We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Idyllic island getaway....”
Review of Hotel Bozica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Bozica
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sudurad
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic island getaway....”
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We arrived at the hotel feeling very tired and drained after our wedding. It couldn't have suited us better as a place to recuperate and unwind before moving on to Dubrovnik. The island itself is tiny and there's very little to do; however the quality of the hotel more than makes up for this. I would describe the food as gourmet at reasonable prices and there is enough variety for a week stay. The breakfast was fresh and tasty and I could never get bored of the beautiful views from the dining area.
The rooms were spotless and there was no sense of cleaners hovering from early morning waiting to clean or making noise! We were upgraded from an attic room to a sea view room on the first floor- stunning view.
One general tip about Croatia- as there are very few beaches as such the swimming tends to be from steps or platforms into deep water- a little daunting for weak swimmers like us- maybe we'll take lessons before our return!!!
Would love to visit Hotel Bozica again- a real gem at the right price.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livigno08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    55
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
63
250
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Minutes from the tiny port of Sudurad. Just the greatest place to relax, swim in crystal clear water (sea or pool), or sit on a terrace overlooking the whole harbor. Clean and modern amenities. Thanks to a great staff, especially Maria at the desk, who helped us with everything!.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notyetretiredpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
65 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We enjoyed our stay on Sipan island, in the Bozica hotel.
The island itself is remote and quiet, which is what we were looking for. Simply be aware that from there, connection to other islands (except the other 2 elafiti islands) is near-impossible : you'll have to go back to Dubrovnik to go to Korcula or Mljet.

Hotel Bozica has one great advantage : its private access to the sea (via 100 steps), which is beautiful, but full or urchins ! (take your special shoes with you).
The staff is friendly & helpfull. The restaurant is good and has a beautiful view.
We were given room B25 which is pretty much the only one in the hotel w/o a direct sea view... No possibility of changing could be found , in our 3-day stay.
Breakfast buffet was our best one in Dalmatia (we visited 6 other hotels)
Last warning : if you carry heavy luggage, think of warning the hotel of your arrival time with the ferry. The road leading to the hotel is indeed very steep and is better done by speedboat (free, 5 minutes).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_from_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We have just spent 7 fantastic days here. The pick up from the airport ran like clockwork. We were transferred to the hotel via their private speedboat. Fantastic way to arrive. Our room was suite B24 and was perfect. Large, clean with a balcony and a view to die for. Food some of the nicest and freshest we've had for a long time on holiday. Not cheap but worth it. The walk into the village only takes a few minutes and there are a couple of restaurants and bars there. We would recommend the restaurant by the castle walls. You can also catch the bus to the other side of the island which is well worth a visit. The atmosphere of the whole place is lovely. The staff are attentive, friendly and helpful. We feel that we have found a very special place and will return again.

Room Tip: Room B24 was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripjunkieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gharghur, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We just got back from a weeklong stay at this truly amazing hotel right on the water’s edge.
The hotel itself is small but cosy, staff are extremely friendly and helpful and I would go as far as saying ‘the best I have yet come across in any hotel.
The views from the hotel, restaurant and our room were picturesque and breathe taking.

If you’re looking at having a relaxing holiday then this is the place to go, if you want something more than you can always take a short ferry ride to Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1time_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

The hotel is a perfect getaway and so close to Dubrovnik if you want to combine it with some mainland action. The hotel is clean, the water is crystal clear but the best of Bozica is the food. The fillet steak and fish were beyond fault. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d2371q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We had a two week holiday booked across Croatia and Montenegro, starting at Hotel Bozica. By the end of the fortnight, my friend and I both agreed the hotel was excellent and a jewel of a find! The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful producing timetables for everything we were unsure about! They arranged taxis to meet us at the airport and take us to our Montenegro destination; plus the connecting speed boat transfers between the mainland and hotel. The journeys were so much easier than we'd expected! The room was everything you'd expect in a 4 star hotel so no more to say than that. However, the big feature of this hotel is the choice and quality of food and wines offered - this is best standard I've experienced in three trips to Croatia!
On a lesser note, the location of the hotel would prove challenging for anyone with walking difficulties unless they wanted to completely chill out around the hotel. If you stay before June, note the main ferry routes don't start until June so island hopping to islands further away is limited.

Room Tip: Do ask for half board info-great value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holiday_lover092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sudurad
8.8 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lafodia Hotel & Resort
2.9 mi away
Hotel Sipan
Hotel Sipan
#1 of 1 in Sipanska Luka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#10 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
11.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bozica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bozica

Property: Hotel Bozica
Address: Sudjuradj 13-1d | Ulica 13, 1D, Sudurad 20223, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Elafiti Islands > Sipan > Sudurad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sudurad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bozica 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small boutique hotel owned by family Kristic on the island Sipan near Dubrovnik. The hotel is overlookings the bay of Sudjuradj and neigbouring islands. It has a private beach and a pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Bozica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bozica Hotel Sudurad
Hotel Bozica Dubrovnik-Neretva County/Sudurad, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing