We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lacajan
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

camping in istria

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 4, 2019
wonderful campsite; even better than the opposite sister called arena Medulin; the Suspice campsite is next to the Kamenjak park and the camp itself is extremely pretty; go for the pitches closest to the park, if you like a more quiet atmosphere and more wild nature; water is crystal clear and the coastal line from the campsite through the park is long enough to allow you finding your undisturbed spot; just wonderful; campsite very good facilities and excellent restaurant by the beach (don't miss the fried calamari and grilled sardine!).
Date of stay: August 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena Stupice Campsite, responded to this review
Responded Sep 6, 2019
Dear Guest,
We would personally like to thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at Arena Stupice Campsite.
We are delighted to read you had such a memorable stay and that you enjoyed every moment of it.
Thank you for your kind words, they are highly appreciated.
It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Arena Stupice Campsite Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
0.0 miles from Arena Stupice Campsite
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Arena Stupice Campsite
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
  • Booking.com
0.1 miles from Arena Stupice Campsite
    0.2 miles from Arena Stupice Campsite
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Triple room
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    0.2 miles from Arena Stupice Campsite
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • ZenHotels.com
    0.7 miles from Arena Stupice Campsite
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
    • Booking.com
    0.1 miles from Arena Stupice Campsite
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.3 miles from Arena Stupice Campsite
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Agoda.com
    4.4 miles from Arena Stupice Campsite
    • Agoda.com
    0.2 miles from Arena Stupice Campsite
    View more hotels in Premantura
    Reviews (262)
    Filter reviews
    262 results
    Traveler rating
    55
    86
    66
    26
    29
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveler rating
    55
    86
    66
    26
    29
    See what travelers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    18 - 23 of 262 reviews
    Reviewed August 23, 2019

    Last year we were staying just outside the camp in a very nice apartment but this summer we decided to move into camp and have one of the mobile homes. Kamenjak is very unique and the camp is a good fit to that uniqueness. You have your beach with a Water Park for the kids, the boat rental - 5HP boats, no license required - is reasonably priced with friendly staff so you can visit the archipelago and dive by yourself or rent a windsurf or a SUP. We visited the underwater cave at the tip of the peninsula by bike - we had all kinds of fun and the kids could run free in camp and make friends. The center of town is just a 15 minute walk, so you are not cut off in the wilderness. The best place was the 4-in-1 pavilion (pancakes, ice cream, beer, right by the beach) which we frequented in the evenings. Best vacation ever :) The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that we got a mobile home right next to the waste disposal island so we had a wake-up visit by the sanitary trucks every morning. But hey, someone's got to take that place, right ;) Otherwise the mobile homes are ok, no complaints there and we had a sea-view from our terrace for a trade-off.

    Room tip: Make sure your mobile home is not located right next to the waste disposal island.
    Date of stay: August 2019
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Ferenc V
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena Stupice Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

    Dear Guest,
    We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay with us.
    We are delighted to read your family and you had a wonderful stay and that we managed to meet your expectations. Thank you for your kind words, they are highly appreciated.
    It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you back for another wonderful stay.
    Kind regards,
    Arena Stupice Campsite Management Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

    We stay in this camp every summer. It is a great location with natural parc Kamenjak protected area next to it. Beaches are beautiful and natural. No big hotels and crowds...
    This year the staff was the best thing. Animators had programs for kids - mini disco and mini club - and our girls loved it! It was really the perfect holidays for them, great combination of art, games and dancing. And treasure hunt :-) Please bring the same team back next summer, we will come back for sure!

    Date of stay: August 2019
    Trip type: Traveled with family
    Thank sanjao0
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena Stupice Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

    Dear Ms. Sanja,
    We would personally like to thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at Arena Stupice Campsite.
    It was a pleasure reading your review and to know you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay. Your wonderful comments are truly the best reward you can give us and we will gladly share them with the entire team.
    We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.
    Kind regards,
    Arena Stupice Campsite Management Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 22, 2019

    I really enjoyed my stay!
    I was traveling first half of July with my 6yo child and was interested in trekking and swimming. This campground proved to be the perfect basecamp for trekking in the Kamenjak (you can avoid the dusty car routes and just walk along the coast), with neat cliff/stone beaches within 10 mins walking. Of course there is a beach on the side of the campground, good for lazy days, but we preferred others also because of the various boats stationing in the bay.
    The spot we chose (W094 - blue category) was conveniently located near the toilets, market/restaurant, electricity and freezer. The spot was not perfectly plain but that turned out to be an advantage when we got a couple rainshowers and the water flew out without damage. I was able to place a decent size tent (about 7m x 4m) without much trouble, and had good shade and plenty of trees for hammocks and air drying clothes. Restaurant is decent and has good prices, just avoid the icecreams :) also I found it weird that they didn't serve breakfast... but the market has fresh bakery so you can make do.
    The services were clean (slightly less so in the last few days as we entered high season) and we could find food and supplies at the market - though small. Fruits and veggies are quite expensive but good. Avoid buying fruit at the stand near the reception - it's wildly expensive; better to walk up to the centre of Premantura.
    I felt like it was safe to let my child walk around alone and he had a great time. I had read that the freezer was dirty and the ice packs would get stolen, but I kept mine there for two weeks and only noticed more mess over the weekends, as is normal.
    The whole southern area of the campsite, though very characteristic and pretty (at least the spots facing the sea) is less serviced and I wouldn't recommend it with children.

    A note on electricity: sockets are the "shuko" kind, not the traditional camping one which I only saw in one spot in the whole campsite - better to come prepared with cables because they are hard to find and expensive over here.

    Great money value overall, but I'd suggest to avoid the high season!

    Date of stay: July 2019
    • Trip type: Traveled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank 632elenat
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena Stupice Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

    Dear Guest,
    We would personally like to thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at Arena Stupice Campsite.
    We are more than happy to read you truly enjoyed your camping experience with us and that we managed to meet your expectations. Thank you for your kind words, they are highly appreciated.
    It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you back for another memorable stay.
    Kind regards,
    Arena Stupice Campsite Management Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

    We’ve visited Stupice camp at September. First impression-the place is huge. There’s plenty of things to do, from renting jetskis, paddleboards, bikes etc. to bbq-ing at the beach side, snorkelling or simply chilling in one of the local pubs/bars. The facilities are in good shape, clean and accessible. Also the town of Premantura is only like 20 minutes of walk away with many shops, caffes and restaurants.
    The camp itself lies on peninsula that can be walked or cycled around in just couple of hours through many paths leading along the coast. I’d highly recommend doing that as you uncover a number of hidden little beaches and bays that are absolutely stunning!
    Over all to wrap things up, the place is really worth visiting but think well when do you want to come as it can get really busy during the summer season.

    Date of stay: September 2018
    Trip type: Traveled with family
    Thank Václav R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena Stupice Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

    Dear Guest,
    Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at Arena Stupice Campsite.
    We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the activities offered, the surrounding, the facilities, the cleanliness as well as with the location.
    It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you for another memorable stay.
    Kind regards,
    Arena Stupice Campsite Management Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 3, 2018

    We stayed there for 10 days, the location is nice and the sea is beautiful, however the restaurants are not very vegan friendly, I couldn't really find vegan options there. Also the supermarket was a disappointment - they didn't even have any plant milks. In Austria and Germany nowadays you can get plant milks at every gas station. It's 2018 - they really should provide vegan options as veganism and a cruelty free lifestyle is on the rise.
    I was really disappointed and wouldn't go back there.

    Date of stay: August 2018
    • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank acn18
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena Stupice Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

    Dear Guest,
    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
    We are pleased to know you were satisfied with the location and the campsite.
    However, we are sorry to know you were left disappointed by the lack of vegan options. Please next time, don't hesitate to approach our front office as they would have done anything to make your stay more memorable and give you a few insider tips on where to find different types of food that may better suits your needs. Once again, we are sorry to know this downgraded your otherwise pleasant experience.
    We sincerely hope that you will reconsider visiting us again so that we can give you the exceptional experience that you should have received on your first visit.
    Best regards,
    Arena Stupice Campsite Management Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews