We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village Hotel Leeds North
Nearby Hotels
$92
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headingley Lodge(Headingley)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot Grange Hotel(Headingley)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Butlers Hotel(Headingley)
$53
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boundary Hotel(Headingley)
$53
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,965)
Filter reviews
2,965 results
Traveler rating
737
863
726
380
259
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
863
726
380
259
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomleisure facilitiesspa treatmentsgreat facilitieslovely hotelenjoyable stayone night stayexcellent value for moneycomfy bedleeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,624 - 2,629 of 2,965 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here for one night, pleasant enough for the price we paid for b&b. Pool and spa facilities fine, room was a little outdated but we were upgraded due to the telephone not working and the upper deck rooms were far nicer. Starbucks tea and coffee, large comfy bed and toiletries. Hotel was a bit noisy due to our room being located over reception. Rooms were boiling with the hot weather could do with air con. Breakfast in the morning was a bit basic but ok for the price I guess. Plenty of nice restaurants in the area. Had one drink in the bar using the voucher booklet handed to us at reception which made first drinks bogof.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara_Watts16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in July during the hot weather. As some other reviewers have stated the windows didn't open fully but we did have a fan which helped.

The room although quite small was very clean and more than adequate.

The breakfast room has been refurbished since we last stayed and is 100% better. The staff were extremely pleasant and the breakfast very nice. What a nice change to have local staff serving you in a hotel !

The bar is very well stocked although a little pricey and it did need the glasses to be cleared away more quickly - doesn't look good. Although we did sit outside the majority of the time.

This hotel is very well situated for touring around and for Headingley itself.

I have read some of the other reviews and have to say although I agree on a few points, this hotel is perfect for a 1 or 2 night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidaymakerCannock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I chose this hotel as the location was perfect for our needs and the prices for a 3 day stay on the hotel website were excellent.There is plenty of free parking and we were upgraded .The room was smart although quite small and the bed very comfy. Food in the Italian restaurant was very good and unlike others the waits were not long. Our enjoyment was added to by the issuing of vouchers which reduced the overpriced drinks down to pub levels.
However....
The outside of the hotel is shabby. Peeling paint is not something you would expect in a De Vere property.
Housekeeping was hit and miss. Over 3 nights we never hot the same complimentaries or indeed number of towels twice.
Breakfast is average but there appeared to be a lack of staff. Breakfast was advertised to start at the already late hour of 6.45. The buffet was not though fully stocked until 7.00. On one day a man was standing on a chair next to the hot food painting a sign. Very Fawlty Towers
The pub is a mess. It looks dirty.
The pool etc is good but very municipal in atmosphere.
The bedrooms were incredibly hot. There is no air con. A small fan was provided but that just pushed the hot air around whilst making a tremendous noise.
Lessons start in the Gym early at weekends and could be heard in bedrooms at the rear of the building.
Indeed the major problem with the whole place that rather than being a hotel with Spa and Gym facilities it is like a sports centre with rooms. The bar etc tends to be occupied with wet haired people in varying degrees of undress carrying sport bags. Nothing wrong with that of course in the right place but it does not create the right ambiance in a relatively smart hotel.
For a reasonably priced leisure stay this is fine but do not choose for romantic or business purposes and check the weather forecast first!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the front. It will be quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ptrcvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

These hotels are all similar, good gym and pool facilities, this one has a Spa, starbucks etc. Therefore it is busy with local members of the same. This isnt a problem, and of course you can use all the facilities.
Restaurant Italian on site. good location for touring the moors with Leeds also nearby. Rooms fairly basic but clean, 5 channel TV. Staff all pleasant, especially breakfast staff.
Breakfast is a buffet, simple but good enough quality.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are a long walk, but quiet!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blond_e005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We ventured to the new Vinnie and Vitos restaurant. An expensive renovation for the very grubby Verve. The decor was great - bright and colourful - but what a disaster. The restaurant was overbooked and the staff overworked. We waited an hour for our starter then an hour for our main. We left well before our whole vinnie and vito experience took us into the wee small hours. I asked for the manager - day off apparently. I asked for the assistant - day off apparently. The staff were embarrassed - the chefs rather loud - I could hear they're attacks on the waiting staff from my seat - thought I was in the middle of Hell's Kitchen and Ramsey was going to make an appearance!
Our meals were free. I only paid for our drinks. Felt so sorry for the staff. This was a major cock up of an evening. Don't think anyone paid. Oh and as I left I asked for the hotel manager and guess what? Day off apparently! Beyond a joke

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Textpest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews