We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!”
Review of Hotel Bozica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Bozica
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sudurad
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be back!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is simply perfect for relaxing, swimming and sunbathing.

The rooms (get a balcony) are great. The breakfast is varied and very good. Lunches and dinners are OK, the desserts being the highlights.

The staff is very nice and service-minded, especially some of the girls in the reception who are angels.

If you have a car, boat transfer from Brsečine is quick and flexible.

BTW: Be aware of the sea urchins when swimming, or wear shoes.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hallvard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    56
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
64
260
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have travelled lots, and would have to say this is one of the best destinations and hotel we've stayed in. A 6 yr old small family run hotel with high standards of service, amazing food ( best in the area), beautiful rooms all overlooking the sea, and staff who cannot do enough for you. Rooms are spacious, clean with excellent bed. meals served on a balcony overlooking sea and islands. bikes and kyaks available. Live music on Sat night. Sipan is a quiet island away from the tourism trap, but has daily ferries to orher islands and Dubrovnik.
We spent one week here and are v sad to leave.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is an ideal place for a short stay to chill out. We had nine days there, that was too long. We will definitely visit again but make it more of a 2 or 3 centre holiday. The hotel as in most of the other reviews is true. the owner and her staff our very friendly and helpful and the food is good. The walking is lovely providing the heat does not get the better of you, there is a nice restaurant next door just for a change also family run.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny503730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Wonderful, warm welcome and the most lovely family owned hotel, the website photos do not do it justice. Room wasn't massive, but smart and modern and the balcony was a good size and well worth the extra £30 ish per night. Plenty of sunloungers on the private 'beach' (posh concrete platform, v common in Croatia apparently) and steps down in to the crystal clear waters. The pool area is lovely and a decent sized pool, just long enough to do a proper swim. Food delicious (though portions not massive), house wine enjoyable, and everywhere the beautiful views of the sea. Nice bar area with comfy seats, overall plenty of spots to kick back and relax. Felt completely relaxed, not one for adrenaline junkies (or possibly families with young kids) but perfect for friends or couples looking for peace and relaxation. We combined it with 2 days sea kayaking first based on lopud island (15 minutes away on the ferry), made it a great mix.

Room Tip: Well worth paying the bit extra for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Callmehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was our second stay here in the last two years. All I can say is that it was even better than last time and we rated it highly then.

The staff are friendly, attentive and efficient. The facilities are excellent. We stayed in three different rooms of different grades (the only way we could get a week at short notice) and all of them were clean comfortable and well-appointed. We appreciate the little touches, like having all the toiletries replenished every day without fail, the wild flowers on the tables in the restaurants and the effort the staff make to learn names and preferences.

I shouldn't be writing this really as it will be even harder to book in the future with all the positive recommendations!

Room Tip: Pay for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

- Charming family-run hotel
- looked after my wife exceptionally well when she was ill. A doctor visited her very quickly then they promptly arranged for a return trip to the mainland to see a specialist & go to the pharmacy. They made it seem like it was no trouble at all for them, which was extremely kind
- very peaceful place in a sleepy island
- food is good
- no beach (like most of Croatia) but plenty of space to sunbathe, a large area of clear, calm waters to swim in, and a small swimming pool
- great views of the harbour and surrounding islands

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtw123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We are still glowing from the best holiday experience for a long while. Everything was perfect. From the very start arriving at the airport to be met by a smiling driver, whisked off quickly and efficiently in an air conditioned minibus along the beautiful coast. Arriving as the setting sun gave way to a rising moon in a tiny cove where smugglers might have operated, to connect with a waiting speed boat which made us feel like a James Bond movie as we flew across the water to arrive at a stone jetty, above which the hotel beckoned. The still smiling driver and other staff carried our luggage up the steps to the hotel and on to our room, while we sat and ate the first of many excellent meals and drank a very drinkable and reasonably priced glass of house white..... The next ten days were wonderful - swimming in the infinity pool or lazing beside it; swapping stories with small groups of other guests (it was never crowded by the pool) or swimming in the clear turquoise sea. The village was small and friendly with a very nice restaurant from which to watch village life go by, with children playing, locals going about their business, fishermen landing their catches and the lovely little inter-island ferry coming and going. One day we missed the bus to the other side of the island and the waitress from the little bar drove us across the 5 miles and replied to our enquiry about payment when we were dropped off in Sipanska Luka with a smile, a wave of her hand and "no charge - have a nice day"!! We stayed in the Hotel Bozica for ten nights where the friendly and attentive staff couldn't do enough to make our stay as good as it could be in every way. The food was amazing - particularly the breakfast feast laid out every morning - and the best scrambled or fried eggs ever to grace a pan! Although our room was at the back, and had just a velux and no sea view, it was actually a haven from the heat with brilliant air con and a lovely bathroom and very comfortable bed - and the difference in price from that and a sea view equalled pretty much exactly the difference between our ten day holiday and a much shorter stay of a week - I know which I'd rather have! Last but by no means least, the newly opened and family run "Tre Sestre" (3 sisters) restaurant just next door was an absolute gem. Only open for 17 days when we first visited, the cooking is all the work of "Mama" whose smile and culinary skill made many people happy. Dishes such as courgette fritter (for lunch, or as a starter), goat or lamb "under the bell" - a melt in the mouth casserole for two loaded with fresh local vegetables and meat which literally fell off the bone having been slowly cooked in wine and olive oil, or wild boar in wine and prunes, still has me salivating at the memory. Front of house was ably managed by one of the three sisters who had clearly inherited her mum's capacity for beaming smiles, and made everyone feel so welcome and looked after. They got steadily busier as our stay progressed and eventually you needed to book to get a table! I'm sure they will last a long time. Apart from the final comment that we will be back again and again - for dog lovers - a big tick for Croatia is how well cared for and happy the dogs we saw out and about were - a mark perhaps of how lovely the Croatian people are.

Room Tip: The roof light (Velux) rooms are cheapest but very acceptable and comfortable, for good wifi recepti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIGPETEl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sudurad
2.9 mi away
Hotel Sipan
Hotel Sipan
#1 of 1 in Sipanska Luka
215 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lafodia Hotel & Resort
8.6 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#10 of 67 in Dubrovnik
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 67 in Dubrovnik
600 reviews
8.1 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
11.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bozica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bozica

Property: Hotel Bozica
Address: Sudjuradj 13-1d | Ulica 13, 1D, Sudurad 20223, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Elafiti Islands > Sipan > Sudurad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sudurad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bozica 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small boutique hotel owned by family Kristic on the island Sipan near Dubrovnik. The hotel is overlookings the bay of Sudjuradj and neigbouring islands. It has a private beach and a pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Bozica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bozica Hotel Sudurad
Hotel Bozica Dubrovnik-Neretva County/Sudurad, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing