We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arc

Arc
Ranked #23 of 40 Restaurants in Headingley
Cuisines: Bar, British, American, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Did not particular look for it, we were just hungry and the place looked good, so we had a go
The menu offers a good variety of dishes, prices are reasonable, at least compared to usual pub rates.
It cannot be too bad at all as the place was full of students and it is quite big inside.
Our food was actually very good (tried Steak, Salad and a Burger), service was quick and quite friendly, even it was very busy at the time.
All good so far, just the tables were a bit sticky, but that seems to be quite normal all over the UK. Perhaps i will never get used to that.
No idea about parking as we stayed at a hotel nearby. Would certainly go there again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    26
    20
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
280 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 919 helpful votes
“Always Busy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

I recently called into The Arc for lunch, and every time I've called in it has been very busy. We managed to grab a table by the window and ordered a couple of drinks. We had a brief browse of the menu before deciding on what to order; between us we ordered a pizza and a burger. I had the Pulled pork burger with BBQ sauce and a side of chunky chips. The pulled port was delicious and the sauce was just right. I tried a bite of my partners Sloppy Cajun Chicken and that was very good too.
We were contemplating a desert as there were some great options, but the pizza and burger were more than a match!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Headingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Reasonable Food Friendly Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Ate here recently food was reasonable a little greasy but it was a burger(well 3 small ones as per menu) we had friendly service and enjoyed the banter with the waitress however on occasion we found it difficult on not a very busy evening to get their attention when we required anything and the bill took an age to come.
Would go back just may order alternate dish but it's clean and food came pretty quick.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RobLH76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfalzgrafenweiler, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“the arc.... the word thats on every students mouth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

where to start... the arc is a friendly and inviting eatery. I am a big fan of the ambiance and how the lights change throughout the night to create a crescendo of an atmosphere. the promotional offer of 2 for 1 cocktails is sure to get the pulses racing of many money stricken students and the food from around the world shows that they do not discriminate. all in all the arc provides an entertaining evening with the added excitement of the cushioned cave seating area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 623Rhona_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Was looking for a great burger, need to look again :(”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Went with a friend to have a couple of good burgers at the Arc. Had heard some good things, and the menu appeared to have a great selection.

The atmosphere was good for a lunchtime, was able to grab some good seats and plenty of viewing screens for the rugby.

The food arrived in good time, looked quite good but the burger itself was extremely dry. The chips were in a small portion in a trendy little bucket, and it was in no way worth paying a premium for their house special chunky chips.

It was better than your average fast food retailers, but way short of the gourmet burgers which are currently being served elsewhere in Leeds.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diabl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arc also viewed

 
Headingley, Leeds
 

Been to Arc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing