We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend this B & B”

The Old Coach House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malvern Wells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Old Coach House
port talbot, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would recommend this B & B”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We only stayed at the Old Coach House for one night due to us going to a function in Ledbury, and what a welcome we had from the owners, the rooms were spot on with en - suite. The breakfast was out of this world, cereals, fresh fruit salad and full English breakfast, if we were to go to the area again this would be our first choice by far.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welshbundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
22
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a brief stay here on a visit to relatives in Malvern Wells. Very clean, good attention to detail in providing items in rooms, nothing was too much trouble. Fabulous breakfast with fruit, cereal, toast & full english and tea of our choosing. Lovely thank you

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markandjayneaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

With two friends I have stayed with Janet and David several times as a base for the Cheltenham Festival in March and can thoroughly recommend this B&B. The rooms are spotless, the breakfast is excellent and nothing is too much trouble for our friendly hosts. We have booked up for next year already and hope to return in the meantime.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

A great B&B with high standards Breakfast is the best - I even get my eggs cooked the way I like which some five star hotels we have stayed in fail to do. Would give this B&B 5* in all respects. Will continue to use in future and happy to recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west mids england
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed at this B&B for 1 Night. We were attending a wedding 6 miles away and the owner Janet very kindly drove us to the venue.

The room was spotlessly clean and so many teas, coffees and biscuits. There were mugs for coffee and a tea pot and china cups for tea, which was a great touch.

Bedding very clean crisp white.

Plenty of toiletries in bathroom, toothbrush, toothpaste, comb etc... they had thought of everything.

The breakfast was exceptional again everything there you needed or wanted.

The hosts Janet and Dave were very frendly and genuinley seemed to enjoy what they do.

The only comment I would make is that personally I do not like carpets in bathrooms but that is not a critisism as everyone is different and the fact that everything was so clean it was not a problem.

I would have no hesitation in booking this B&B again. Exceptionally good value for money considering the location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ali1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern Wells
0.3 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
927 reviews
1.1 mi away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
2.6 mi away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#5 of 10 in Great Malvern
1,163 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#9 of 10 in Great Malvern
129 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holdfast Cottage Hotel
Holdfast Cottage Hotel
#10 of 10 in Great Malvern
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Coach House

Property: The Old Coach House
Address: Malvern Wells 208 Wells Road, Malvern Wells WR14 4HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Malvern Wells
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Malvern Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Old Coach House Great Malvern/Malvern Wells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing