We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value, excellent staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Headingley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Headingley Lodge
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Headingley
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent value, excellent staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2006

We had a really good stay in the excellent value for money hotel. We stayed twice in November and both rooms were clean and comfortable with a nice contempory feel. The only drawback is no restuarant, but with about 200 in a half hour walk it's not really a problem. Thanks to all the staff

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsbeetlebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    110
    37
    14
    10
See reviews for
49
103
25
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2006

Staff were friendley enough, room were good, but in my experiance they don't clean the room.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2005

The Headingley Lodge is actually part of Yorkshire Cricket Club's stadium building. It offers basic no frills accommodation at a reasonable price. For £48 we stayed in a spacious bright room overlooking the hallowed Headingley turf. No bath but an effective shower. Well equipped room with large comfortable bed, TV, desk, good lighting, small table, fridge with small carton of real milk, kettle, tea & coffee sachets and plenty of storage. Continental breakfast may be ordered for £5 but we had brought our own cereal & disposable bowls/cutlery. No toiletries except soap, towels were on the small side and there was no phone in the room but at this price we're not complaining. The only problem we experienced was noisy neighbours who had the TV on loud - the walls must be quite thin or not soundproofed. We will return perhaps with earplugs as the location is ideal for visiting children at the university in the Headingley & Hyde Park areas.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Comparsita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2005

Having endured the 'delights' of a centrally located hotel and the downmarket hotels adjacent to Headingley Lodge, it was like going from pumpkin to golden coach when I saw the impressive accommodation.

Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent value for money. Very comfortable.

The only place I'll look to stay when in the area. Well located for travel around the area and close enough to the Ciy Centre for an affordable taxi ride instead of the very high parking rates!

Stayed March 2005
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2004

My partner and I came to the UK for the first time and we booked a room at the Headingley Lodge over the phone. We were very pleased with the service. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is very clean and nice. Simple decorations and ideal for people who want a very decent hotel at a fair price. At £46/night per room, it was really good! Although the room did not have a bath (only a clean shower), it was ok for us as we just needed a room close enough to the city centre to stay for 5 days.
The view from the room is also fantastic! You can see the magnificent stadium. We were there during summer and the room was bright and sunny! I would definitely recommend it to anyone coming to Leeds. £46/night for a couple is a real bargain for the quality you get!

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2004

What a view! The rooms open onto the stands and look onto the cricket green. Bright, modern, clean, well equipped rooms each named after a famous cricketer. One of the comfiest beds I've ever slept in. Real milk in the room's fridge so you don't have to make coffee with those horrid UHT things. No toilettries provided so take your own shampoo etc. Very secure parking. No bar or restaurant in the hotel but plenty nearby. Breakfast is ?5 pp and delivered to your room. Would strongly recommend this as a place to stay if you don't need a full service hotel and don't need to be in the heart of Leeds City Centre.

Helpful?
3 Thank Bluenose-Angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2004

Fantastic value for money and a hotel that seems to want to remain a well kept secret. Our room looked out onto the cricket grounds and was clean and stylish.

Only gripe is that there was a party going on in a nearby function room that we were all too aware of. ABBA revival parties are no fun (especially when you are not invited) ;)

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Headingley
0.3 mi away
Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
1.2 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds North
0.8 mi away
Ascot Grange Hotel
Ascot Grange Hotel
#1 of 9 in Headingley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Weetwood Hall
Weetwood Hall
#29 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
11.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Butlers Hotel
The Butlers Hotel
#8 of 9 in Headingley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Headingley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Headingley Lodge

Property: Headingley Lodge
Address: Headingley Carnegie Stadium | St Michaels Lane, Headingley, Leeds LS6 3BR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Headingley
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Headingley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Headingley Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality four star accommodation at a great price, friendly service and an ideal location, make Headingley Lodge the perfect choice for your next visit to the region. Situated inside Headingley Carnegie Stadium, with access to FREE car parking and all bedrooms overlooking the world famous Yorkshire Cricket pitch. Headingley itself is a vibrant area of Leeds and offers a wealth of restaurants and bars for your refreshment enjoyment and entertainment. As we do not have a restaurant or bar we can recommend local bars and restaurants for you to visit in Headingley which is only a five minute walk from us. The centre of Leeds is only 2 miles away should you wish to venture further. Renowned for it's nightlife, Leeds has a variety of theatres, cinemas and casinos as well as many fashionable bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Headingley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Headingley Hotel Headingley
Headingley Lodge Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing