We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on Earth”
Review of Hotel Bozica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Bozica
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sudurad
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise on Earth”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I visited this hotel last month and I can honestly not praise it enough!! The crystal clear waters, stunning views, amazing food and wonderful service make this hotel second to none. Make sure you book a sea view room, worth the extra money and visit the restaurant next door too which is family run! The island of Šipan is for pure relaxation but you can also hop on a ferry or organise a day trip by speed boat to Dubrovnik or the neighbouring island of Lopud which are also beautiful. Once you visit this hotel you'll realise, like we did, that you've found a little treasure! We're already planning our holiday here for next year. Enjoy!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TaliaandDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    56
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
64
260
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Totally agree with all the superlatives of previous reviews. This hotel is wonderfully placed in a beautiful bay. It is relaxing just watching the boats coming and going. We were half board and that is probably the only thing I would have changed about our stay. The food was very good and we had an extensive choice but a week with the same menu was enough.

Room Tip: We had a balcony but the sea view rooms also looked very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We arrived at the hotel by speedboat and it got better from there. The hotel is fantastic, with great food and attentive staff. Tri Sestre (3 sisters) next door also does excellent food. You can dive off into the clear sea, kayak or cycle around the island, but the real thing to do is relax as Sudurad is a quiet little fishing village. That being said you can arrange trips to other islands, scuba dive, visit Dubrovnic pretty easily! All in all an amazing place and will recommend to friends and family

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob1089
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
326 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The location of this hotel, just five minutes' walk from Sudurad, and looking out towards Lopud, could hardly be bettered. The village is picture-postcard perfect, with three very good restaurants (one, the Tresestre, is just next door and gets five stars from everyone who visits) and a coffee bar. A bus (15Kn) runs regularly to Sipanska Luka, which is also gorgeous, and a passenger ferry runs several times a day to Lopud, which is another spectacular little island. So, there's plenty to enjoy very nearby. The transfer from the airport is via the hotel minibus to a little port on the mainland where you are picked up by a fast little speedboat: total time - 1 hour. We went at the end of September - a great time to go, because the sun is still hot, and everywhere is still open. Moreover the hotel offered us a seasonal discount which saved us 10% on room rate and included transfers (which would have cost an extra 140 Euros!). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay: all staff were smiling and helpful. Breakfast was good (but please crisp up the bacon) and a lovely lady was on hand to cook fresh omelettes and scrambled and fried eggs. A good array of cheeses, ham and fruit was also available. Passable coffee. Why not 5 stars? Well, we thought it a shame that the building itself was not more characterful. There is so much lovely natural limestone - why not use it more? And the rooms are not that large (unlike the huge corridors!) - a balcony was essential. When sitting at the little desk it was impossible to move around our room without clambering over the bed. And the shower cubicles would be too small for some. But would we go again? Yes. Without hesitation, because Sipan is a great little island. Unspoilt, but with enough life and good food to entertain. And the welcome and service we received at the hotel was wonderful.

Room Tip: Get the largest room you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We have just returned from the most wonderful holiday on the island of Sipan. The island was enchanting and soul enriching, all topped off by a hotel that could not have been better. As said many times over, service was first class, discreet and respectful. Food fresh, extremely well cooked and consistently of a very high quality. Hotel was spotlessly clean and comfortable and the location to die for. If you want rest, relaxation and authenticity then this is for you - we felt ourselves physically relaxing hour by hour - just what the Doctor ordered in this stressful and demanding world. We loved the ethos of the island and it's inhabitants - cooperative, harmonious and supportive. This came through with the service received at the hotel and we have left with our faith in humankind restored. A truly remarkable holiday and hotel.

Room Tip: We had both a more expensive sea view room (A25) and an attic room (B33) during our stay and we foun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Splutcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed five nights, and had a really relaxing and enjoyable time. The hotel and staff were friendly and helpful, and the food excellent. The island is quiet, which is great if what you want to do is relax. We spent our time lounging by the sea, and exploring the island on foot.

Getting to Dubrovnik is quite straight forward by ferry, but do check the times and remember it stops at a couple of other islands so isn't quick.

The only criticism I would make is that hotel's wifi was a little temperamental.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Have enjoyed the lovely city of Dubrovnik for a few days, our joy only extended when the relaxation we were searching for from this part of the holiday could not have been more fulfilled.
Starting with the transfer by speedboat, you sneaked around into the cove to reveal the beautiful hotel, pulling up at the private jetty excitement only grew and we could not wait to get down sit on the beach and jetty area beside the Crystal blue water admiring the lovely views outwards and upwards back towards the hotel. The temperature was perfect and consistent through the week, hot enough with a refreshing dive into the sea readily available.
Rooms, views and the hotels were amazing and this was complimented by very friendly and attentive staff, particularly Robert. The food was fantastic - simple but tasty, very high quality and plenty of it, as seems to be the way in Croatia!
Thanks to all at the Bozica for making our time in a special even more wonderful, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoHair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sudurad
2.9 mi away
Hotel Sipan
Hotel Sipan
#1 of 1 in Sipanska Luka
215 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lafodia Hotel & Resort
8.6 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 67 in Dubrovnik
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 67 in Dubrovnik
601 reviews
8.1 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
11.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bozica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bozica

Property: Hotel Bozica
Address: Sudjuradj 13-1d | Ulica 13, 1D, Sudurad 20223, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Elafiti Islands > Sipan > Sudurad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sudurad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bozica 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small boutique hotel owned by family Kristic on the island Sipan near Dubrovnik. The hotel is overlookings the bay of Sudjuradj and neigbouring islands. It has a private beach and a pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Bozica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bozica Hotel Sudurad
Hotel Bozica Dubrovnik-Neretva County/Sudurad, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing