily. I especially enjoyed the hydro jet shower and foot spa! The 2 restaurants nearby were perfect serving organic food and and delicious wine. We hope to come back again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2018
Thank you Margaret for your kind words and compliments.Very happy you had such a nice experience in my house Please come and visit again, it was my pleasure to host you. Kind regards Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgadget80
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice family stay”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We enjoyed the stay with our two toddlers at Dee's house. Building and furnishings are new and of good standard - everything you need is there including details (kitchen basics, detergent, ....). Proximity to Rabac is great (10min drive), several restaurants in short distance (car required). The stairs in the living room don't have a guardrail, so its required to watch your toddlers. 10mins from the house is a very new and nice playground but no shade (yet).

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Thomas thank you so much for your review and i'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Should you ever like to come again please let me know and I will offer you a discount. Kind regards Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
873billie...
Gorey, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing place to visit!”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fab house with all mod cons... very modern feel to it, yet still in keeping with the surrounding vista.
Central to several small towns and beaches yet hidden away on a back road so very private

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2018
Thanks for your kind words and compliments. Delighted you had such a nice time and you enjoyed your visit. Please come again soon. Kind regards Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice house in peaceful surroundings”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a recently built house with high quality décor and comfortable furniture. The house has everything you need for your holiday. Dee was very helpful providing information beforehand and the property manager, Michele, was very helpful once we arrived and booked trips etc for us. There is one good restaurant within close walking distance (Villa Calussovo) although a car is needed to get out to other eating places. The local town of Rabac has some lovely beaches although they were very crowded as we visited in peak season.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and well kept property
Liked least: The location was more secluded than we would possibly have liked but this is made clear in the description and I probably didn't read it properly.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Thank you for your compliments and kind words . Will be sure to pass it on to Michele also. Glad you had a good time and felt comfortable in my house. Please let me know if you would like to visit again so I can give you a special offer. Kind regards Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S
Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely House Near Labin, Croatia”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The house is situated in a quiet area close to Labin and Rabac. The house is modern with great facilities including a lovely pool, barbecue, lots of sun loungers and a great outside eating area. A car is definitely required to get you to the places that you need to visit, including old Labin, Pula, and a number of different beaches. Dee, the owner, and the property manager Michele, were extremely helpful, with Michele's local knowledge ensuring we knew where to go and what to do. All the local restaurants are worth trying, with both the food and drink being really good and cheap. The locals are all very friendly. The highlight for us was hiring a speedboat for a day through Michele and visiting an island and remote beaches. We loved Croatia and Dee's House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and barbecue
Liked least: Slight lack of privacy between us and the house next door
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2015
Thank you for your kind words i really appreciate the time you took to do this. I'm also very happy you had a great time. please visit me again sometime and remind me you are a repeat customer so I can offer you a discount. Kind regards Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rudd950
East Sussex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“wonderful, relaxing holiday in Dee's house”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband, 3 children and I had a great time here. The villa is comfortable, clean and spacious, with the private pool providing many hours of enjoyment.
Dee, the owner, and Michele, the house manager, were both extremely helpful and friendly. Dee answered all emails so quickly and fully, plus provided very comprehensive notes on the area. The warm and inviting Croatian neighbours are lovely and really make you feel welcome. It is also good to have such a lovely family run restaurant within walking distance - Calussovo.
The Old Town of Labin is truly beautiful with the cakes from Velo Cafe being the real 'icing on the cake' - they are magnificent. Pizza Napoli opposite is also very good and the evening train that runs from the car park down to the square is an added bonus when you have tired children!
We celebrated our youngest daughter's 5th birthday at dinopark with the circus and stunt team acts providing great entertainment. Seeing a dolphin during our 1 hour boat trip in Rovinj was magical and this harbour town has great charm. The tiny beach at Sv Marina is idealic and my husband and eldest two children spent several hours snorkelling here.
We found the Croatian food excellent quality and very reasonable, with lots of beautiful places to visit.
Thank you Dee and the people of Istria for allowing us such a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the private pool and air conditioning
Liked least: would have been good to have had some soap as arrived late
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2014
Thank you Barbara for you lovely kind words. I'm so happy you had a good time. Kind regards Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing