We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation hot spot!”
Review of Hotel Bozica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bozica
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sudurad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Bozica in early July for just over a week. Our arrival was by ferry from Dubrovnik, which was a lovely way to arrive, stopping briefly at two other islands on the way. A car was waiting at the harbour to transfer us to the hotel. It would normally have been a leisurely 10 minute walk, except we had luggage!

The hotel is in a perfect position, close enough to Sudarad harbour to view the comings and goings of the day trip boats and ferries, but far enough away to be quiet and relaxing. We had a room with French windows and a view over the crystal clear blue sea, with Lopud in the far distance.

Dinner in the hotel restaurant was superb, a combination of fresh, delicious food, excellent service and good value. We also ate several nights in the small taverna next door 'Konoba Tri Sestre', which is not to be missed. Breakfast was not always perfect though, as on our first morning we came down to breakfast at 9.30am (breakfast is served until 10am). The buffet breakfast had been demolished - there was little left to choose from. We decided to skip breakfast if we wanted a 'lie-in' and otherwise to ensure we were down by 9am at the latest. It may be the only way a hotel of this size can manage providing a buffet breakfast, but is not ideal.

The bathing platform by the water is perfect, with the option of little secluded areas to place the sunbeds. Unfortunately we experienced the age old problem of people setting down towels on the sunbeds before breakfast! It is a good idea to take swimshoes, although these can be bought in the village.

We enjoyed a trip to Sipanska Luka on the other side of the island. Unless you are very energetic, or not affected by the heat, it is 10-20 minutes by bus, which leaves from the quayside in Sudarad. It is larger than Sudarad, but worth the short, inexpensive trip. We also walked up to the Benedictine Monastery, which is being beautifully restored; and the high point being a short climb up to St Nikola Church with amazing views over the island and mainland.

We did venture across to Lopud on the ferry, only to be reassured that we were staying on the best island. However, if you prefer more people, bustle and noise, then perhaps Lopud would suit you better.

We would love to return to Hotel Bozica, even knowing there is the rest of Croatia to explore!

Room Tip: I am pleased we did not have a balcony, because it appears those rooms are smaller to accommodate th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 432 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had a very memorable few days at the Hotel Bozica.
The location is wonderful, the sea is exceptionately clear and inviting.
We thoroughly enjoyed the food and all the staff we encountered couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.
It was so relaxing, a perfect end to our exploration of Croatia and its islands.
So much so we are already planning a return trip!

Room Tip: Go for a room with a balcony as the views are simply stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesleyann23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We went back for another week this year as we enjoyed it so much last year. The location is wonderful, and the view over the bay is a source of pleasure in itself. All the staff, without exception, are charming, helpful, friendly, professional and hard-working. The restaurant is easily the best we have tried on the Elafiti islands, and much much better than anything we could find in Dubrovnik. Cleanliness is wonderful ,and you get the impression that a great deal of pride is taken in presenting the hotel well and keeping it looking its best. We loved swimming in the sea and pool, biking round the dirt roads of the island, and on one day hired canoes in the village and paddled to Lopud, the neighbouring island. Only negative point: our mattresses were too hard to allow a good night's sleep. Apart from that, I'd say it was pretty near as perfect a small hotel as you will find anywhere. The collection service from the airport is fun - arriving by boat is exhilarating, and takes all the stress out of the transfer.

Room Tip: Sea view nice, balcony better, but don't worry if all they can give you is an attic room...you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanleamington1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff were all so friendly and helpful, what a lovely guy Robert who works at the bar is! We would definitely head back, the location overlooking the sea is amazing, with the pool or sun loungers by the sea to chill. What a great way to spend your days!!! The hotel was absolutely lovely in every way, couldn't fault it, and the breakfast was great, lots of options to choose from, so every day you could have something different. Would 100% recommend this hotel for anyone heading to Sipan for a holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is simply perfect for relaxing, swimming and sunbathing.

The rooms (get a balcony) are great. The breakfast is varied and very good. Lunches and dinners are OK, the desserts being the highlights.

The staff is very nice and service-minded, especially some of the girls in the reception who are angels.

If you have a car, boat transfer from Brsečine is quick and flexible.

BTW: Be aware of the sea urchins when swimming, or wear shoes.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hallvard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have travelled lots, and would have to say this is one of the best destinations and hotel we've stayed in. A 6 yr old small family run hotel with high standards of service, amazing food ( best in the area), beautiful rooms all overlooking the sea, and staff who cannot do enough for you. Rooms are spacious, clean with excellent bed. meals served on a balcony overlooking sea and islands. bikes and kyaks available. Live music on Sat night. Sipan is a quiet island away from the tourism trap, but has daily ferries to orher islands and Dubrovnik.
We spent one week here and are v sad to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sudurad
11.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
857 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lafodia Hotel & Resort
9.2 mi away
Hotel Kazbek
Hotel Kazbek
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,031 reviews
8.1 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
983 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Sipan
Hotel Sipan
#1 of 1 in Sipanska Luka
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bozica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bozica

Address: Sudjuradj 13-1d | Ulica 13, 1D, Sudurad 20223, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Elafiti Islands > Sipan > Sudurad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sudurad
Price Range: $114 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bozica 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small boutique hotel owned by family Kristic on the island Sipan near Dubrovnik. The hotel is overlookings the bay of Sudjuradj and neigbouring islands. It has a private beach and a pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bozica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bozica Hotel Sudurad
Hotel Bozica Dubrovnik-Neretva County/Sudurad, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing