We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Spot”
Review of Hotel Bozica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bozica
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sudurad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel is wonderful from start to finish. The perfect spot for some R & R. All the staff were extremely attentive and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The short boat trip to the island was over way too fast. After being dropped at the hotel dock we were delighted to be offered assistance with our luggage due to the numerous steps up to reception. The hotel is not ideal for young children as there is no beach and little activity for them, but for idyllic views, beautiful water and lovely weather this is the perfect spot.

Room Tip: All of the rooms had excellent views but only a few have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 433 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

As you would expect from a family run hotel where the owners themselves have children this is a perfect destination for a family with young children. Our 3 year old and baby have had a wonderful time where they have been treated with the utmost kindness from all of the hotel staff. I can't praise the staff enough for their friendliness and professionalism at all times.
There is so much to fire a child's imagination with rock pools to poke around in, lizards to chase, trails to explore and secluded coves to paddle in. Not to mention the slightly chilly at this time of year pool to cool off in at the end of the day.
The restaurant is excellent especially the daily fish specials which are beautifully displayed. The fish is priced by the kilo so appears expensive but a 0.65kg fish is more than enough for two people and so is incredibly good value. The konoba tri sestre or restaurant of the three sisters next door is also very good. Some of the dishes need to be ordered 2 hours in advance so it's worth dropping in to have a look at the menu if you are considering eating there.
The local village of Sudurad is a real delight and amazingly unspoilt by the handfuls of day trip boats which tend to gather around lunchtime. It would be such a shame if the local fishermen who still ply their trade from the harbour and the children who play in the square were pushed out to make way for an endless string of bars and restaurants. The palace of the family Skocibuha dominates the main square and tours can be arranged by the hotel. It is well worth the effort as it has been beautifully preserved and offers a real insight into how life once was on the island.
The island of Lopud is only a ten minute ferry ride away and offers a multitude of bars and restaurants for those looking for a bit more 'choice'. The regular ferry service then carries on to Kolocep and Dubrovnik making travelling about a breeze.
All in all a delightful family holiday thank you Bozica.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flomil22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is the only hotel on this side of Sipan and is a wonderful place to stay for relaxation. The hotel was more luxurious than we expected. The staff are lovely especially the waiting staff who are very friendly and hard working.
The walk into the fishing village entails walking down (and back up) a steep hill zo is not suitable for anyone with mobility issues. The walk down to the waters edge and sun bathing platforms also involve many steps.
We anted to have a room with a balcony but these rooms are limited which is a shame as for this type of hotel a balcony is almost a must have!
The island is lovely and easy to walk to the other village (Sipanska Luka) which is delightful with more bars and restaurants than Sudurad which has 2 bars and 1 restaurant. The restaurant in Sudurad is worth visiting and a delight to sit in the ebvening watching the locals prepare their boats for fishing.
I really hope that the island stays as unspoilt as it is today. A pefect place to spend a few days to unwind

Room Tip: Book a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I could not believe that this hotel could live up to all the fantastic reviews I read before we traveled. However, arriving by water taxi, in beautiful sunshine, our first impression was one of WOW Certainly, there are 30 or 40 steps to climb up from the water's edge, so thank goodness for the help with luggage. Our rooms on second floor didn't have a balcony: those had already been booked. However, we did have the floor to ceiling doors from which to appreciate the wonderful Adriatic, with the ferries and sailboats providing regular interest As everyone has commented, the family owners and their staff are first class, and are genuinely interested in ensuring you enjoy your holiday. The restaurant is lovely, and the menu is OK for a few days but, I think, would become repetitive; why not have daily specials? There is a tiny restaurant immediately adjacent, just opened this year, and it was good for a change. The local village is disappointing in its offerings for food, despite it being the regular ferry and tour boat destination. However, the village a bus ride away has at least three good eating places, which are nice for a change. Our holiday was marred by a 5 year old or, more accurately, her thoughtless parents who did nothing to keep her voice level below 100 decibels. This hotel is just not suitable for children, as there is nothing for them to do apart from make a huge noise in the pool, and thus disturb everyone else. We met at least 4 couples who were repeat guests; that, for me, is a sure sign of a good place. Hopefully, we shall return before too long.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Llahsram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

A wonderful boutique hotel! Spotlessly clean, gorgeous view, fantastic breakfast! The sun decks are wonderful and comfortable chairs!
The staff went above and beyond to assist us and make us comfortable when our ferry did not run on the day of our planned departure. Evana is very helpful and professional!
Sipan island is a beautiful, place to relax, bike and sun. Not a spot for nightlife, go elsewhere for that.
You will not regret staying here, it was a highlight of our month long holiday in Eastern Europe!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank celeste2145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nothing to add to people's positive comments on the staff. From the moment we were collected from the ferry to being dropped off for our return, everyone was friendly and helpful. We had a few hiccups, all sorted out. The food is wonderful. Only slight disappointment was no-one appeared to know how to make a cocktail - the menu was unearthed from a pile of papers behind the bar and we ordered various cocktails, like pina colada and mojita - nothing obscure, but were told each time it couldn't be done.

We noticed a lot of people's outings consisted on the bus to the other end of the island and maybe a walk back along the same road, which can be boring and very hot. There are lots of nice walks with sea views or through olive groves, which we were aware of as we had booked with "ON Foot holidays" and got the notes and maps. I'd suggest the hotel could provide a map of nearby tracks, or people can book an On Foot holidays, which we'd wholehearted recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amy000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here for our 30th Wedding Anniversary and cannot fault it. Beautiful hotel with excellent food, and the most helpful and pleasant staff. Would highly recommend and would stay here again.
Bernie Co Clare Ireland

Room Tip: Room with sea view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ber411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sudurad
11.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
853 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Sipan
Hotel Sipan
#1 of 1 in Sipanska Luka
273 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
981 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
790 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lafodia Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bozica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bozica

Address: Sudjuradj 13-1d | Ulica 13, 1D, Sudurad 20223, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Elafiti Islands > Sipan > Sudurad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sudurad
Price Range: $103 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bozica 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small boutique hotel owned by family Kristic on the island Sipan near Dubrovnik. The hotel is overlookings the bay of Sudjuradj and neigbouring islands. It has a private beach and a pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bozica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bozica Hotel Sudurad
Hotel Bozica Dubrovnik-Neretva County/Sudurad, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing