We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay - highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bickenhill
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Very much enjoyed my stay at the Arden Hotel. The housekeeping was excellent and the room clean and well prepared if a little old fashioned in terms of decoration and facilities. Had a pleasant and refreshing swim in the hotel swimming pool. Following this, watched the England - Ukraine football match on the big screen TV while drinking beer and being served some lovely fish and chips by the waitress.
The following night tried the Arden restaurant which was quite simply superb. Many of the local hotels could learn a lot from this restaurant - the food is well presented, very tasty and the teamwork and service from the waiting staff cannot be faulted.
Well done Arden and thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADAM G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear ADAM G,

Wow! What a lovely review!

I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay and had an opportunity to make the most of the hotel facilities, and are looking forward to returning to us in the near future.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael Simpson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,218 - 1,224 of 1,535 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night last week on business - yes, the furnishings are old and could do with a renovation but it was clean and the staff were excellent.

I ate in the restaurant and again while it has a retro feel to it, it is a nice dining area and the food was more than adequate...and the helpings were generous which is just what the doctor ordered after a day on the road. Better value too than other hotels at the NEC/Airport

2 big pluses are free parking and free wi-fi - every other hotel in the area should take note - this will add £15 onto your bill if your staying down the road at the Holiday Inn, will definitely use this place again - It would benefit from a lick of paint and new carpet though

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skinner71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Skinner71,

Thanks for the feedback on your stay, I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed it.

We have taken your feedback on board with regards to bedroom refurbishment and we have highlighted a selection of rooms for refurbishment, which is entering the final stage of completion.

We get some great feedback with regards to the free Wi-Fi and I am pleased you found this beneficial to you during your stay.

I look forward to seeing you again in the near future for your next stay in the Birmingham/Solihull area.

Kind regards,

Michael Simpson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Used this hotel to 'Fly and Park' whilst flying from Birmingham to Ibiza. Returned at 1am to a warm welcome and a comfortable room with complimentary bathroom pack and tea in the room. It cost no more to rest either the day before you go or when you get back with parking included than a night in a much lower class hotel.
I would strongly recommend this hotel.
Breakfast is £10 for full English and well worth it.

Room Tip: Don't miss out on either starting or ending your holiday in this relaxing Spa Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babslaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear SunLover1952

I am pleased you had a lovely stay with us as part of your holiday and flight from Birmingham Airport. We have only started offering 'Park & Fly' packages this year, so it is great to get the feedback on it.

I appreciate your positive comments on our Great Arden Breakfast Buffet, we have recently made some improvements to the offering based on guests feedback, whilst keeping the price static.

I look forward to welcoming you back to us for your next break from Birmingham Airport.

Kind regards,

Michael Simpson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here 4-6 sept as we were attending a funeral. on arriving after a long drive from south shields we didn't get their until 12.15am but were welcomed but a friendly guy who couldn't do enough. We stayed in the oak room which was very nice (rooms around us were undergoing renovation so corridors we a little cluttered but this didn't bother us) Once we put our bags in the room we went down to the bar which was actually closed but the opened it for us until we went to our rooms at 3am. breakfast in the morning was fantastic with a lot of choice . overall I would recommend to anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: If travelling with elderly request a room close to the lifts as it is a large hotel and can seem a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Paul N,

Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay with us, I am really pleased you had a good stay with us, albeit under difficult circumstances.

Our refurbishment that has been completed throughout the summer on the bedrooms is coming to a close in the next couple of weeks, so hopefully on your return to us you will have an opportunity to sample some of our newer rooms.

I look forward to welcoming you back to us for your next trip to the Birmingham/Solihull area.

Kind regards,

Michael Simpson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights when visiting the NEC. Absoloutley brilliant hotel. The manager, Michael was an absolute credit to the business, he was so welcoming and ensured we had everything we needed for our stay. Will definitly be staying here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheStevieGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear TheStevieGee,

Thanks for the lovely comments, and I am pleased we met your needs!

I look forward to welcoming you both back to Birmingham in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael Simpson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have been to the Arden several times.most recently in july.the staff are always helpful especially the lady in reservations.as I normally request a room in a certain location.The breakfast is reasonably priced and very good.And although the weather was very hot the air cooling was adequate.The hotel is a bit dated but for the price paid it is good value for money.We had some business in London so parked our car at the hotel and walked to the Railway station which took 10 minutes.We will continue to use the Arden when using the Airport also.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DEE69712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear DEE69712,

Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased that you have become so regular as a customer with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back for your next flight from Birmingham Airport.

Kind regards,

Michael Simpson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Arden Hotel last May, 2013. We enjoyed our stay, room is well furnitured, nice view and quiet. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Only food at restaurant was not so splendid as we expected, that's why I put 4* for this. All is well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QueenyNguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear QueenyNguyen

Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay with us at Arden Hotel, Solihull. I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay with us.

I will pass your feedback onto our Head Chef with regards to your dinner, we try to keep our menu selections varied to ensure we are meeting all our guests needs, however I would be interested to hear some more detailed feedback on your stay if you have time.

I look forward to welcoming you back to us in the near future, and thanks again for the great feedback on your stay with us.

Kind regards,

Michael Simpson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bickenhill
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.4 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
0.2 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#29 of 118 in Birmingham
1,888 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: 8 Coventry Road, Bickenhill, Solihull B92 0EH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Bickenhill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bickenhill
Price Range: $71 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arden Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arden Hotel & Leisure Club is ideally located adjacent to Birmingham Airport and NEC, just a 15 minute walk to the Genting Arena and Resorts World Birmingham. Our 3* AA rated hotel boasts 216 Bedrooms, 12 Meeting & Event Rooms, and a full health club with indoor pool onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arden Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden Hotel And Leisure
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club Bickenhill, UK - Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing