We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little piece of heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bozica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bozica
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sudurad
Certificate of Excellence
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Have been already twice to Bozica. I suggest you take the plane to Dubrovnik, their personal shuttle to the secluded beach, where the hotel staff is waiting in a boat to take you to the island of Sipan. You will feel like a superstar. The hotel and their service is just amazing, not to mention the food which is delicious. You have the pool, the beach, the restaurant and the tranquility with amazing views.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DukeKai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    54
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
63
245
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

This hotel is perched on the edge of the cliff and when arriving by boat to its own jetty you feel you have really arrived somewhere special.

The rooms were nice, the pool and views were to die for and the food was magnificent.

Perfect for a relaxing time away. Relaxing being the key here because there isn't that much to do on the island itself. Splendid hotel, will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mikil_Plum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Recommend for couples after a bit of peace and quiet. Stunning location, great for swimming and snorkelling, delicious food, helpful staff. Not much else to do on the island, but a stay of 2-3 nights is bliss.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LizGem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Amazing location. We could clearly see the hotel on the ferry ride into Sipan Island. Situated right on the water, it was perfect.

The rooms were great, sufficiently air conditioned and comfortable beds. The restaurant and it's staff always made it a pleasurable evening / day / breakfast ( we ate their a lot!!!! ). The waiting staff are very kind and informative about the local area. Always went out of their way to make sure we were having a good time. The food was great and out did our expectations. Easily the best meal(s) we had in Croatia for the week, was at this place.

After seeing how many hotels are available in the Dubrovnik area, I was worried as to whether we were going to choose the "right " one. We definitely did with Hotel Bozica. If I were to go back to the Dubrovnik area - I would stay every night at this hotel. 6 star as "POGOTOSH" said it his post.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JTEVANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oban, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We spent a wonderful mid October week at this hotel in the beautiful island of Sipan. The sun shone and the sea sparkled and it was an altogether fantastic holiday. The hotel is in a perfect location, is extremely comfortable with really lovely, warm and friendly staff. We were a group of five, three adults and two boys aged 15. The island is quiet and not the place for those looking for night life and lots of people based activity. If you want to relax and have peace and time together in an idyllic setting with good food and wine then this is the place for you. We all loved Croatia and will definitely be back again. We left the hotel by speedboat at 3a.m. in the morning to get our flights from Dubrovnik whoich was a great end to the holiday. Lots of happy memories expecially of the great breakfasts, the lovely seafood, chats with staff, walks through the island, the great ferry, fantastic swimming, pomegranite and fig trees, wild rosemary

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PatTyrrell_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

If it were possible, I would give them a 6 Star . The service and the experience was amazing. If one were looking to travel frequently to Dubronvik, then this might not be the most ideally located hotel, as the public transport from the island is not frequent. However, if one were looking for a place to relax , then I haven't been to a better hotel and location so far. Will certainly considering returning here in the future.

Room Tip: If possibly, go for the sea view facing apartment, preferably on the first floor. The balcony and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pogotosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent, england
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We have just returned from a week at Hotel Bozica. The weather was perfect so we were very lucky as apparently it was unusually hot for this time of year. The pick-up from the airport with transfer to the island by speed boat is well worth doing as it cuts the journey time in half and it all runs very smoothly.
We had a balcony room with beautiful views and although it was quite small, it was kept very clean and we were more than happy with it. The hotel is 6 years old but although there were small signs of wear in the bathroom it was in the main a very pleasant room. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is of a good standard. We had half board and as the menu doesn't change we did struggle for things to choose after a week there. Some guests only had bed and breakfast and ate either in the village or on Lapad island (which is easily accessible in 15 minutes on the nearby ferry).
There are plenty of places to sit or sunbathe although as another reviewer has said, we struggled to find a beach umbrella that wasn't torn.
The island is very quiet but we knew that before we went there and did enjoy just relaxing. There are a few bars in the village which we did visit most days and it was lovely to watch all the local children catching their fish from the pier. Lapad island is smaller than Sudarad but is much busier with more bars and restaurants - we particularly liked Restaurant Peggy which is up one of the back streets as you get off the ferry. It has spectacular views, lovely food and is clean and modern and reasonably priced.
Dubrovnik is just over an hour on the ferry, then 10 minutes or so on a local bus. Obviously well worth going to - beautiful city, and would recommend the cable car ride for spectacular views.

The only problem we had with Hotel Bozica was the fact that we booked it independently and the price quoted to us was in Euros as is the currency used on their website for the room rates. We also paid our deposit in Euros and, therefore, took Euros with us to pay the balance. However, when we wanted to settle our bill for the room we were told that the room rate was in kunas and would have to be converted into euros and commission charged for this. The rate they wanted to charge for the room then increased to take into account the conversion rate on the day. Needless to say we weren't happy about this as we had been given a price which we had accepted. After various discussions between us, reception and the Hotel Manager, they agreed that the price we had been quoted was the price we should pay. So, I would say, if you are booking independently as we did, just be sure to take a print-out of your emails with you so you have proof of your booking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank janice-g-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sudurad
8.8 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
12.0 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lafodia Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Sipan
Hotel Sipan
#1 of 1 in Sipanska Luka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bozica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bozica

Property: Hotel Bozica
Address: Sudjuradj 13-1d | Ulica 13, 1D, Sudurad 20223, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Elafiti Islands > Sipan > Sudurad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sudurad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bozica 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small boutique hotel owned by family Kristic on the island Sipan near Dubrovnik. The hotel is overlookings the bay of Sudjuradj and neigbouring islands. It has a private beach and a pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Bozica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bozica Hotel Sudurad
Hotel Bozica Dubrovnik-Neretva County/Sudurad, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing