We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Headingley
Certificate of Excellence
DuPont, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We just spent one night as we were traveling through Leeds. The room was clean, comfortable and good size. We had a tower room on the second floor. Climbing the stairs with suitcases can be a pain, so keep that in mind when booking. We arrived around 8:30 and found the parking lot almost full. The receptionist kept us waiting while she was talking with a staff person. Overall, I'd recommend the place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaleysHotel, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Sorry about the delay you experienced at reception I hope it wasn't too long. Thank you for your review.

Gordon Jowett M.D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    168
    64
    23
    16
See reviews for
107
151
31
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Stockton on Tees
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very well located - quiet at night but close to all attractions. We had a superior room which was large and comfortable. We stayed at the weekend and the rate was very good value. In places the building could use a little TLC, for example replace the dead light bulbs in the bar! Overall a pleasant stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirk30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaleysHotel, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you. Watch out for a change of specification and description of bedroom types in the new year.

Gordon Jowett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very pleasant place, nice garden in front, good bar, filling breakfast, nice staff, free parking on site, great location (beautiful, quiet street, near transport, shops, everything). Excellent bed and shower, spotless sheets and towels! Felt at home, but better.
If, anything, the room could have been a little bit larger, but nothing to bother really!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HPR8473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Nice to hear you found the staff nice and helpful. We look forward to a revisit in the future.

Gordon Jowett M.D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed just one night in September 2013. Easy to find, parking available on site, reception in main building. Receptionist pleasant but not effusive. Our room in Bedford House next door. Nice large room, clean, comfortable bed. Towels rather thin. No hot water on arrival but dealt with immediately. Tea/coffee and kettle in room. Room a bit chilly but the radiator responded quickly.
Buffet breakfast adequate, lots of choice of cereal but no fresh fruit. Had to fetch own cups and saucers and make own tea. Would have been nice if served to table. Boiled eggs cooked when requested. Fine for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WellTravelledHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaleysHotel, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
You are right we do have a tea and coffee station so you can have as much to drink as you wish.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in the main.

Many thanks

Gordon Jowett M.D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed at Haleys after moving our son and daughter into their student accommodation in Hyde park and Kirkstall. The hotel was a really good location for both these places and is situated down a lovely leafy road which was nice and quiet yet just off the main road with all amenities, shops, pubs etc. The hotel is lovely with nice furnishings and carpets. It had a nice cosy feel to the place and the hotel bar was a nice spot for a pre dinner gin and tonic. We had dinner at the restaurant and we were most impressed with the standard of the food and the value for money. We had dressed crab and pate for starters which was delicious and very generous. The main courses and desserts were of equal quality and if you had a starter and main the desert was free! What could be better! Desert was delicious, Baileys creme brulee/ home made sticky toffee pudding - yum!! The presentation of the food was outstanding, with beautiful exotic fruit garnish. Was slightly disappointed breakfast was buffet style but it was more than adequate. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the bath/shower was nice, with nice bathtub and hot water. Overall I would rate this hotel very highly for the price and we will definately be returning when visiting again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank helcur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Haley’s on 2nd August . We walked in and had to wait for at least 30 seconds for the blonde receptionist to even acknowledge us (busy on her phone)!! She never greeted us and gave the impression we were an inconvenience!!! Customer service 0%!!At check in we weren't told that breakfast was included in the rate, where it was or what times (we nearly missed it). The room was lovely, clean and fresh. Wi fi does not work properly. Checkout was the same story: another blonde receptionist this time who seemed quite abrupt did not even acknowledge us! We will not be returning due to the staff’s attitude! It's a shame because we liked the Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Hummingbird70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Sorry you had to wait around 30 seconds or so for the receptionist to come off of the phone. I would have thought you would have known if the breakfast was included or not based on the type of booking you made with us. ie. room only or bed and breakfast.

All details of times of evening meals and menus are in the bedroom information wallet in every bedroom.

I didn't quite understand how the receptionist could be abrupt and at the same time didn't acknowledge you.

Sorry that on this occasion we did not live up to your expectations.

Thank you

Gordon Jowett (M.D)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Everything was nice about this hotel, a good location just outside the centre but within easy reach, The room was nice, the bathroom was nice and the decor and feel of the place was nice.
The receptionist when we arrived was very friendly and welcoming and very helpful in guiding us to places to visit.
We ate in the restaurant, this was lovely, the food was of a really good standard and the waitress was very friendly and attentive and the portions were huge! great value for money.
There were information books and leaflets scattered around the place that was really helpful.
Breakfast was nice, there was a good selection of what ever you wanted.
Ample free parking around the building, relatively easy to find, just make sure you go by street name rather than post code on the sat nav.
All in all, a nice stay, very reasonable price, so would reccomend to others

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Griff84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind recommendations. I'm sure other potential guests will find your review reassuring.

Kind regards

Gordon Jowett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Headingley
1.4 mi away
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Weetwood Hall Hotel
#29 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.4 mi away
Headingley Lodge
Headingley Lodge
#3 of 9 in Headingley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
1.2 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ascot Grange Hotel
Ascot Grange Hotel
#1 of 9 in Headingley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
11.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
2.7 mi away
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
#43 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haley's Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haley's Hotel and Restaurant

Property: Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
Address: 6-10 Shire Oak Road, Headingley, Leeds LS6 2DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Headingley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Headingley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Haley's Hotel and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Haley's Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haleys Hotel Leeds
Haley's Hotel And Restaurant Headingley, Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing